Tag Archives: fourth album

On January 15, 2002.

On January 15, 2002, “InsideOut Music” label released “Remedy Lane”, the fourth Pain of Salvation album. It was recorded in 2001, at “Roasting House Recording Studio; Malmö, Sweden, and was produced by Daniel Gildenlöw and Anders “Theo” Theander.


  • Daniel Gildenlöw- lead vocals, guitar, concept
  • Kristoffer Gildenlöw- bass, backing vocals
  • Johan Hallgren- guitar, backing vocals
  • Fredrik Hermansson- keyboards
  • Johan Langell- drums, backing vocals
  • Anders “Theo” Theander – engineering
  • Pontus Lindmark – engineering
  • Jörgen Tannander – editing
  • Johanna Iggsten – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Daniel Gildenlöw, except where noted.

  1. Of Two Beginnings

 Chapter I:

  1. Ending Theme
  2. Fandango
  3. A Trace of Blood
  4. This Heart of Mine (I Pledge)

 Chapter II:

  1. Undertow
  2. Rope Ends – Daniel Gildenlöw, Fredrik Hermansson
  3. Chain Sling
  4. Dryad of the Woods

 Chapter III:

  1. Remedy Lane
  2. Waking Every God
  3. Second Love
  4. Beyond the Pale

On January 13, 2004.

On January 13, 2004, “Cuneiform Records” label released “F ive Suns”,  the fourth Guapo album. It was recorded August 2002 – April 2003, at “Zed One Studios” in London, and was produced by Daniel O’Sullivan, Dave Smith and Malt Thompson.


  • Daniel O’Sullivan– Fender Rhodes, organ, mellotron, harmonium, electronics, guitar
  • Dave Smith – drums, percussion
  • Matt Thompson – bass, guitar, electronics
  • Pete Lyons – engineer
  • Yukimaro Takematsu – design, art direction

Track listing:

All tracks by  Daniel O’Sullivan, Dave Smith and Malt Thompson.

  1. Five Suns I
  2. Five Suns II
  3. Five Suns III
  4. Five Suns IV
  5. Five Suns V
  6. Total length
  7. (Untitled)
  8. Mictlan
  9. Topan


On January 6 , 1986.

On January 6, 1986, “Celluloid” label released “Horses & Trees”, the fourth Ginger Baker album. It was recorded September – November 1985, and was produced by Bill Laswell.


  • Ginger Baker – drums, percussion, tympani, gong, congas, maracas
  • Nicky Skopelitis- guitars
  • Bill Laswell- bass guitars, slide guitar
  • Bernie Worrell- organ, keyboards
  • Robert Musso- piano, organ
  • Lakshminarayana Shankar- violin
  • Daniel Ponce – percussion, bata, bells
  • Foday Musa Suso- percussion, kalimba, dousongonni, nyanyer, kora
  • Naná Vasconcelos– voice, drums, berimbau, cuica, shaker
  • Grandmixer D.ST- turntable
  • Aïyb Dieng- drums, percussion, chatan, bells

Track listing:

  1. Interlock – Bill Laswell, Daniel Ponce, Nicky Skopelitis, Foday Musa Suso
  2. Dust To Dust – Ginger Baker
  3. Satou – Aïyb Dieng, Bill Laswell, Foday Musa Suso
  4. Uncut – Ginger Baker, Bill Laswell, Daniel Ponce, Nicky Skopelitis, Foday Musa Suso
  5. Mountain Time – Ginger Baker, Aïyb Dieng
  6. Makuta – Ginger Baker, Aïyb Dieng, Bill Laswell, Foday Musa Suso

On December 8, 1979.

On December 8, 1979, “United Artists” label released “On Parole”, the fourth Motörhead album. It was recorded September – December 1975, February 1978, at “Rockfield Studios” in Monmouth, Wales, and was produced by Fritz Fryer and  Dave Edmunds.


  • Ian Lemmy Kilmister – lead vocals, bass
  • Larry Wallis– lead and backing vocals, lead guitar
  • Phil “Philthy Animal” Taylor– drums
  • Lucas Fox– drums
  • Fritz Fryer – engineer, mastering

Track listing:

  1. Motorhead – Ian Kilmister
  2. On Parole – Larry Wallis
  3. Vibrator – Larry Wallis, Des Brown
  4. Iron Horse / Born to Lose – Phil Taylor, Mick Brown, Guy “Tramp” Lawrence
  5. City Kids – Larry Wallis, Duncan Sanderson
  6. The Watcher – Ian Kilmister
  7. Leaving Here – Lamont Dozier, Brian Holland, Edward Holland
  8. Lost Johnny – Ian Kilmister, Mick Farren
  9. Fools – Larry Wallis, Des Brown

In December 1975.

In December 1975, “ECM” label released “Solstice”, the fourth Ralph Towner album. It was recorded in 1975, at “Arne Bendiksen Studio” in Oslo, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Ralph Towner– 12-string and classical guitar, piano
  • Jan Garbarek– tenor and soprano saxophone, flute
  • Eberhard Weber– bass, cello
  • Jon Christensen– drums, percussion

Track listing:

All compositions by Ralph Towner except where noted.

  1. Oceanus
  2. Visitation
  3. Drifting Petals
  4. Nimbus
  5. Winter Solstice
  6. Piscean Dance
  7. Red and Black
  8. Sand – Eberhard Weber


On December 1, 1974.

On December 1, 1974, “Blue Note” label released “Satin Doll”, the fourth Bobbi Humphrey studio album. It was recorded June – August 1974, at “Sound Factory” in Hollywood, and was produced by Larry Mizell.


  • Bobbi Humphrey– vocals, flute
  • Fonce Mizell– vocals, clavinet, trumpet
  • Jerry Peters- piano, clavinet
  • Larry Mizell– vocals, electric piano synthesizer, clavinet, arranger, conductor
  • Phil Davis, Don Preston– synthesizer
  • Melvin “Wah Wah Watson” Ragin, John Rowin- guitar
  • Wayne Tweed, Chuck Rainey- electric bass
  • Harvey Mason- drums
  • King Errison- conga
  • Roger Sainte, Stephanie Spruill- percussion
  • Chuck Davis, Samantha Harris, Freddie Perren- backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Larry Mizell except where noted.

  1. New York Times
  2. Satin Doll – Duke Ellington, Johnny Mercer, Billy Strayhorn
  3. San Francisco Lights – Chuck Davis
  4. Ladies Day
  5. Fun House – Terry McFaddin, Melvin “Wah-Wah Watson” Ragin
  6. My Little Girl
  7. Rain Again
  8. You Are the Sunshine of My Life – Stevie Wonder


In November 1987.

In November 1987, “White/Hot” label released “Calenture”, the fourth Triffids studio album. It was recorded April – August 1987, at “Townhouse Three” in Livingstone, “Mark Angelo” in London, “Amazon” in Liverpool and “Wool Hall” in Bath, and was produced by Gil Norton, Craig Leon, David McComb, Robert McComb, Jill Birt, Martyn P.Casey, Graham Lee and Alsy MacDonald.


  • David McComb– vocals, guitar, arrangement (strings)
  • Robert McComb– guitar, backing vocals, violin
  • Jill Birt– keyboards
  • Martyn P. Casey– bass guitar
  • Graham Lee– guitar, autoharp
  • Alsy MacDonald– drums, backing vocals
  • Nick Allum – drums
  • Mick Doonan, Keith Hancock, Ben Hoffnung, Billy Kinsely, Jane Norton – musician
  • Craig Leon– background vocals
  • Adam Peters – guitar, keyboards, strings arrangement
  • Sean Pugh – piano
  • Andy Mason, Ben Kape, George Schilling, Gil Norton, Keith Andrews, Marc Crellin, Mark Angelo Lusardi, Tony Harris – engineer
  • Tim Young – mastering
  • Island Art – art work

Track listing:

All tracks by David McComb, except where noted.

  1. Bury Me Deep in Love
  2. Kelly’s Blues
  3. Trick of the Light – David McComb, Graham Lee
  4. Hometown Farewell Kiss
  5. Unmade Love
  6. Open for You – Jill Birt
  7. Holy Water
  8. Blinder by the Hour
  9. Vagabond Holes
  10. Jerdacuttup Man – David McComb, James Paterson
  11. Save What You Can – David McComb, James Paterson