Tag Archives: tenth album

On April 8, 2003.

On April 8, 2003, “Matador” label released “Summer Sun”, the tenth Yo La Tengo studio album. It was recorded in 2003, in Nashville, and was produced by Roger Moutenot.


  • Ira Kaplan– vocals, guitars, piano
  • Georgia Hubley– vocals, drums, piano, vocals
  • James McNew– vocals, bass
  • Roy Campbell, Jr. – trumpet
  • Daniel Carter – tenor and alto saxophone
  • Katie Gentile – violin
  • Tim Harris – cello
  • Sabir Mateen – alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, flute
  • Paul Niehaus – pedal steel guitar
  • William Parker – upright bass
  • Phil Morrison – sleeve photography
  • Alex Kirzhner – sleeve layout
  • Alex the Great – recording
  • Greg Calbi – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Ira Kaplan, Georgia Hubley and James McNew, except where noted.

  1. Beach Party Tonight
  2. Little Eyes
  3. Nothing But You and Me
  4. Season of the Shark
  5. Today is the Day
  6. Tiny Birds
  7. How To Make a Baby Elephant Float
  8. Georgia vs  Yo La Tengo
  9. Don’t Have To Be Sad
  10. Winter A Go-Go
  11. Moonrock Mambo
  12. Let’s Be Still
  13. Take Care

In April 1960.

In April 1960, “Warner Bros” label released the self-titled, tenth Bill Haley and His Comets album. It was recorded in January 1960, in New York City, and was produced by George Avakian.


  • Bill Haley– rhythm guitar
  • Franny Beecher– lead guitar
  • Billy Williamson– steel guitar
  • Johnny Grande– piano
  • Ralph Jones– drums
  • Rudy Pompilli- tenor saxophone
  • Al Rappa- bass guitar


  1. Crazy Man Crazy – Bill Haley
  2. Kansas City- Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller
  3. Love Letters in the Sand- Fred Coots, Nick Kenny, Charles Kenny
  4. Shake, Rattle and Roll- Charles Calhoun
  5. I’m in Love Again- Dave Bartholomew, Fats Domino
  6. Stagger Lee– traditional, arranged by Lloyd Price
  7. Rock Around the Clock- Jimmy DeKnight, Max Freedman
  8. I Almost Lost My Mind- Ivory Joe Hunter
  9. Blue Suede Shoes- Carl Perkins
  10. My Special Angel- Jimmy Duncan
  11. Blueberry Hill- Vincent Rose, Larry Stock, Al Lewis
  12. Whole Lotta Shakin’ Goin On- Dave “Curlee” Williams

On February 24, 2017.

On February 24, 2017, “Polyvinyl” label released “Forget”, the tenth Xiu Xiu studio album. It was recorded in 2016, and was produced by John Congleton, Greg Saunier, and Angela Seo, it features contributions from Charlemagne Palestine, Kristof Hahn, Vaginal Davis, and Enyce Smith.


  • Jamie Stewart– vocals, guitar, modular synthesizer, organ, programming
  • Angela Seo– synthesizer, organ, percussion
  • Shayna Dunkelman – percussion, organ, synthesizer
  • Vaginal Davis, Tanisha Hall, Chiara Lee, Federico Zanatta – vocals
  • Kristof Hahn – guitar
  • Devin Hoff– double bass
  • Charlemagne Palestine– carillon
  • Greg Saunier– bass guitar, percussion, guitar, synthesizer, vocals, organ
  • Enyce Smith – commentary

Track listing:

  1. The Call
  2. Queen of the Losers
  3. Wondering
  4. Get Up
  5. Hey Choco Bananas
  6. Jenny GoGo
  7. At Last, At Last
  8. Forget
  9. Petite
  10. Faith, Torn Apart


On February 19, 2016.

On February 19, 2016, “Domino” label released “Painting With”, the tenth Animal Collective studio album. It was recorded in 2015, at “EastWest Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Sonny DiPerri, Noah Lennox, David Portner and Brian Weitz.


  • Panda Bear(Noah Lennox)
  • Avey Tare(David Portner)
  • Geologist(Brian Weitz)
  • John Cale– drone
  • Colin Stetson – saxophone
  • Sonny DiPerri – recording engineer, mixing
  • Brendan Dekora, Jeremy Miller – assistant engineer
  • Remi Barbot – mixing assistant
  • Dave Cooley – mastering
  • Brian DeGraw – artwork
  • Rob Carmichael – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Noah Lennox, David Portner and Brian Weitz.

  1. FloriDada
  2. Hocus Pocus
  3. Vertical
  4. Lying in the Grass
  5. The Burglars
  6. Natural Selection
  7. Bagels in Kiev
  8. On Delay
  9. Spilling Guts
  10. Summing the Wretch
  11. Golden Gal
  12. Recycling

On February 16, 2010.

On February 1, 2010, “Ye Olde Records” label released “Peace & Love”, the tenth Juliana Hatfield studio album. It was recorded in 2009, and was produced by Juliana Hatfield.


  • Juliana Hatfield– vocals, all instruments, engineering

Track listing:

All tracks by Juliana Hatfield.

  1. Peace & Love
  2. The End of War
  3. Why Can’t We Love Each Other
  4. Butterflies
  5. What is Wrong
  6. Unsung
  7. Evan
  8. Let’s Go Home
  9. I Pick You Up
  10. Faith in Our Friends
  11. I’m Disappearing
  12. Dear Anonymous

In January 1987.

In January 1987, “Arista” label released “Gaudi”, the tenth Alan Parsons Project album. It was recorded October 1985 – August 1986, at “The Grange” and “Mayfair Studios” in London, and was produced by Alan Parsons.


  • Alan Parsons– synthesizer, programming, engineer
  • Eric Woolfson– pianos, keyboards, vocals
  • Ian Bairnson– guitars
  • Laurence Cottle– bass
  • Stuart Elliott– drums, percussion
  • Richard Cottle – synthesizers, saxophones
  • John Miles, Lenny Zakatek, Eric Woolfson, Geoff Barradale, Chris Rainbow – vocals
  • Andrew Powell– orchestral arrangements
  • John Heley – cello
  • David Cripp – horns conductor
  • Bob Howes – The English Chorale conductor, timpani

Track listing:

All tracks by Alan Parsons and Eric Woolfson.

  1. La Sagrada Familia
  2. Too Late
  3. Closer to Heaven
  4. Standing on Higher Ground
  5. Money Talks
  6. Inside Looking Out
  7. Paseo de Gracia

On January 8, 1970.

On January 8, 1970, “Tamla” label released “That’s the Way Love Is”, the tenth Marvin Gaye studio album. It was recorded in 1969, at “Hitsville U.S.A.” in Detroit, and was produced by Norman Whitfield.


  • Marvin Gaye- lead vocals
  • The Andantes, The Originals- background vocals
  • The Funk Brothers- instrumentation

Track listing:

  1. Gonna Give Her All The Love I’ve Got – Barrett Strong, Norman Whitfield
  2. Yesterday – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  3. Groovin’ – Eddie Brigati, Felix Cavaliere
  4. I Wish It Would Rain – Roger Penzabene, Barrett Strong, Norman Whitfield
  5. That’s The Way Love Is – Barrett Strong, Norman Whitfield
  6. How Can I Forget? – Barrett Strong, Norman Whitfield
  7. Abraham, Martin & John – Dick Holler
  8. Gonna Keep On Tryin’ Till I Win Your Love – Barrett Strong, Norman Whitfield
  9. No Time for Tears – Eddie Holland, Norman Whitfield
  10. Cloud Nine – Barrett Strong, Norman Whitfield
  11. Don’t You Miss Me A Little Bit, Baby? – Roger Penzabene, Barrett Strong, Norman Whitfield
  12. So Long – Eddie Holland,  Dean Taylor, Norman Whitfield