Tag Archives: October 22

On October 22, 2013.

On October 22, 2013, “Republic Records” label released “Burials”, the ninth AFI studio album. It was recorded in 2013, at “EastWest Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Gil Norton.


  • Jade Puget– guitar, art direction, design
  • Davey Havok– lead vocals, art direction, design
  • Hunter Burgan– bass guitar, art direction, design
  • Adam Carson– drums, art direction, design
  • Dan Austin – engineer
  • Andrew Scheps – mixer
  • Justin Hergett – assistant mixer
  • Brendan Dekora – assistant engineer
  • Stephen Marcussen – mastering
  • Morning Breath Inc. – art direction, design
  • Surround – images
  • Chris Anthony – band photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Davey Havok; all music by Jade Puget.

  1. The Sinking Night
  2. I Hope You Suffer
  3. A Deep Slow Panic
  4. No Resurrection
  5. 17 Crimes
  6. The Conductor
  7. Heart Stops
  8. Rewind
  9. The Embrace
  10. Wild
  11. Greater Than 84
  12. Anxious
  13. The Face Beneath the Waves

On October 22, 2009.

On October 22, 2009, “Full Time Hobby Records” label released “Fits is White”, the third Denim album. It was recorded in 2008, and was produced by James Petralli, Joshua Block and Steve Terebecki.


  • James Petralli – vocals, guitar
  • Joshua Block – drums
  • Steve Terebecki – vocals, bass

Track listing:

  1. Radio Milk How Can You Stand It
  2. All Consolation
  3. Say What You Want
  4. El Hard Attack DCWYW
  5. I Start to Run
  6. Sex Prayer
  7. Mirrored and Reverse
  8. Paint Yourself
  9. I’d Have It Just the Way We Were
  10. Everybody Somebody
  11. Regina Holding Hands
  12. Synch


On October 22, 1986.

On October 22, 1986, “Atlantic” label released “Fame and Fortune”, the seventh Bad Company studio album. It was recorded in 1986, at “The Sol Berkshire”, and was produced by Keith Olsen.


  • Brian Howe– vocals, saxophone
  • Mick Ralphs– guitar, keyboards
  • Steve Price – bass
  • Simon Kirke– drums
  • Gregg Dechert– keyboards, guitar
  • Mick Jones – mixing, executive producer
  • Stuart Epps, Brian Foraker, Jay Healy – engineer
  • Frank Filipetti – mixing
  • Sid Pryce – technician

Track listing:

  1. Burning Up – Mick Ralph, Mick Jones
  2. This Love – Brian Howe, Andy Andy Fretwell
  3. Fame and Fortune – Mick Ralph
  4. That Girl – Brian Howe, Mick Ralphs
  5. Tell It Like It Is – Brian Howe, Mick Ralphs
  6. Long Walk – Brian Howe, Gregg Dechert
  7. Hold on My Heart – Brian Howe, Gregg Dechert, Mick Jones
  8. Valerie – Brian Howe, Mick Ralphs
  9. When We Made Love – Brian Howe, Simon Kirke, John Bettis
  10. If I’m Sleeping – Brian Howe, Mick Ralphs, Simon Kirke, Gregg Dechert

On October 22, 2017.

On October 22, 2017, George Redburn Young died aged 70. He was musician, songwriter and music producer, member of the Australian band the Easybeats. With his bandmate Harry Vanda he wrote the hits “Friday on My Mind” and “Love Is in the Air”. In 1973, with Harry Vanda and Ted Albert, he formed “Albert Productions” in Sydney. George Young and Harry Vanda were also producers for AC/DC, (formed by his younger brothers Malcolm and Angus Young). In 1988, George Young and Harry Vanda were inducted into the “ARIA Hall of Fame”.

On October 22, 2001.


On October 22, 2001, “Polygram” label released “We Love Life”, the seventh and final Pulp studio album. It was recorded in 2001, and was produced by Scott Walker.


  • Jarvis Cocker– vocals
  • Mark Webber– guitars
  • Candida Doyle– keyboards
  • Steve Mackey– bass
  • Nick Banks– drums

 Track listing:

All tracks by Jarvis Cocker, Nick Banks, Candida Doyle, Steve Mackey and Mark Webber, except where noted.

  1. Weeds
  2. Weeds II (The Origin of the Species)
  3. The Night That Minnie Timperley Died
  4. The Trees
  5. Wickerman
  6. I Love Life
  7. The Birds in Your Garden
  8. Bob Lind(The Only Way Is Down)
  9. Bad Cover Version
  10. Roadkill
  11. Sunrise – Jarvis Cocker, Nick Banks, Candida Doyle, Steve Mackey, Mark Webber, Mansell

On October 22, 1991.


On October 22, 1991, “Epitaph Records” label released the self-titled, debut Pennywise album. It was recorded 1991 at “Westbeach Recorders” in Hollywood, and was produced by Pennywise.


  • Fletcher Dragge- guitar, arranger
  • Jim Lindberg- vocals, arranger
  • Byron McMackin- drums, arranger
  • Jason Thirsk- bass, arranger
  • Fred Hidalgo – logo design, cover art
  • Gavin Oglesby – artwork, art direction

Track listing:

All tracks by Fletcher Dragge, Jim Lindberg, Byron McMackin and Jason Thirsk.

  1. Wouldn’t It Be Nice
  2. Rules
  3. The Secret
  4. Living for Today
  5. Homeless
  6. Open Door
  7. Pennywise
  8. Who’s to Blame
  9. Fun and Games
  10. Kodiak
  11. Side One
  12. No Reason Why
  13. Bro Hymn

On October 22, 1990.

Pet Shop Boys - Behaviour

On October 22, 1990, “Parlaphone” label released “Behaviour”, the fourth Pet Shop Boys studio album.  It was recorded May – June 1990 at the “Red Deer” in Munich and “Sarm West” in London, and was produced by Harold Faltemeyer, Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe.

  • Neil Tennant– vocals, guitar
  • Chris Lowe– keyboards, programming, vocoder
  • Dominic Clarke – plastic tube
  • J. Belle, Johnny Marr– guitar
  • Angelo Badalamenti– orchestra arrangement and conduction
  • Alexander Bălănescu– string quartet arrangement
  • The Balanescu Quartet– strings
  • Jay Henry – additional vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe.

  1. Being Boring
  2. This Must Be the Place I Waited Years to Leave
  3. To Face the Truth
  4. How Can You Expect to Be Taken Seriously?
  5. Only the Wind
  6. My October Symphony
  7. So Hard
  8. Nervously
  9. The End of the World
  10. Jealousy