Tag Archives: Hit Factory

In October 1970.

In October 1970, “ABC” label released “Indianola Mississippi Seeds”, the eighteenth B. B. King studio album. It was recorded January 1969 – June 1970, at “The Record Plant” in Los Angeles and “Hit Factory” in New York City, and was produced by Bill Szymczyk.


  • B. King– guitar, piano, vocals
  • Joe Walsh– guitar
  • Hugh McCracken– guitar
  • Carole King– piano, electric piano
  • Leon Russell– piano
  • Paul Harris– piano
  • Bryan Garofalo, Gerald Jemmott– bass
  • Russ Kunkel, Herb Lovelle– drums
  • Sherlie Matthews, Merry Clayton, Clydie King, Venetta Fields- Angelic chorus
  • Joe Zagarino— engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by B. B. King, except where noted.

  1. Nobody Loves Me But My Mother
  2. You’re Still My Woman – B. King, Dave Clark
  3. Ask Me No Questions
  4. Until I’m Dead and Cold
  5. King’s Special
  6. Ain’t Gonna Worry My Life Anymore
  7. Chains and Things – B. King, Dave Clark
  8. Go Underground – B. King, Dave Clark
  9. Hummingbird – Leon Russell

In June 1988.

In June 1988, “Virgin” label released “Provision”, the third Scritti Politti album. It recorded 1987–1988 at “Minot Sound” in Atlantic, “Hit Factory”, “Right Track”, “Sorcerer Sound” in New York; “Britannia Row”, “AIR, Townhouse”, “Sarm West”, “Swan Yard” in London, and was produced by Green Gartside, David Gamson and John Potoker.


  • Green Gartside– vocals
  • David Gamson– Yamaha DX7, Yamaha TX816, Yamaha QX1, Oberheim Matrix 12, Sequential Circuits Prophet VS, Roland MKS-80, Roland MKS 50, Synclavier
  • Fred Maher– drums, Oberheim DMX, LinnDrum
  • Miles Davis– trumpet
  • Bashiri Johnson– percussion
  • Chris Botti– trumpet
  • Dann Huff– guitar
  • John Mahoney – Synclavier
  • Joe Mennonna – saxophones
  • Jason Miles – keyboard programming
  • Marcus Miller– bass
  • Nick Moroch – guitar
  • Raymond Niznik – Synclavier
  • Kent Smith – horn
  • Andy Snitzer – saxophones
  • Roger Troutman– talk box
  • Mitch Corn – horn
  • Mark Stevens, B.J. Nelson, Fonzi Thornton, Tawatha Agee, Rory Dodd, Diva Gray, Yogi Lee, Eric Troyer– background vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Green Gartside and David Gamson; except where noted.

  1. Boom! There She Was
  2. Overnite
  3. First Boy in This Town (Lovesick)
  4. All That We Are
  5. Best Thing Ever – Green Gartside, David Gamson, John Potoker
  6. Oh Patti (Don’t Feel Sorry for Loverboy)
  7. Bam Salute
  8. Sugar and Spice
  9. Philosophy Now

In April 1971.

In April 1971, “ABC” label released “Thirds”, the third James Gang studio album. It was recorded in 1970, at “Record Plant” in Los Angeles, “Cleveland Recording Company” in Cleveland, “Hit Factory” in New York City, and was produced by Bill Szymczyk, Joe Walsh, Dale Peters and Jim Fox. It was the last band’s album with Joe Walsh.


  • Joe Walsh– vocals, lead, rhythm, pedal steel and slide guitars, acoustic and electric pianos, keyboards, sound effects, organ
  • Dale Peters– vocals, electric and upright basses, vibraphone
  • Jim Fox– vocals, drums, percussion, piano, organ
  • Bob Webb – guitars, backing vocals
  • Tom Baker – horns
  • Mary Sterpka – backing vocals
  • The Sweet Inspirations– backing vocals
  • Bill Szymczyk – engineer
  • Kenneth Hamann – engineer
  • Eddie Youngblood – engineer
  • Tom Wilkes– cover design
  • Tom Wright – cover design, photography

Track listing:

  1. Walk Away – Joe Walsh
  2. Yadig? – Dale Peters, Jim Fox, Joe Walsh
  3. Things I Could Be – Jim Fox
  4. Dreamin’ In The Country – Dale Peters
  5. It’s All The Same – Joe Walsh
  6. Midnight Man – Joe Walsh
  7. Again – Joe Walsh
  8. White Man/Black Man – Dale Peters
  9. Live My Life Again – Jim Fox

On May 24, 1982.


On May 24, 1982, “Chrysalis” label released “The Hunter”, the sixth Blondie studio album. It was recorded 1981 – 1982, at “Hit Factory” in New York City, and was produced by Mike Chapman.


  • Deborah Harry- vocals
  • Chris Stein- guitar
  • Frank Infante- guitar
  • Jimmy Destri- keyboards
  • Nigel Harrison- bass guitar
  • Clem Burke- drums
  • Robert Aaron- horn arrangements, saxophone
  • Sammy Figueroa- percussion
  • Manual Badrena – percussion
  • Roger Squitero – percussion
  • Janice G. Pendarvis- backing vocals
  • Zachary Sanders – backing vocals
  • Lani Groves – backing vocals
  • Darryl Tookes – backing vocals
  • Ray Maldonado – horns
  • Luis Ortiz- horns
  • Rick Davies – horns
  • Mac Gollehon – horns

Track listing:

1.      Orchid Club – Nigel Harrison, Debbie Harry

2.      Island of Lost Souls – Chris Stein, Debbie Harry

3.      Dragonfly – Chris Stein, Debbie Harry

4.      For Your Eyes Only – Chris Stein, Debbie Harry

5.      The Beast – Chris Stein, Debbie Harry

6.      War Child – Nigel Harrison, Debbie Harry

7.      Little Caesar – Chris Stein, Debbie Harry

8.      Danceway – Jimmy Destri

9.      “(Can I) Find the Right Words (To Say) – Jimmy Destri, Debbie Harry

10. English Boys – Chris Stein, Debbie Harry

11. The Hunter Gets Captured by the Game – Smokey Robinson