On June 1, 1987.


On June 1, 1987, “Columbia” label released “Raintown”, the debut Deacon Blue album. It was recorded December 1986 – February 1987, at “Air Studios” in London, and was produced by Jon Kelly. The photographs of Glasgow on the album cover were by photographer Oscar Marzaroli.


  • Ricky Ross– lead vocals
  • Lorraine McIntosh– backing & harmony vocals
  • Graeme Kelling– guitar, low voice
  • James Prime– keyboards, backing vocals
  • Ewen Vernal– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Dougie Vipond– drums, percussion
  • Chris Rea – slide guitar
  • J. Cole- pedal steel guitar
  • Jimmy Helms, George Chandler, Jimmy Chambers – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Ricky Ross, except where noted:

  1. Born in a Storm
  2. Raintown
  3. Ragman
  4. He Looks Like Spencer Tracy Now
  5. Loaded – James Prime,Ricky Ross, Graeme Kelling
  6. When Will You (Make My Telephone Ring)
  7. Chocolate Girl
  8. Dignity
  9. The Very Thing
  10. Love’s Great Fears – Ricky Ross, James Prime
  11. Town to Be Blamed – Ricky Ross,James Prime

On June 1, 1979.

This Boot

On June 1, 1979, “Warner Bros” label released “This Boot Is Made for Fonk-N”, the fourth Bootsy’s Rubber Band album. It was recorded in 1979, and was produced by Bootsy Collins and George Clinton. The album’s cover and the 8-page comic book entitled “The Almost Finished Comic” was by Overton Loyd.

Personnel:Overton Loyd,

  • Bootsy Collins – bass
  • Phelps Collins,Garry Shider, Bootsy Collins, Michael Hampton – guitar
  • Bernie Worrell, Joel “Razor Sharp” Johnson – keyboards, synthesiser
  • Frank Waddy, Bootsy Collins, Gary Cooper – drums
  • Fred Wesley,Maceo Parker, Richard Griffith, Rick Gardner – horns
  • Carl Small, Bootsy Collins, Gary Cooper, Larry Fratangelo – percussion
  • Robert Johnson, Gary Cooper, Greg Thomas, Chris Williams – vocals

Track lsiting:

  1. Under The Influence of a Groove -Bootsy Collins, George Clinton,Bernie Worrell
  2. Bootsy (Get Live) – Bootsy Collins, George Clinton,Maceo Parker
  3. Oh Boy Gorl”(Bootsy Collins, George Clinton, Gary Cooper, Ron Dunbar
  4. Jam Fan (Hot) – Bootsy Collins, George Clinton,Phelps Collins
  5. Chug-A-Lug (The Bun Patrol) – Bootsy Collins, George Clinton, Robert Johnson, Phelps Collins
  6. Shejam (Almost Bootsy Show) -Bootsy Collins, George Clinton, Ron Dunbar
  7. Reprise (Get Live) -Bootsy Collins, George Clinton, Maceo Parker


On June 1, 1974.

Walking Man

On June 1, 1974, “Warner Bros” released “Walking Man”, the fifth James Taylor studio album. It was recorded January–April 1974, at “The Hit Factory” in New York City, and was produced by David Spinozza.


  • James Taylor –acoustic guitar, vocals
  • Kenny Ascher– Fender Rhodes electric piano, piano
  • Kenny Berger – baritonesaxophone
  • Michael Brecker– tenor saxophone
  • Randy Brecker– trumpet
  • Peter Gordon– French horn
  • Don Grolnick– piano, Hammond organ, Vox humana,
  • Howard Johnson– tuba
  • Ralph MacDonald– percussion
  • George Marge –oboe
  • Rick Marotta– drums
  • Linda McCartney– vocals
  • Paul McCartney– backing vocals
  • Hugh McCracken– electric guitar, acoustic guitar, harmonica, backing vocals
  • Andy Muson – bass
  • Gene Orloff– strings
  • Barry Rogers– trombone
  • Alan Rubin– trumpet
  • Ralph Schuckett– clavinet
  • Carly Simon– vocals
  • David Spinozza– electric guitar, acoustic electric guitar, Wurlitzer electric piano
  • George Young – alto saxophone
  • Harry Maslin – Recording and Mixing Engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by James Taylor, except where noted.

  1. Walking Man
  2. Rock ‘n’ Roll Is Music Now
  3. Let It All Fall Down
  4. Me and My Guitar
  5. Daddy’s Baby
  6. Ain’t No Song – Joey Levine,David Spinozza
  7. Hello Old Friend
  8. Migration
  9. The Promised Land – Chuck Berry
  10. Fading Away





On June 1, 1973.

Touch Me

On June 1, 1973, “Bell” label released “Touch Me”, the second Gary Glitter album.  It was recorded in 1973, and was produced by Mike Leander.


All tracks by Gary Glitter and Mike Leander, except where noted.

  1. Do You Wanna Touch Me(Oh Yeah)
  2. Come On Come In Get On
  3. Happy Birthday
  4. Hard on Me
  5. To Know You Is to Love You – Phil Spector
  6. Money Honey – Jesse Stone
  7. Hello! Hello! I’m Back Again
  8. Sidewalk Sinner
  9. Didn’t I Do It Right
  10. Lonely Boy – Paul Anka
  11. Hold On to What You Got
  12. O.U.




On June 1, 1972.

The Eagles

On June 1, 1972, “Asylum” label released the debut, self-titled Eagles album. It was recorded in February 1972, at “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Glyn Johns. The album cover was by Gary Burden with photography by Henry Diltz. In 2012, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 368 on its list of the “500 greatest albums of all time”. The single “Take It Easy” is part of the “Rock and Roll Hall of Fame” of the “500 Songs That Shaped Rock and Roll”. In March 2001, the album was certified Platinum in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Glenn Frey– vocals, guitars, slide guitar
  • Don Henley– vocals, drums
  • Bernie Leadon– vocals, guitars, banjo
  • Randy Meisner– vocals, bass guitar
  • Gary Burden– art direction, design
  • Henry Diltz– photography
  • Glyn Johns– engineer

Track listing:

  1. Take it Easy – Jackson Browne, Glenn Frey
  2. Witchy Woman – Don Henley, Bernie Leadon
  3. Chug All Night – Glenn Frey
  4. Most of Us Are Sad – Glenn Frey
  5. Nightingale – Jackson Browne
  6. Train Leaves Here This Morning – Gene Clark, Bernie Leadon
  7. Take the Devil – Randy Meisner
  8. Earlybird – Bernie Leadon, Randy Meisner
  9. Peaceful Easy Feeling – Jack Tempchin
  10. Tryin’ – Randy Meisner

On May 31, 2011.


On May 31, 2011, “Monkeywrench” label released “Ukulele Songs”, the second Eddie Vedder solo studio album. It was recorded in 2010 – 2011, and was produced by Eddie Vedder and Adam Kasper. The album is mix of original songs and new arrangements of standards. The cover is photograph of the sculptural work “The Lost Correspondent” by Jason de Caires Taylor.

Track listing:

All tracks by Eddie Vedder, except where noted.

  1. Can’t Keep
  2. Sleeping by Myself
  3. Without You
  4. More Than You Know – lyrics:Billy Rose and Edward Eliscu, music by Vincent Youmans
  5. Goodbye
  6. Broken Heart
  7. Satellite
  8. Longing to Belong
  9. Hey Fahkah
  10. You’re True
  11. Light Today
  12. Sleepless Nights – Felice Bryant, Boudleaux Bryant
  13. Once in a While – lyrics byBud Green, music by Michael Edwards
  14. Waving Palms
  15. Tonight You Belong to Me – lyrics by Billy Rose, music by Lee David
  16. Dream a Little Dream – lyrics by Gus Kahn, music by Fabian Andreand Wilbur Schwandt




On May 31, 2004.


On May 31, 2004, “Island” label released “Uh Huh Her”, the sixth PJ Harvey studio album. It was recorded 2002 – 2003, and was produced by PJ Harvey.


  • PJ Harvey– vocals, guitars, bass, piano, melodica, accordion, autoharp, producer, engineer, mixing, photography
  • Rob Ellis– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Head – backing vocals, engineer, mixing
  • Evelyn Isaac – backing
  • Maria Mochnacz –artwork
  • Rob Crane – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by PJ Harvey.

  1. The Life & Death of Mr. Badmouth
  2. Shame
  3. Who the Fuck?
  4. Pocket Knife
  5. The Letter
  6. The Slow Drug
  7. No Child of Mine
  8. Cat on the Wall
  9. You Come Through
  10. It’s You
  11. The End
  12. The Desperate Kingdom of Love
  13. Untitled (Seagulls)
  14. The Darker Days of Me & Him