Tag Archives: 2019

On August 7, 2019.

On August 7, 2019, David Cloud Berman died aged 52. He was poet, singer, musician (guitar) and cartoonist, best known for his work with the bands Silver Jews and Purple Mountains.



On July 6, 2019.

On July 6, 2019, João Gilberto Prado Pereira de Oliveira aka João Gilberto died aged 88. He was singer, musician (guitar) and songwriter, regarded one of the fathers of Bossa Nova genre, and one the most important artists of the twentieth century music.


On June 6, 2019.

On June 6, 2019, Malcolm John Rebennack aka Dr. John, died aged 77. He was singer – songwriter and musician (piano, keyboards and guitar), regarded as one of the greatest New Orleans music icons. He had successful solo career and performed and recorded with many famous musicians and bands, including Art Blakey, Ringo Starr & His All-Starr Band, Van Morrison, Dan Auerbach, Eric Clapton, Bob Seger, Joe Walsh, Canned Heat, The Rolling Stones, Mike Bloomfield, Spiritualized, David Newman, Ray Anderson, Levon Helm, John Hammond, Gregg Allman, Papa John Creach, Bennie Wallace, Ian Gillan, Roger Glover, Harry Connick Jr., Hank Crawford, Jimmy Smith, Jools Holland, Steve Tyrell, B. B. King and Marcus Miller. Dr. John won six “Grammy Awards”, and was inducted into the “Rock and Roll Hall of Fame” in 2011. In May 2013, he received honorary doctorate of fine arts from “Tulane University.

On April 10, 2010.

On April 10, 2010, “ATCO” label released “Emotion & Commotion”, the tenth Jeff Beck studio album. It was recorded 2019 -2010, and was produced by Steve Lipson and Trevor Horn.


  • Jeff Beck – electric guitar
  • Joss Stone– vocals
  • Imelda May– vocals
  • Olivia Safe – vocals
  • Jason Rebello– keyboard
  • Pete Murray – keyboard, orchestral arrangement
  • Vinnie Colaiuta– drums, percussion
  • Clive Deamer– drums
  • Earl Harvin– drums
  • Alessia Mattalia – drums
  • Luís Jardim– percussion
  • Chris Bruce – bass guitar
  • Pino Palladino– bass guitar
  • Tal Wilkenfeld– bass guitar
  • Trevor Horn– executive production

Track listing:

  1. Corpus Christi Caro – Benjamin Britten
  2. Hammerhead – Jeff Beck, Jason Rebello
  3. Never Alone – Jason Rebello
  4. Over the Rainbow – Harold Arlen
  5. I Put a Spell on You – Screamin’ Jay Hawkins
  6. Serene – Jeff Beck, Jason Rebello
  7. Lilac Wine – James Shelton
  8. Nessun Dorma – Giacomo Puccini
  9. There’s No Other Me – Jason Rebello, Joss Stone
  10. Elegy for Dunkirk – Dario Marianelli


On March 25, 2019.

On March 25, 2019, Noel Scott Engel aka Scott Walker, died aged 76. He was singer-songwriter, composer and record producer, member of trio The Walker Brothers, best known for his distinctive baritone voice and avant-garde baroque pop music style. He released 18th solo albums. As producer he worked with number of artists including Pulp, Ute Lemper and Bat for Lashes.