Tag Archives: Los Angeles

In October 1970.

In October 1970, “ABC” label released “Indianola Mississippi Seeds”, the eighteenth B. B. King studio album. It was recorded January 1969 – June 1970, at “The Record Plant” in Los Angeles and “Hit Factory” in New York City, and was produced by Bill Szymczyk.


  • B. King– guitar, piano, vocals
  • Joe Walsh– guitar
  • Hugh McCracken– guitar
  • Carole King– piano, electric piano
  • Leon Russell– piano
  • Paul Harris– piano
  • Bryan Garofalo, Gerald Jemmott– bass
  • Russ Kunkel, Herb Lovelle– drums
  • Sherlie Matthews, Merry Clayton, Clydie King, Venetta Fields- Angelic chorus
  • Joe Zagarino— engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by B. B. King, except where noted.

  1. Nobody Loves Me But My Mother
  2. You’re Still My Woman – B. King, Dave Clark
  3. Ask Me No Questions
  4. Until I’m Dead and Cold
  5. King’s Special
  6. Ain’t Gonna Worry My Life Anymore
  7. Chains and Things – B. King, Dave Clark
  8. Go Underground – B. King, Dave Clark
  9. Hummingbird – Leon Russell

On October 12, 2004.

On October 12, 2004, “Universal” label released “Scenic”, the debut Denver Harbor album. It was recorded in 2004, at “Cherokee Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Mark Trombino.


  • Dennis Hill – guitar
  • Chris Lewis – guitar
  • Aaron Rubin – bass
  • Ilan Rubin– drums
  • Will Salazar – vocals, guitar
  • Mark Trombino– percussion, programming

Track listing:

  1. Xenophobia
  2. Picture Perfect Wannabe
  3. Outta My Head
  4. Satisfied
  5. All I Want
  6. The Ride
  7. Move On
  8. Way Back Home
  9. Twenty Six
  10. Twenty Seven
  11. My Holiday (Save Me)
  12. Let You Go



In October 1968.

In October 1968, “Capitol” label released “Sailor”, the second Steve Miller Band album. It was recorded in 1968 in Los Angeles, and was produced by Glyn Johns.


  • Steve Miller– guitar, lead vocals, harmonica
  • Boz Scaggs– guitar, backing and lead vocals
  • Lonnie Turner – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Jim Peterman – keyboards, backing and lead vocals
  • Tim Davis– drums, backing and lead vocals

Track listing:

  1. Song for Our Ancestors – Steve Miller
  2. Dear Mary – Steve Miller
  3. My Friend – Tim Davis
  4. Living in the U.S.A. – Steve Miller
  5. Quicksilver Girl – Steve Miller
  6. Lucky Man – Jim Peterman
  7. Gangster of Love – Johnny “Guitar” Watson
  8. You’re So Fine – Jimmy Reed
  9. Overdrive – Boz Scaggs
  10. Dime-a-Dance Romance – Boz Scaggs

In October 1966.

In October 1966, “Elektra” label released the debut, self-titled Tim Buckley album. It was recorded in August 1966, at “Sunset Sound” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Jac Holzman and Paul A. Rothchild.


  • Tim Buckley– guitar, vocals
  • Lee Underwood– guitar
  • Jim Fielder– bass guitar
  • Van Dyke Parks– piano, celesta, harpsichord
  • Billy Mundi– drums, percussion
  • Jack Nitzsche– string arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Tim Buckley, except where noted.

  1. I Can’t See You – Larry Beckett, Tim Buckley
  2. Wings
  3. Song of the Magician – Larry Beckett, Tim Buckley
  4. Strange Street Affair Under Blue – Larry Beckett, Tim Buckley
  5. Valentine Melody – Larry Beckett, Tim Buckley
  6. Aren’t You the Girl?
  7. Song Slowly Song – Larry Beckett, Tim Buckley
  8. It Happens Every Time
  9. Song for Jainie
  10. Grief in My Soul – Larry Beckett, Tim Buckley
  11. She Is –Larry Beckett, Tim Buckley
  12. Understand Your Man


In September 1977.

In September 1977, “Epic” label released “In Color”, the second Cheap Trick studio album. It was recorded in 1977, at “Kendun Recorders” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Tom Werman. In 2003, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 443 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”. In 1979, “In Color” was certified Platinum in Canada by “CRIA”, and in 2001, Platinum in US by “RIIA”.


  • Robin Zander- lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Rick Nielsen- lead guitars, vocals
  • Tom Petersson- bass, vocals
  • Bun E. Carlos– drums
  • Antonino Reale– engineer
  • George Marino- mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Rick Nielsen, except where noted.

  1. Hello There
  2. Big Eyes
  3. Downed
  4. I Want You to Want Me
  5. You’re All Talk – Rick Nielsen, Tom Petersson
  6. Oh Caroline
  7. Clock Strikes Ten
  8. Southern Girls – Rick Nielsen, Tom Petersson
  9. Come On, Come On
  10. So Good to See You

In September 1976.

In September 1976, “Columbia” label released “Private Eyes”, the second and the last Tommy Bolin album. It was recorded in June 1976, at “Cherokee Studios” in Los Angeles,and ”Trident Studios” in London, and was produced by Dennis MacKay, Tommy Bolin.


  • Tommy Bolin– guitars, keyboards, vocals, piano
  • Reggie McBride – bass, vocals
  • Mark Stein– keyboards, vocals
  • Carmine Appice– drums
  • Bobby Berge – percussion, drums
  • Bobbye Hall– percussion
  • Norma Jean Bell – percussion, vocals, saxophone
  • Del Newman – string arrangements
  • Engineered by Thomas La Tonore, Stephen W Tayler
  • Jimmy Wachtel – design

Track listing:

  1. Bustin’ Out for Rosey – Tommy Bolin
  2. Sweet Burgundy – Tommy Bolin, Jeff Cook
  3. Post Toastee – Tommy Bolin
  4. Shake the Devil – Tommy Bolin, Jeff Cook
  5. Gypsy Soul – Tommy Bolin, Jeff Cook
  6. Someday We’ll Bring Our Love Home – Tommy Bolin, John Tesar
  7. Hello, Again – Tommy Bolin, Jeff Cook
  8. You Told Me That You Loved Me –Tommy Bolin


In September 1975.

In September 1975, “Full Moon” label released “Captured Angel”, the third Dan Fogelberg album. It was recorded in 1975, at “Golden Voice Studios” in South Pekin, “Caribou Ranch” in Nederland, “Record Plant” in Los Angeles, “Record Plant” in Sausalito, .and was produced by Dan Fogelberg.


  • Dan Fogelberg – banjo, bass guitar,  guitar,  harmonica,  percussion, keyboards, lead and backing vocals, ARP synthesizer, cover artwork
  • Hot Damn Brothers – backing vocals
  • Russ Kunkel– drums, percussion
  • David Lindley– fiddle
  • Al Perkins– pedal steel guitar
  • Norbert Putnam– bass
  • D. Souther– backing vocals
  • Glen Spreen – string arrangements
  • Engineers: Tom Byler, Jeff Guercio, Terry Jamison, Gary Ladinsky and John Stronach
  • Mixing: John Stronach
  • Mastering: Rick Collins
  • Design: Ron Coro
  • Photography: Henry Diltz

Track listing:

All tracks by Dan Fogelberg.

  1. Aspen/These Days
  2. Comes and Goes
  3. Captured Angel
  4. Old Tennessee
  5. Next Time
  6. Man in the Mirror/ Below the Surface
  7. Crow
  8. The Last Nail