On November 1, 1994.


On November 1, 1994, “DGC” label released “MTV Unplugged in New York”, live Nirvana album. It features band’s acoustic performance at “Sony Music Studios” in New York, on November 18, 1993, recorded for “MTV Unplugged” television series. This was first Nirvana album released after Kurt Cobain death and became band’s most successful posthumous release, being certified 5 times platinum in the United States by 1997. The album won “Grammy Award” for “Best Alternative Music Album”. The album was produced by Alex Coletti, Scott Litt and Nirvana.


  • Kurt Cobain– lead vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Krist Novoselic– acoustic bass, accordion, acoustic rhythm guitar
  • Dave Grohl– drums, backing vocals, acoustic bass
  • Pat Smear– acoustic guitar
  • Lori Goldston– cello
  • Cris Kirkwood– acoustic bass, backing vocals
  • Curt Kirkwood– acoustic guitar
  • Robert Fisher – art direction, design
  • Stephen Marcussen– mastering
  • Frank Micelotta – photography

Track listing:

All compositions by Kurt Cobain, except where noted.

  1. About a Girl
  2. Come as You Are
  3. Jesus Doesn’t Want Me for a Sunbeam – Eugene Kelly and Frances McKee
  4. The Man Who Sold the World – David Bowie
  5. Pennyroyal Tea
  6. Dumb
  7. Polly
  8. On a Plain
  9. Something in the Way
  10. Plateau – Curt Kirkwood
  11. Oh, Me – Curt Kirkwood
  12. Lake of Fire – Curt Kirkwood
  13. All Apologies
  14. Where Did You Sleep Last Night – Traditional; arranged by Lead Belly




On November 1, 1993.


On November 1, 1993, “EMI” released “The Red Shoes, the seventh Kate Bush studio album. It was recorded 1990 -1993, and was produced by Kate Bush. Its release was accompanied by Bush’s short film, “The Line, the Cross and the Curve”.


  • Kate Bush: vocals, bass, keyboards,  piano, guitar, arrangements
  • Jeff Beck: guitar
  • Haydn Bendall: engineer
  • Gary Brooker: Hammond organ
  • Paddy Bush: vocals, whistle, mandola, valiha, singing bowls, fujara, musical bow
  • Eric Clapton: guitar
  • Gaumont d’Oliver: bass, percussion, drums, sound effects
  • Stuart Elliott: percussion, drums
  • John Giblin: bass
  • Lenny Henry: vocals
  • Nigel Hitchcock: baritone and tenor saxophones
  • Michael Kamen: orchestration
  • Nigel Kennedy: violin, viola
  • Lily: narrator
  • Danny McIntosh: guitar
  • Charlie Morgan: percussion
  • Del Palmer: Fairlight sampler, engineer, mixing
  • Demetr Penev: vocal arrangements for Trio Bulgarka
  • Prince: bass, guitar, arranger, keyboards, vocals
  • Neil Sidwell: trombone
  • Steve Sidwell: trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Paul Spong: trumpet
  • Trio Bulgarka: vocals
  • Colin Lloyd Tucker: vocals
  • Justin Vali: vocals, valiha, kabosy

Track listing:

All tracks by Kate Bush.

  1. Rubberband Girl
  2. And So Is Love
  3. Eat the Music
  4. Moments of Pleasure
  5. The Song of Solomon
  6. Lily
  7. The Red Shoes
  8. Top of the City
  9. Constellation of the Heart
  10. Big Stripey Lie
  11. Why Should I Love You
  12. You’re the One

On November 1, 1988.


On November 1, 1988, “Fontana” label released “Flag”, the sixth Yello album. “Flag” featured the eight-minute “The Race”, track that was used as a trailer for “Eurosport”. The album was produced by Yello and its early cut of the album was used as soundtrack for the British movie “Nuns on the Run”.


  • Dieter Meier, Boris Blank: Vocals
  • Billy Mackenzie: Backing Vocals
  • Leos Gerteis: Clarinet
  • Chico Hablas: Guitars
  • Beat Ash: Drums, Percussion

Track listing:

All compositions by Dieter Meier and Boris Blank.

  1. Tied Up
  2. Of Course I’m Lying
  3. 3rd Of June
  4. Blazing Saddles
  5. The Race
  6. Alhambra
  7. Otto Di Catania
  8. Tied Up In Gear


On November 1, 1974.

Poco - Cantamos

On November 1, 1974, “Epic” label released “Cantamos”, the eighth Poco album.  It was recorded August – September 1974, and was produced by Paul Cotton, Rusty Young,Timothy B. Schmit and  George Grantham.


  • Paul Cotton- guitar, vocals
  • Rusty Young- steel guitar, banjo, guitar, vocals
  • Timothy B. Schmit- bass, vocals
  • George Grantham- drums, vocals

Track listing:

  1. Sagebrush Serenade – Rusty Young
  2. Susannah – Paul Cotton
  3. High and Dry – Rusty Young
  4. Western Waterloo – Paul Cotton
  5. One Horse Blue – Paul Cotton
  6. Bitter Blue – Timothy B. Schmit
  7. Another Time Around – Paul Cotton
  8. Whatever Happened To Your Smile -Timothy B. Schmit
  9. All The Ways – Rusty Young

On November 1, 1974.


On November 1, 1974, “Philips” label released “Autobahn”, the fourth Kraftwerk studio album.  It was recorded in 1974, at the “Conny Plank’s Studio” in Koln, and was produced by Ralf Hütter, Conny Plank and Florian Schneider.


  • Ralf Hütter– vocals, electronics
  • Florian Schneider– vocals, electronics
  • Klaus Röder– violin, guitar
  • Wolfgang Flür– percussion
  • Konrad “Conny” Plank– sound engineer
  • Emil Schult– cover painting
  • Barbara Niemöller – back cover photo

Track listing:

All tracks by Ralf Hütter and Florian Schneider, except where noted.

  1. Autobahn – Ralf Hütter, Florian Schneider, Emil Schult
  2. Kometenmelodie 1
  3. Kometenmelodie 2
  4. Mitternacht
  5. Morgenspaziergang



On November 1, 1972.


On November 1, 1972, “Polydor” released “Slayed?”, the third Slade album. It was recorded in 1972, and was produced by Chas Chandler. In 1974 “Record and Radio Mirror” poll results, “Slayed?” peaked at  number 4 on the top ten list of “Best British Albums”.


  • Noddy Holder- lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Dave Hill- lead guitar
  • Jim Lea- bass guitar, piano
  • Don Powell- drums
  • Gered Mankowitz– cover photography
  • Chris Charlesworth- liner notes

Track listing:

  • How D’You Ride – Noddy Holder, Jim Lea
  • The Whole World’s Goin’ Crazee – Noddy Holder
  • Look at Last Nite – Noddy Holder, Jim Lea
  • I Won’t Let It ‘Appen Agen – Jim Lea
  • Move Over – Janis Joplin
  • Gudbuy T’Jane – Noddy Holder, Jim Lea
  • Gudbuy Gudbuy – Noddy Holder, Jim Lea
  • Mama Weer All Crazee Now – Noddy Holder, Jim Lea
  • I Don’ Mind – Noddy Holder, Jim Lea
  • Let the Good Times Roll/ Feel So Fine – Leonard Lee


On November 1, 1970.


On November 1, 1970, “Warner Bros Records” released “American Beauty”, the sixth Grateful Dead album. It was recorded August – September 1970, at the “Wally Heider Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by Grateful Dead and Steve Barncard. In 2003, “American Beauty” was ranked number 258 on “Rolling Stone” magazine’s list of the “500 Greatest Albums of all Time”.


  • Jerry Garcia– guitar, pedal steel, piano, vocals
  • Phil Lesh– bass, guitar, piano, vocals
  • Bob Weir– guitar, vocals
  • Pigpen (Ron McKernan)– harmonica, vocals
  • Mickey Hart– percussion
  • Bill Kreutzmann– drums
  • Robert Hunter– songwriter
  • Dave Torbert– bass
  • David Nelson– electric guitar
  • David Grisman– mandolin
  • Howard Wales– organ; piano
  • Ned Lagin– pianoRolling Stone”
  • Artwork: Kelley/MouseStudios
  • Rear photo: George Conger

Track listing:

All compositions by Jerry Garcia and Robert Hunter, except where noted

  1. Box of Rain – Phil Lesh,  Robert Hunter
  2. Friend of the Devil – Jerry Garcia, John Dawson, Robert Hunter
  3. Sugar Magnolia – Bob Weir, Robert Hunter
  4. Operator – Ron McKernan
  5. Candyman
  6. Ripple
  7. Brokedown Palace
  8. Till the Morning Comes
  9. Attics of My Life
  10. Truckin’ – Jerry Garcia,Phil Lesh, Bob Weir, Robert Hunter