Tag Archives: August

On October 18, 2016.

On October 18, 2016, “Blackened Recordings” label released “Hardwired… to Self-Destruct”, the tenth Metallica studio album. It was recorded May 2015 – August 2016, at “Metallica’s HQ” in San Rafael, California, and was produced by Greg Fidelman, James Hetfield and Lars Ulrich. The album was certified 2 x Platinum in Austria by “IFPI Austria”, Platinum in Belgium by “BEA”, 2 x Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”, Platinum in Czech Republic by “IFPI Czech Republic”, Platinum in France by “SNEP”, 2 x Platinum in Germany by “BVMI”, 2 x Platinum in Greece by “IFPI Greece”, Platinum in Hungary by “MAHASZ”, 3 x Platinum in Mexico by “AMPROFON”, 4 x Platinum in Poland by “ZPAV”, and Platinum in USA by “RIAA”.


  • James Hetfield– vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Kirk Hammett– lead guitar
  • Robert Trujillo– bass, backing vocals
  • Lars Ulrich– drums
  • Dave Collins – mastering
  • Greg Fidelman– mixing, recording
  • Mike Gillies, Sara Lyn Killion – additional recording
  • Ken Matcke – assistant engineering
  • Dan Monti, Jim Monti,Jason Gossman – digital editing
  • Turner Duckworth – cover design
  • Herring & Herring – photography, creative direction

Track listing:

All tracks by James Hetfield and Lars Ulrich, except where noted.

  1. Hardwired
  2. Atlas, Rise!
  3. Now That We’re Dead
  4. Moth into Flame
  5. Dream no More
  6. Halo on Fire
  7. Confusion
  8. ManUNkind – James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich, Robert Trujillo
  9. Here Comes Revenge
  10. Am I Savage?
  11. Murder One
  12. Spit Out the Bone

On October 11, 1957.

On October 11, 1957, “Sun” label released “Johnny Cash with His Hot and Blue Guitar”, the debut Johnny Cash album. It was recorded  September 1954 – August 4, 1957, and was produced by Sam Phillips.


  • Johnny Cash – vocals, guitar
  • Luther Perkins- electric guitar
  • Marshall Grant– bass
  • Bill Pitzonka – art direction

Track listing:

All tracks by Johnny Cash, except where noted.

  1. The Rock Island Line – unknown author
  2. I Heard That Lonesome Whistle – Jimmie Davis, Hank Williams
  3. Country Boy
  4. If the Good Lord’s Willing – Jerry Reed
  5. Cry! Cry! Cry!
  6. Remember Me – Stuart Hamblen
  7. So Doggone Lonesome
  8. I Was There When It Happened – Jimmie Davis, Fern Jones
  9. I Walk the Line
  10. The Wreck of the Old ’97 – traditional, arranged by Johnny Cash
  11. Folsom Prison Blues
  12. Doin’ My Time – Jimmie Skinner


In October 1975.

In October 1975, “Diskos” label released “Opus 1”, the debut and only Opus studio album. It was recorded in August 1975, at “PGP RTB Studio V” in Belgrade, Serbia, and was produced by Aleksandar Pilipenko.


  • Miodrag Okrugić – organ, piano
  • Dušan Prelević- vocals
  • Slobodan Orlić – bass guitar
  • Ljubomir Jerković – drums
  • Zlatko Manojlović- vocals
  • Dušan Vojković, Tahir Durkalić – engineer
  • Dragan S. Stefanović – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Miodrag Okrugić, except where noted.

Žena tame

  1. Magija / Zveri u nama
  2. Čudno je u magli
  3. Viđenje po Grigu
  4. Opus / Žena tame

Žena oblaka

  1. Dolina bisera
  2. Skupljač zvona
  3. Frida / Žena oblaka
  4. Memento Mori

In October 1987.

In October 1987, “PGP RTB” label released “Ljubav”, the fourth Ekatarina Velika studio album. It was recorded August – September 1987, at “PGP RTB Studios” in   Belgrade, Serbia, “SIM Studio” in Zagreb, Croatia, and was produced by Theodore Yanni.


  • Milan Mladenović- vocals, guitar
  • Margita Stefanović- piano, keyboards, backing vocals, design
  • Bojan Pečar- bass, acoustic guitar
  • Žika Todorović- drums, tambourine
  • Theodore Yanni – recording engineer
  • Vuk Veličković – photography, design

Track listing:

All music by Milan Mladenović,  Margita Stefanović, Bojan Pečar and Žika Todorović, all lyrics by Milan Mladenović, except where noted.

  1. Zemlja – Milan Mladenović, Margita Stefanović
  2. Pored mene
  3. Ljubav
  4. 7 dana
  5. Voda
  6. Prvi i poslednji dan – Milan Mladenović, Margita Stefanović
  7. Ljudi iz gradova
  8. Zid
  9. Tonemo



On October 5, 2010.

On October 5, 2010, “Epic” label released “Black Swans and Wormhole Wizards”, the thirteenth Joe Satriani studio album. It was recorded June–August 2010, at “Skywalker Sound” in Nicasio; “Studio 2” in San Francisco, and was produced by Joe Satriani and Mike Fraser.


  • Joe Satriani– guitar, keyboard, bass, engineering
  • Mike Keneally– keyboard
  • Jeff Campitelli– drums, percussion
  • Allen Whitman – bass
  • Mike Fraser– engineering, mixing
  • Mike Boden – engineering, digital editing
  • Dann Michael Thompson, Judy Kirschner – engineering assistance
  • Eric Mosher – additional editing, mixing
  • George Marino – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe Satriani.

  1. Premonition
  2. Dream Song
  3. Pyrrhic Victoria
  4. Light Years Away
  5. Solitude
  6. Littleworth Lane
  7. The Golden Room
  8. Two Sides to Every Story
  9. Wormhole Wizards
  10. Wind in the Trees
  11. God is Crying

On August 27, 2010.

On August 27, 2010, “Interscope” label released “Light Me Up”, the debut Pretty Reckless studio album. It was recorded August 2009 – April 2010, at “House of Loud Studios, and “Water Music Studios” in New Jersey, and was produced by Kato Khandwala.


  • Taylor Momsen– lead and backing vocals
  • Ben Phillips – guitar, backing vocals
  • Jamie Perkins – drums; percussion
  • John Bender – backing vocals
  • Jonathan Dinklage – violin
  • Dave Eggar– cello
  • Kato Khandwala – guitar; percussion; bass; string arrangements, programming, mixing, engineering
  • Jon Cohan – drum technician
  • James Frazee – assistant engineering; additional engineering
  • Dan Korneff– mix engineering
  • Michael “Mitch” Milan – assistant engineering
  • William Derella, David Sonenberg– executive producer
  • Lauren Dukoff– photography
  • Robert Fisher – art direction, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Taylor Momsen, Ben Phillips, and Kato Khandwala.

  1. My Medicine
  2. Since You’re Gone
  3. Make Me Wanna Die
  4. Light Me Up
  5. Just Tonight
  6. Miss Nothing
  7. Goin’ Down
  8. Nothing Left to Lose
  9. Factory Girl
  10. You

On August 1, 1977.

On August 1, 1977, “Columbia” label released “Tasty”, the eleventh Shadows album. It was recorded April – August 1974, March – April 1977, at “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and “Music Centre” in Wembley, and was produced by Hank Marvin, Bruce Welch, John Farrar, Brian Bennett, Dave Richmond and Alan Tarney.


  • Hank Marvin- electric and acoustic guitars
  • Bruce Welch- electric and acoustic guitars
  • John Farrar- electric and acoustic guitars
  • Brian Bennett- drums, percussion, piano
  • Dave Richmond, Alan Tarney- bass guitar
  • Norrie Paramor- orchestral accompaniment
  • Tony Clark and Dick Plant – engineers
  • Gered Mankowitz – back cover photography
  • Cream – artwork, design

Track listing:

  1. Cricket Bat Boogie – Brian Bennett, Hank Marvin, Bruce Welch
  2. Return to the Alamo – Brian Bennett, Hank Marvin, Bruce Welch
  3. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road – Elton John, Bernie Taupin
  4. Another Night – Brian Bennett, Hank Marvin, Alan Tarney, Bruce Welch
  5. Honky Tonk Women – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  6. Montezuma’s Revenge – Brian Bennett, Hank Marvin, Bruce Welch
  7. Walk, Don’t Run – Johnny Smith
  8. Superstar – Bonnie Bramlett, Leon Russell
  9. Bermuda Triangle – Brian Bennett, Hank Marvin, Bruce Welch
  10. The Most Beautiful Girl – Rory Bourke, Billy Sherrill, Norro Wilson
  11. Creole Nights – Brian Bennett, Hank Marvin, Bruce Welch