Tag Archives: David Boucher

On November 30, 2018.

On November 30, 2018, “Cape Road Recordings” label released “Glass Heart”, the fourth Mel Parsons album.It was recorded in 2018, and was produced by Mitchell Froom.


  • Mel Parsons – vocals, guitars
  • Adam Levy- guitars
  • Kaveh Rastegar- bass
  • Ted Poor – drums
  • Mitchell Froom- keyboards
  • Josh Logan – vocals
  • Jed Parsons – vocals
  • Oliver Harmer – mastering
  • David Boucher – engineering, mixing
  • Barny Bewick – cover design
  • Lisa MacIntosh – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Mel Parsons.

  1. Blame
  2. I Got the Lonely
  3. Glass Heart
  4. Just Cause You Don’t Want Me
  5. Deadwood
  6. Dream Find
  7. Breaking
  8. Come Over Lover
  9. Bottom of the Street
  10. What Would You Change

On September 19, 2006.

On September 19, 2006, “Hollywood” label released “Despite Our Differences”, the tenth Indigo Girls studio album. It was recorded in 2006, and was produced by Mitchell Froom.


  • David Boucher – engineer, mixing
  • Brandi Carlile– harmony vocals
  • Matt Chamberlain– drums
  • Mitchell Froom– keyboards, engineer
  • Ruby Froom – clapping
  • Carol Isaacs – organ, piano
  • Clare Kenny– bass
  • Greg Leisz– pedal steel
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering
  • Amy Ray– acoustic guitar, harmonica, mandolin, electric guitar, vocals
  • Emily Saliers– acoustic guitar, mandolin, electric guitar, ukulele, vocals, slide guitar
  • Jeri Heiden – art direction
  • Jeremy Cowart – photography
  • Sara Cumings – design
  • Geoffrey Weiss – A&R

Track listing:

  1. Pendulum Swinger – Emily Saliers
  2. Little Perennials – Amy Ray
  3. I Believe in Love – Emily Saliers
  4. Three County Highway – Amy Ray
  5. Run – Emily Saliers
  6. Rock and Roll Heaven’s Gate – Amy Ray
  7. Lay My Head Down – Emily Saliers
  8. Money Made You Mean – Amy Ray
  9. Fly Away – Emily Saliers
  10. Dirt and Dead Ends – Amy Ray
  11. All the Way – Emily Saliers
  12. They Won’t Have Me – Amy Ray
  13. Last Tears – Emily Saliers

On August 5, 2008.

On August 5, 2008, “Nonesuch” label released “Harps and Angels”, the eleventh  Randy Newman studio album. It was recorded in 2008, at “Recorded at Sunset Sound Studios” in Hollywood, “The Newman Stage”, “Twentieth Century Fox Studios” in Beverly Hills, and was produced by Mitchell Froom and Lenny Waronker.

Track listing:

  • Randy Newman – pianist, bandleader
  • Greg Cohen- bass
  • Steve Donnelly – guitar
  • Pete Thomas- drums
  • Greg Leisz- pedal steel and acoustic slide guitar
  • Mitchell Froom- keyboard and organ
  • Violins: Roger Wilkie (concertmaster), Eun-Mee Ahn, Jacqueline Brand, Kevin Connolly, Joel Derouin, Julie Ann Gigante, Natalie Leggett, Helen Nightengale, Alyssa Park, Sara Parkins, Katia Popov, Rafael Rishik, Anatoly Rosinsky, Marc Sazer, Tereza Stanislav, Lisa M. Sutton, Sarah Thornblade, Irina Voloshina
  • Violas: Brian Dembow (first viola), Robert Berg, Thomas Diener, Steven Gordon, Roland Kato, Darrin McCann, Victoria Miskolczy, Michael Nowak, Shanti Randall, David Walther
  • Violoncelli: Dennis Karmazyn (first cello), Antony Cooke, Steve Erdody, Christine Ermacoff, Armen Ksajikian, Andrew Shulman, David Speltz, Cecelia Tsan
  • Bass violins: Michael Valerio (first bass violin), Drew Dembowski, Edward Meares, Susan Ranney
  • Flutes: James Walker, Norda Mullen, Geraldine Rotella, David Shostac
  • Clarinets: Gary Boyver, Stuart Clark, Donald Foster, Marty Krystall
  • Saxophones: Daniel Higgins, Gary Foster, Greg Huckins, Bill Liston, Brian Scanlon
  • Oboes: Thomas Boyd, Leslie Reed
  • Bassoons: Kenneth Munday, Michael O’Donovan, Judith Farmer
  • French horns: James Thatcher, Mark Adams, Richard Todd
  • Trumpets: Warren Luening, Malcolm McNab, Daniel Fornero, Jon Lewis, Timothy Morrison
  • Trombones: William Booth, Bruce Fowler, Alesander Iles, William Reichenbach, George Thatcher
  • Tuba: Doug Tornquist
  • Percussion (including mallets): Alan Estes, Gregory Goodall
  • Harps: Jo Ann Turovsky, Allison Allport
  • Accordion: Frank Marocco
  • Background vocals: Carmen Carter, Tim Davis, Luana Jackman, Steve Jackson, Rick Logan, Susan Stevens Logan, Fletcher Sheridan, Oren Waters, Terry Woods
  • Engineered by David Boucher
  • Mastered by Robert C. Ludwig
  • Angry Belgians on “A Piece of the Pie”: Kathie Van Kerckhoven and Jeremy Altervain
  • Happy immigrants on “Laugh and Be Happy”: Los Amigos Locos del Este
  • Orchestral contractor: Sandy DeCrescent
  • Music preparation: Jo Ann Kane Music Services
  • Vocal contractor: Luana Jackman
  • Album photography: Autumn De Wilde
  • Stock photography for booklet by Jupiterimages, Perry Mastrovito, and Photo 24
  • Art direction and design: Barbara De Wilde
  • Production manager for Nonesuch Records: Eli Cane
  • Editorial coordinator for Nonesuch Records: Ronen Givony
  • Executive in charge of production for Nonesuch Records: Karina Beznicki
  • Executive producer: Robert Hurwitz

Track listing:

All tracks by Randy Newman

  1. Harps and Angels
  2. Losing You
  3. Laugh and Be Happy
  4. A Few Words in Defense of Our Country
  5. A Piece of the Pie
  6. Easy Street
  7. Korean Parents
  8. Only a Girl
  9. Potholes
  10. Feels Like Home

On May 9, 2000.

On May 9, 2000, “Atlantic” label released “The New America”, the eleventh Bad Religion studio album.It was recorded October-December 1999, at “Victor’s Barn” in Kauai, Hawaii, and was produced by Todd Rundgren.


  • Greg Graffin– lead vocals
  • Greg Hetson– guitar
  • Brian Baker– guitar, backing vocals
  • Jay Bentley– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Bobby Schayer– drums, percussion
  • Brett Gurewitz– lead guitar
  • Todd Rundgren– backing vocals
  • David Boucher – mixing
  • Bob Clearmountain– mixing
  • Christina Dittmar – design
  • Olaf Heine – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Greg Graffin, except where noted.

  1. You’ve Got a Chance
  2. It’s a Long Way to the Promise Land
  3. A World Without Melody
  4. New America
  5. 1000 Memories
  6. A Streetkid Named Desire
  7. Whisper in Time
  8. Believe It – Gregg Graffin, Brett Gurewitz
  9. I Love My Computer
  10. The Hopeless Housewife
  11. There Will Be a Way
  12. Let It Burn
  13. Don’t Sell Me Short

On April 3, 2001.

The Swimming Hour

On April 3, 2001, “Rykodisc” label released “The Swimming Hour”, the third Andrew Bird album. It was recorded by Andrew Bird and David Boucher.

Track listing:

All tracks by Andrew Bird.

  1. Two Way Action
  2. Core and Rind
  3. Why?
  4. 11:11
  5. Case In Point
  6. Too Long
  7. Way Out West
  8. Waiting to Talk
  9. Fatal Flower Garden
  10. Satisfied
  11. Headsoak
  12. How Indiscreet
  13. Dear Old Greenland