On June 1, 2010.

On June 1, 2010, “Brushfire”, “Universal Republic” labels released “To the Sea”the fifth Jack Johnson studio album. It was recorded January – February, 2010, and was produced by Jack Johnson, Merlo Podlewski, Zach Gill and Adam Topol.


  • Jack Johnson – vocals, guitar, ukulele, mellotron, percussion
  • Adam Topol – drums, percussion, glockenspiel, backup vocals
  • Merlo Podlewski – bass, percussion, backup vocals
  • Zach Gill – piano, wurlizter, melodica, backup vocals, percussion
  • Paula Fuga – backup vocals
  • Love– harmonica
  • Emmett Malloy – percussion, backup vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Jack Johnson, except where noted.

  1. You and Your Heart
  2. To the Sea
  3. No Good with Faces
  4. At or With Me
  5. When I Look Up
  6. From the Clouds
  7. My Little Girl
  8. Turn Your Love
  9. The Upsetter
  10. Red Wine, Mistakes, Mythology – lyrics by Jack Johnson, Zach Gill, music by : Jack Johnson, Gill, Merlo Podlewski, Adam Topol
  11. Pictures of People Taking Pictures
  12. Anything but the Truth
  13. Only the Ocean – lyrics by Jack Johnson, music by Jack Johnson, Zach Gill, Merlo Podlewski, Adam Topol

On June 1, 2002.

On June 1, 2002, “Get Hip Recordings” label released “Up All Night”, the second  Gore Gore Girls studio album. It was recorded in 2002, and was produced by Jim Diamond.


  • Amy Gore– lead vocal, guitars
  • Melody Baetens– bass, backing vocals
  • Monica Breen – drums, backing vocals
  • Muffy Kroha– backing vocals
  • Michelle Lanoo– backing vocals
  • John Hentch– organ
  • Jim Diamond– engineer
  • Din DiStefano– mastering
  • Billy West– artwork, lettering

Track listing:

All tracks by Amy Gore, except where noted.

  1. Astral Man
  2. Automatic Love
  3. I Don’t Think So
  4. Up All Night
  5. Shotgun Wedding
  6. Keep Your Hands Off My Baby – Gerry Goffin, Carole King
  7. Hot Rod Breakdown
  8. Cross County Lines
  9. Standing on the Corner – Frank Loesser
  10. Atlanta
  11. Your Last Chance
  12. Tell Me (I’m Your True Love)


On June 1, 1999.

On June 1, 1999, “Windham Hill” label released “Barefoot on the Beach”, the fourteenth Michael Franks studio album. It was recorded in 1999, and was produced by Chuck Loeb and Jimmy Haslip.


  • Michael Franks, Valerie Simpson – vocals
  • Carmen Cuesta, Lani Groves, Tawatha Agee – backing vocals
  • Jimmy Haslip, Will Lee – bass
  • John Patitucci – double bass
  • Brian Dunne, Shawn Pelton, Steve Gadd, Wolfgang Haffner – drums
  • James Hynes – flugelhorn
  • David Mann, Chris Hunter – flute
  • Chuck Loeb, Jay Azzolina, Jeff Mironov, Steve Khan – guitar
  • Charles Blenzig, Jimmy Haslip, Chris Palmaro, Mike Ricchiuti – keyboards
  • Bashiri Johnson, David Charles, Wolfgang Haffner – percussion
  • Bob James – piano
  • Chris Hunter, Andy Snitzer, Bob Mintzer, Michael Brecker – saxophone
  • Jim Beard – strings
  • Birch Johnson – trombone
  • Larry Lunetta, Randy Brecker – trumpet
  • Dave Samuels – vibraphone

Track listing:

All tracks by Michael Franks, except where noted.

  1. Barefoot on the Beach – Charles Blenzig, Michael Franks
  2. Heart Like an Open Book
  3. Now Love Has No End
  4. The Fountain of Youth
  5. When You Smiled at Me
  6. Double Talk
  7. Every Time She Whispers
  8. Why Spring Ain’t Here
  9. A Walk in the Rain
  10. Smooth
  11. Like Moon Behind a Cloud

On May 31, 2005.

On May 31, 2005, “Verve” label released “Rock Swings”, album  by Paul Anka. It was recorded in November 2004, and was produced by Paul Anka.


  • Paul Anka – vocal, executive producer
  • Jon Bon Jovi – guitar, piano, backing vocals
  • Randy Kerber – piano
  • Mike Lang – piano
  • Jon Crosse – tenor saxophone
  • Vinnie Colaiuta – drums
  • Mike Valerio – bass
  • Larry Koonse – guitar
  • Dean Parks – guitar
  • Emil Richards – vibes
  • Gary Grant, Charles Davis, Larry Hall, Warren Luening, Sal Cracchiolo – trumpet
  • Steve Holtman, Andrew Martin, Alex Iles, Bill Reichenbach, Bob McChesney, Bryant Byers – trombone
  • Gene Cipriano – tenor saxophone, flute
  • Dan Higgins, Greg Huckins – alto saxophone, flute
  • Bill Liston – tenor saxophone, flute, clarinet
  • Joel Peskin – bass clarinet, baritone saxophone
  • Joel Derouin, Bruce Dukov – concert-master, violin
  • Rebecca Bunnell, Mario De Leon, Tiffany Yi Hu, Patricia Johnson, Peter Kent, Miran Kojian, Haim Shtrum, Mari Tsumura, Shari Zippert, Kirstin Fife, Razdan Kuyumjian, Dennis Molchan, Les Terry, Jennifer Munday, Anatoly Rosinsky, Charles Everett, Armen Garabedian, Berj Garabedian, Darius Campo – violin
  • Marilyn Baker, Jorge Moraga, James Ross, Harry Shirinian, Karie Prescott, Evan Wilson, Simon Oswell, Pam Goldsmith – viola
  • Larry Corbett, Vanessa Freebairn-Smith, Miguel Martinez, Steve Richards, Andrew Shulman, Anne Karam, Ernie Ehrhardt – cello
  • Peter Doubrovsky, Frances Liu-Wu – bass
  • Gayle Levant – harp
  • Brad Warnaar, Jim Atkinson, Kurt Snyder: French horn
  • Alex Christensen – session producer
  • Al Schmitt – session engineer
  • Jon Crosse – conductor
  • Patrick Williams, Randy Kerber, John Clayton – session arrangers, conductors

Track listing:

  1. Eye of the Tiger
  2. Jump
  3. Everybody Hurts
  4. Wonderwall
  5. Black Hole Sun
  6. It’s My Life
  7. It’s a Sin
  8. True
  9. Smells Like Teen Spirit
  10. Hello
  11. Eyes Without a Face
  12. Lovecats
  13. The Way You Make Me Feel
  14. Tears in Heaven

On May 31, 2004.

On May 31, 2004, “Atlantic” label released “Borrowed Heaven”, the fourth Corrs studio album. It was recorded 2002 – 2004, and was produced by Olle Romo.


  • Andrea Corr– lead vocals, tin whistle
  • Caroline Corr– drums, percussion, bodhran, vocals
  • Jim Corr – acoustic and electric guitars, keyboards, piano
  • Sharon Corr – vocals, violin
  • Tim Pierce, Anthony Drennan– additional guitars
  • John O’Brien- additional programming
  • Pecka Erkesjo– bass
  • Jon Button- upright bass
  • Jim McGorman, Jeff Babko– piano
  • Ladysmith Black Mambazo- backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by,Andrea Corr, Caroline Corr, Jim Corr and Sharon Corr,  except where noted.

  1. Summer Sunshine
  2. Angel
  3. Hideaway
  4. Long Night
  5. Goodbye
  6. Time Enough for Tears – Bono, Gavin Friday, Maurice Seezer
  7. Humdrum
  8. Even It
  9. Borrowed Heaven
  10. Confidence for Quiet
  11. Baby Be Brave
  12. Silver Strand

On May 30, 1980.

On May 30, 1980, Carl Dean Radle died aged 37. He was musician (bass, guitar) and music producer, best known as the bass player with Derek and the Dominoes. Radle has worked with many influential artists including  Gary Lewis & the Playboys, George Harrison, Joe Cocker, Dave Mason, Delaney and Bonnie, Eric Clapton, Jim Gordon, Duane Allman, Bobby Whitlock, Rita Coolidge, Kris Kristofferson. J. J. Cale, Leon Russell, and Buddy Guy. In 2006, he was posthumously inducted to the “Oklahoma Music Hall of Fame”.