Tag Archives: Sarm West

On March 28, 2011.

On March 28, 2011, “Kscope” label released “Welcome to My DNA”, the third Blackfield studio album. It was recorded in 2010, at “No Man’s Land” in Hemel Hempstead, “Sarm West” in London, “Pluto” and “Bardo” in Tel Aviv, and was produced by Steven Wilson, Aviv Geffen and Trevor Horn.


  • Steven Wilson– vocals, guitars, keyboards, string arrangements
  • Aviv Geffen– vocals, guitars, keyboards, string arrangements
  • Eran Mitelman – piano, keyboards
  • Seffy Efrat– bass
  • Tomer Z– drums
  • Yankale Segal – Tar lute, oud, baglama
  • Trevor Horn- additional keyboards

Track listing:

All tracks by Aviv Geffen except where noted.

  1. Glass House
  2. Go to Hell
  3. Rising of the Tide
  4. Waving – Steven Wilson
  5. Far Away
  6. Dissolving with the Night
  7. Blood
  8. On the Plane
  9. Oxygen
  10. Zigota
  11. DNA


In June 1988.

In June 1988, “Virgin” label released “Provision”, the third Scritti Politti album. It recorded 1987–1988 at “Minot Sound” in Atlantic, “Hit Factory”, “Right Track”, “Sorcerer Sound” in New York; “Britannia Row”, “AIR, Townhouse”, “Sarm West”, “Swan Yard” in London, and was produced by Green Gartside, David Gamson and John Potoker.


  • Green Gartside– vocals
  • David Gamson– Yamaha DX7, Yamaha TX816, Yamaha QX1, Oberheim Matrix 12, Sequential Circuits Prophet VS, Roland MKS-80, Roland MKS 50, Synclavier
  • Fred Maher– drums, Oberheim DMX, LinnDrum
  • Miles Davis– trumpet
  • Bashiri Johnson– percussion
  • Chris Botti– trumpet
  • Dann Huff– guitar
  • John Mahoney – Synclavier
  • Joe Mennonna – saxophones
  • Jason Miles – keyboard programming
  • Marcus Miller– bass
  • Nick Moroch – guitar
  • Raymond Niznik – Synclavier
  • Kent Smith – horn
  • Andy Snitzer – saxophones
  • Roger Troutman– talk box
  • Mitch Corn – horn
  • Mark Stevens, B.J. Nelson, Fonzi Thornton, Tawatha Agee, Rory Dodd, Diva Gray, Yogi Lee, Eric Troyer– background vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Green Gartside and David Gamson; except where noted.

  1. Boom! There She Was
  2. Overnite
  3. First Boy in This Town (Lovesick)
  4. All That We Are
  5. Best Thing Ever – Green Gartside, David Gamson, John Potoker
  6. Oh Patti (Don’t Feel Sorry for Loverboy)
  7. Bam Salute
  8. Sugar and Spice
  9. Philosophy Now

In March 1987.

In March 1987, “Polydor” label released “Running in the Family”, the seventh Level 42 studio album. It was recorded in 1986, at “Sarm West” and “Maison Rouge”, and was produced by Wally Badarou, Mark King, Phil Gould, Boon Gould, Wally Badarou, Mike Lindup, Gary Barnacle and Krys Mach. The album was certified 2 x Platinum in the UK by “BPI”.

  • Mark King– bass, lead vocals
  • Phil Gould– drums
  • Boon Gould– lead and rhythm guitars
  • Wally Badarou– keyboards, backing vocals
  • Mike Lindup– keyboards, backing vocals
  • Gary Barnacle– saxophone
  • Krys Mach – saxophone

Track listing:

  1. Lessons in Love – Wally Badarou,  Gould, Mark King
  2. Children Say – Mark King, Mike Lindup, Phi Gould
  3. Running in the Family – Phil Gould, Wally Badarou, Mark King
  4. It’s Over – Mark King, R. Gould, Wally Badarou
  5. To Be with You Again – Mark King, R. Gould
  6. Two Solitudes – Mark King, Phil Gould, Mike Lindup
  7. Fashion Fever – Mark King, Phil Gould, R. Gould, Mike Lindup
  8. The Sleepwalkers – Mark King, Phil Gould
  9. Freedom Someday – Mark King, Phil Gould, R. Gould, Mike Lindup


On September 2, 1996.


On September 2, 1996, “Parlaphone” label released “Bilingual”, the tenth Pet Shop Boys album. It was recorded 1995 – 1996, at “Bunk Junk & Genius”, “Sarm West”, “Sarm Hook End” in London; “Axis”, “Bass Hit” in New York City; “The State House of Broadcasting and Sound Recording” in Moscow, and was produced by Pet Shop Boys, Chris Porter, Danny Tenaglia and K-Klass.


  • Neil Tennant
  • Chris Lowe
  • Pete Gleadall – programming
  • SheBoom – drums, percussion
  • Robin Jones – percussion
  • Davide Giovanni, Joseph De Jesus, Weston Foster and Lino Rocha – additional vocals
  • Sylvia Mason-James– vocals
  • Ritchie Birkett – keyboards
  • Simon Cotsworth – programming
  • Trevor Henry/The Ignorants – scratching, additional keyboards
  • Kevin Robinson, Bud Beadle and Fayyaz Virji – brass
  • J. Belle– guitar
  • Mike Innes, Noel Langley, Richard Sidell and Andy Hamilton– brass
  • Chris Cameron – additional keyboards, string arrangement, conduction
  • Hugh Burns – guitar
  • Aidan McGoran – additional guitar
  • Andy Hamilton– saxophone
  • Katie Kissoon– additional vocals
  • Alyosha Zolotukhin – choir arrangement
  • Graeme Perkins – choir co-ordinator
  • Victor Popov – choir director
  • The Choral Academy of Moscow – choir
  • Barbara Tucker, Karen Bernodand Carole Sylvan – additional vocals
  • Johnny Marr– guitar, additional vocals
  • Greg Bone – guitar
  • Andy Duncan – drums, percussion
  • Danny Tenaglia and Louie ‘Balo’ Guzman – drum programming
  • Pete Dao – keyboards
  • Phil Pagano – programming
  • Eddie Montilla – additional keyboards
  • Pete Gleadall – programming
  • Oli Savill and Lilliana Chacian – percussion
  • Sylvia Mason-James – additional vocals
  • Sheboom – drums and percussion
  • Robin Jones – additional percussion
  • Katie, Kisson, Davide Giovanni, Joseph De Jesus, Weston Foster, Lino Rocha – additional vocals
  • Danny Tenaglia, Louie ‘Balo’ Guzman – drum programming
  • Pete Dao – keyboards
  • Vanessa Ichak – Banji girl vocals
  • Steva Rodway/Motiv8 – additional production
  • Alyosha Zolotukhin – choir arrangement
  • Graeme Perkins – choir co-ordinator
  • Victor Popov – choir director
  • The Choral Academy of Moscow – choir
  • Throusers Enthusiasts – additional production
  • Richard Niles – orchestra arrangement, conduction
  • Photographers: Chris Heath, José Cea, Andy Earl
  • Sleeve design: Mark Farrow Design, Pet Shop Boys

Track listing:

  1. Discoteca
  2. Single-Bilingual
  3. Metamorphosis
  4. Electricity
  5. Se a vida é (That’s the Way Life Is)
  6. It Always Comes as a Surprise
  7. A Red Letter Day
  8. Up Against It
  9. The Survivors
  10. Before
  11. To Step Aside
  12. Saturday Night Forever

On October 22, 1990.

Pet Shop Boys - Behaviour

On October 22, 1990, “Parlaphone” label released “Behaviour”, the fourth Pet Shop Boys studio album.  It was recorded May – June 1990 at the “Red Deer” in Munich and “Sarm West” in London, and was produced by Harold Faltemeyer, Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe.

  • Neil Tennant– vocals, guitar
  • Chris Lowe– keyboards, programming, vocoder
  • Dominic Clarke – plastic tube
  • J. Belle, Johnny Marr– guitar
  • Angelo Badalamenti– orchestra arrangement and conduction
  • Alexander Bălănescu– string quartet arrangement
  • The Balanescu Quartet– strings
  • Jay Henry – additional vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe.

  1. Being Boring
  2. This Must Be the Place I Waited Years to Leave
  3. To Face the Truth
  4. How Can You Expect to Be Taken Seriously?
  5. Only the Wind
  6. My October Symphony
  7. So Hard
  8. Nervously
  9. The End of the World
  10. Jealousy