Tag Archives: New York City

On October 15, 2002.

On October 15, 2002, “Doghouse” label released the self-titled, debut The All-American Rejects album. It was recorded in 2001, at “Mission Sound” and  “Headgear Studio” in New York City, and was produced by Tim O’Heir. The album was certified Platinum in US by the “RIIA”.


  • Tyson Ritter– lead vocals, bass guitar, keyboards
  • Nick Wheeler – leadand rhythm guitars, drums, percussion
  • engineered and mixed by Tim O’Heir
  • Mastered by Emily Lazar
  • Art direction: The All-American Rejects
  • Illustrations, layout: Asterik Studio, Seattle
  • Object photography by Erin Thompson

Track listing:

All tracks by Tyson Ritter and Nick Wheeler.

  1. My Paper Heart
  2. Your Star
  3. Swing, Swing
  4. Time Stands Still
  5. One More Sad Song
  6. Why Worry
  7. Don’t Leave Me
  8. Too Far Gone
  9. Drive Away
  10. Happy Endings
  11. The Last Song



In October 1971.

In October 1971, “Vanguard” label released “War War War”, the third Country Joe McDonald album. It was recorded in 1971, at “Vanguard Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Country Joe McDonald. The lyrics of the album tracks were based upon the poetry of Robert William Service.


  • Country Joe McDonald – vocals, guitar, harmonica, tambourine, organ, vocal harmony
  • Captain Jeff Zaraya – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe McDonald.

  1. Forward
  2. The Call
  3. Young Fellow, My Lad
  4. The Man From Aphabaska
  5. The Munition Maker
  6. The Twins
  7. Jean Desprez
  8. War Widow
  9. The March of The Dead

On October 14, 2016.

On October 14, 2016, “Dare2 Records “label released “Aziza”, the twenty-first Dave Holland album. It was recorded in September 2015, at “Sear Sound” in New York City, and was produced by Dave Holland.


  • Dave Holland – bass
  • Chris Potter – Tenor and soprano saxophone
  • Lionel Loueke – guitar, vocal
  • Eric Harland – drums
  • Louise Holland – executive producer
  • James Farber – engineer
  • Owen Mulholland – engineer
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Scott Fallone – mastering
  • Govert Driessen – photography
  • Ulli Gruber – photography
  • Susan Archie – art direction, design
  • Rafael Gonzalez – artwork

Track listing:

  1. Aziza Dance – Lionel Loueke
  2. Summer 15 – Chris Potter
  3. Walkin’ the Walk – Dave Holland
  4. Aquila – Eric Harland
  5. Blue Sufi – Chris Potter
  6. Finding the Light – Dave Holland
  7. Friends – Eric Harland
  8. Sleepless Nights – Lionel Loueke

In October 1970.

In October 1970, “ABC” label released “Indianola Mississippi Seeds”, the eighteenth B. B. King studio album. It was recorded January 1969 – June 1970, at “The Record Plant” in Los Angeles and “Hit Factory” in New York City, and was produced by Bill Szymczyk.


  • B. King– guitar, piano, vocals
  • Joe Walsh– guitar
  • Hugh McCracken– guitar
  • Carole King– piano, electric piano
  • Leon Russell– piano
  • Paul Harris– piano
  • Bryan Garofalo, Gerald Jemmott– bass
  • Russ Kunkel, Herb Lovelle– drums
  • Sherlie Matthews, Merry Clayton, Clydie King, Venetta Fields- Angelic chorus
  • Joe Zagarino— engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by B. B. King, except where noted.

  1. Nobody Loves Me But My Mother
  2. You’re Still My Woman – B. King, Dave Clark
  3. Ask Me No Questions
  4. Until I’m Dead and Cold
  5. King’s Special
  6. Ain’t Gonna Worry My Life Anymore
  7. Chains and Things – B. King, Dave Clark
  8. Go Underground – B. King, Dave Clark
  9. Hummingbird – Leon Russell

In October 1968.

In October 1968, “Island” label released the self-titled, second studio Traffic album. It was recorded January – May 1968, at “Olympic Studios” in London, “Record Plant” in New York City, and was produced by Jimmy Miller.


  • Dave Mason– lead vocals, guitar, harmonica, Hammond organ
  • Steve Winwood– electric guitar, bass, lead and backing vocals, Hammond organ, piano, harpsichord
  • Chris Wood– tenor and soprano saxophone, flute, Coke tin, sleigh bells
  • Jim Capaldi– drums, backing vocals, percussion
  • Terry Brown, Eddie Kramer, Glyn Johns, Brian Humphries – sound engineers
  • Richard Polak, Gered Mankowitz– photography

Track listing:

  1. You Can All Join In – Dave Mason
  2. Pearly Queen – Jim Capaldi, Steve Winwood
  3. Don’t Be Sad – Dave Mason
  4. Who Knows What Tomorrow May Bring – Jim Capaldi, Steve Winwood, Chris Wood
  5. Feelin’ Alright? – Dave Mason
  6. Vagabond Virgin – Jim Capaldi, Dave Mason
  7. Forty Thousand Headmen – Jim Capaldi, Steve Winwood
  8. Cryin’ to Be Heard – Dave Mason
  9. No Time to Live – Jim Capaldi, Steve Winwood
  10. Means to an End – Jim Capaldi, Steve Winwood


In October 1967.

In October 1967, “ESP-Disk” label released “One Nation Underground”, the debut Pearls Before Swine album. It was recorded in May 1967 in New York City, and was produced by Richard L. Alderson. Early album copies were sold with a small poster of the Hell panel from Hieronymus Bosch’s Garden of Earthly Delights, a detail of which was used on the album sleeve. The album became the most successful “ESP – Disk” release ever.


  • Tom Rapp – vocals, guitar
  • Wayne Harley – autoharp, banjo, mandoline, vibraphone, audio oscillator, harmony
  • Lane Lederer – bass, guitar, English horn, Swinehorn, sarangi, celeste, finger cymbals, vocals
  • Roger Crissinger – organ, harpsichord, clavioline
  • Warren Smith – drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Another Time – Tom Rapp
  2. Playmate – Saxie Dowell
  3. Ballad To An Amber Lady – Roger Crissinger, Tom Rapp
  4. (Oh Dear) Miss Morse – Tom Rapp
  5. Drop Out! – Tom Rapp
  6. Morning Song – Tom Rapp
  7. Regions Of May – Tom Rapp
  8. Uncle John – Tom Rapp
  9. I Shall Not Care – Teasdale, Roman Tombs, Tom Rapp
  10. The Surrealist Waltz – Lane Lederer, Roger Crissinger

In September 1978.

In September 1978, “Chrysalis” label released “Parallel Lines”, the third Blondie studio album. It was recorded June – July 1978, at “Record Plant” in New York City, and was produced by Mike Chapman. “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “Parallel Lines” at number 140 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”. “NME” magazine ranked the album at number 18 on its list of the “100 Best Albums of All Timeand at number 45 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”. The album was certified 4 x Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”; Platinum in Uk by “BPI”, and Platinum in US by “RIIA”.


  • Deborah Harry– vocals
  • Chris Stein– guitar, 12-string guitar, E-bow
  • Clem Burke– drums
  • Jimmy Destri– electronic keyboards
  • Nigel Harrison– bass guitar
  • Frank Infante– guitar
  • Robert Fripp– guitar
  • Pete Coleman – engineering, assisting production
  • Steve Hall – mastering
  • Grey Russell – assistant engineer
  • Frank Duarte – illustration
  • Edo Bertoglio – photography
  • Maripol – stylist
  • Ramey Communications – art directionand design
  • Jerry Rodriguez – lettering

Track listing:

  1. Hanging on the Telephone – Jack Lee
  2. One Way or Another – Deborah Harry, Nigel Harrison
  3. Picture This – Deborah Harry, Chris Stein, Jimmy Destri
  4. Fade Away and Radiate – Chris Stein
  5. Pretty Babe – Deborah Harry, Chris Stein
  6. I Know but I Don’t Know – Frank Infante
  7. 11:59 – Jimmy Destri
  8. Will Anything Happen? – Jack Lee
  9. Sunday Girl – Chris Stein
  10. Heart of Glass – Deborah Harry, Chris Stein
  11. I’m Gonna Love You Too – Joe B. Mauldin, Niki Sullivan, Norman Petty
  12. Just Go Away – Deborah Harry