Tag Archives: Hollywood

On June 20, 2012.

On June 20, 2012, “Warner Bros” label released “Living Things”, the fifth Linkin Park studio album. It was recorded March 2011 – April 2012, at “NRG Recording Studios” in Hollywood, California, and was produced by Rick Rubin and Mike Shinoda.


  • Chester Bennington– lead vocals
  • Mike Shinoda– vocals, lead and rhythm guitar, keyboard, piano, synthesizer;  strings, horns, creative director, rap vocals
  • Rob Bourdon– drums, percussions
  • Brad Delson– lead guitar, acoustic guitar, backing vocals, synthesizer,  sampler
  • Dave “Phoenix” Farrell– bass guitar, backing vocals, sampler
  • Joe Hahn– turntables, synthesizer, samples, programming, backing vocals, creative director
  • Owen Pallett– strings
  • Ethan Mates – engineer
  • Andrew Hayes – assistant, engineer, editor
  • Brad Delson – additional production
  • Jerry Johnson – drum technician
  • Ryan DeMarti – production coordination, A&Rcoordination
  • Manny Marroquin– mixing
  • Chris Galland, Del Bowers – mixing assistants
  • Brian Gardner– mastering
  • Brandon Parvini – artwork, creative director
  • The Uprising Creative – art direction, design
  • Frank Maddocks – LP icon design

Track listing:

All lyrics by Chester Bennington and Mike Shinoda; all music by Chester Bennington, Mike Shinoda, Rob Bourdon, Brad Delson, Dave “Phoenix” Farrell  and Joe Hahn.

  1. Lost in the Echo
  2. In My Remains
  3. Burn it Down
  4. Lies Greed Misery
  5. I’ll Be Gone
  6. Castle of Glass
  7. Victimized
  8. Roads Untraveled
  9. Skin to Bone
  10. Until It Breaks
  11. Tinfoil
  12. Powerless

On June 18, 1976.

On June 18, 1976, “Riva” label released “A Night on the Town”, the seventh Rod Stewart album. It was recorded December 1975 – April 1976, at “Cherokee Recording Studios” in Hollywood, “Muscle Shoals Sound” in Sheffield, “Criteria” in  Miami” in Nederland, CO, and was produced by Tom Dowd. The cover art is based on Pierre-Auguste Renoir’s painting “Bal du moulin de la Galette”.


  • Rod Stewart – vocals
  • Donald Dunn, Bob Glaub, David Hood, Willie Weeks, Lee Sklar– bass guitar
  • Steve Cropper, Billy Peek, Joe Walsh, Jesse Ed Davis, David Lindley, Fred Tackett– guitar
  • John Barlow Jarvis, David Foster, Barry Beckett, J. Smith – keyboards
  • Roger Hawkins, Andy Newmark, Al Jackson Jr., Rick Shlosser– drums
  • Tommy Vig, Joe Lala– percussion
  • Jimmy Horowitz, Mel Lewis, Arif Mardin– string arrangements
  • Tower of Power Horn section – French horn
  • Jerry Jumonville, Plas Johnson– tenor saxophone

Track listing:

All tracks by Rod Stewart, except where noted.

Slow Side

  1. Tonight’s the Night (Gonna Be Alright)
  2. The First Cut Is the Deepest – Cat Stevens
  3. Fool for You
  4. The Killing of Georgie (Part I and II)

Fast Side

  1. The Balltrap
  2. Pretty Flamingo – Mark Barkan
  3. Big Bayou – Gib Guilbeau
  4. The Wild Side of Life – Arlie Carter, William Warren
  5. Trade Winds – Ralph MacDonald, William Salter

On June 15, 1980.

On June 15, 1980, “Columbia” label released “Old Crest on a New Wave”, the ninth Dave Mason studio album. It was recorded in 1980, at “Hollywood Sound Recorders” in Hollywood, and was produced by Dave Mason and Joe Wissert.


  • Dave Mason – lead vocals, guitar
  • Michael Jackson – vocals
  • Jim Krueger – guitar
  • Bob Glaub- bass
  • Mark Stein – organ, synthesizer
  • Mike Finnigan- organ, piano
  • Rick Jaeger – drums
  • Ray Revis – percussion

Track listing:

  1. Paralyzed
  2. You’re a Friend of Mine
  3. I’m Missing You
  4. Talk To Me
  5. Gotta Be on My Way
  6. Save Me
  7. Life is a Ladder
  8. Tryin’ to Get Back to You
  9. Get it Right
  10. Old Crest on a New Wave

On June 2, 2009.

On June 2, 2009, “Arnioki Records” label released “Crossing the Rubicon”, the third  Sounds studio album. It was recorded in 2009, at “Stratosphere Sound” in New York City, “Arnioki Studios” in Malmö, Sweden, “Werewolf Heart Studios” in Hollywood, California, “Annetenna Studios” in Burbank, California, “Beat360 Studios” in New York, and was produced by Adam Schlesinger, James Iha, Matt Mahaffey, Jeff Turzo, Tim Anderson, Mark Saunders and Daniel Johannson, Maja Ivarsson, Félix Rodríguez, Johan Bengtsson, Jesper Anderberg and Fredrik Nilsson.


  • Maja Ivarsson– vocals
  • Félix Rodríguez – guitar, backing vocals
  • Johan Bengtsson – bass guitar
  • Jesper Anderberg – keyboards, piano, guitar, synthesizers, backing vocals
  • Fredrik Nilsson – drums, percussion
  • Tim Palmer- mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Maja Ivarsson, Félix Rodríguez, Johan Bengtsson, Jesper Anderberg and Fredrik Nilsson.

  1. No One Sleeps When I’m Awake
  2. 4 Songs & a Fight
  3. My Lover
  4. Dorchester Hotel
  5. Beatbox
  6. Underground
  7. Crossing the Rubicon
  8. Midnight Sun
  9. Lost in Love
  10. The Only Ones
  11. Home Is Where Your Heart Is
  12. Goodnight Freddy (hidden track)

On May 8, 2006.

On May 8, 2006, “Island” label released “Every Man for Himself”, the third   Hoobastank studio album. It was recorded 2005 – 2006, at “Bay 7 Studios” in Valley Village, “NRG Recording Studios” in Hollywood, “Sparky Dark Studio” in Calabasas, California, and was produced by Howard Benson.


  • Doug Robb – lead vocals, rhythm guitar, bass
  • Daniel Estrin – lead guitar, bass
  • Chris Hesse – drums, percussion
  • Dale Dye- drill sergeant
  • Chris Chaney– bass
  • Paul Bushnell – bass
  • Howard Benson – keyboard, programming
  • Lenny Castro – percussion
  • Deborah Lurie – string arrangements
  • Casey Stone – strings
  • The Heart Attack Horns – horns
  • Frank Marocco- accordion

Track listing:

All tracks by Daniel Estrin and Doug Robb.

  1. The Rules
  2. Born to Lead
  3. Moving Forward
  4. Inside of You
  5. The First of Me
  6. Good Enough
  7. If I Were You
  8. Without a Fight
  9. Don’t Tell Me
  10. Look Where We Are
  11. Say the Same
  12. If Only
  13. More Than a Memory

On May 2, 2006.

On May 2, 2006, “Reprise” label released “Living with War”, the 27th Neil Young studio album. It was recorded 2005 – 2006, at “Redwood Digital” in Denton, Texas,  and “Capitol Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Neil Young, Niko Bolas and L.A. Johnson.


  • Neil Young – vocals, guitars, harmonica
  • Rick Rosas – bass
  • Chad Cromwell– drums
  • Tommy Bray – trumpet
  • Tim Mulligan – mastering
  • 100-voice choir conducted and arranged by Darrell Brown

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Young, except where noted.

  1. After the Garden
  2. Living with War
  3. The Restless Consumer
  4. Shock and Ave
  5. Families
  6. Flags of Freedom
  7. Let’s Impeach the President
  8. Lookin’ for a Leader
  9. Roger and Out
  10. America the Beautiful


On March 26, 1996.

On March 26, 1996, “RCA” label released “Villains”, the debut Verve Pipe album. It was recorded 1995 – 1996, at “Studio D”, “The Plant” in Sausalito,” Ocean Way Recording” in Hollywood, and was produced by Jerry Harrison.


  • Brian Vander Ark – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Brad Vander Ark – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Donny Brown – drums, backing vocals
  • J. Dunning – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Doug Corella – keyboards, percussion
  • Karl Derfler – engineer
  • Doug McKean – additional editing
  • Larry “Hot” Brewer – additional engineering
  • Chris Buttleman – guitar technician
  • Ted Jensen– mastering
  • Tom Lord-Alge– mixing
  • Alvaro Alencar, Mauricio Iragorri – assistant mixing
  • Jason Rio, Philip “Mac” Ward – coordinators
  • Douglas Biro, Ria Lewerke – creative directors
  • Sean Mosher-Smith – art direction, design
  • Aldo Mauro – band photography
  • Slow HEARTH – bird photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Brian Vander Ark, except where noted.

  1. Barely (If at All)
  2. Drive You Mild
  3. Villains
  4. Reverend Girl
  5. Cup of Tea
  6. Myself
  7. The Freshman
  8. Photograph
  9. Ominous Man
  10. Real
  11. Penny Is Poison – J. Dunning, Brian Vander Ark
  12. Cattle
  13. Veneer