On October 1, 2012.


On October 1, 2012, “Double Six Records” label released “Shifty Adventures in Nookie Wood” the fifteenth John Cale studio album. It was recorded 2011-2012, at “A.R.M. Studio” and “Mondo Studio” in Los Angeles, and was produced by John Cale and Danger Mouse.


  • John Cale– vocals, keyboards, piano, organ, synths, electric and acoustic guitars, electric viola, bass guitar, percussion, drum machine, drum, arranger programming, noises
  • Dustin Boyer– guitars, synths, noises, tambo, backing vocals
  • Danger Mousek.a. Brian Burton – bass, synth, drum programming
  • Michael Jerome Moore– drums, percussion, cajón
  • Joey Maramba – bass
  • Deantoni Parks− drums
  • Erik Sanko− bass
  • Eden Cale− background vocals
  • Dustin Boyer – recording
  • Kennie Takahashi – recording
  • Todd Monfalcone – recording
  • Adam Moseley – mixing, programming
  • Mickey Petralia– mixing
  • Robin Lynn – programming
  • Nita Scott – executive producer
  • Andy Romanoff – photography
  • Rob Carmichael, Seen – artwork & design

Track listing:

All tracks by John Cale except “I Wanna Talk 2 U” – words by John Cale, music by Cale and Brian Burton.

  1. I Wanna Talk 2 U
  2. Scotland Yard
  3. Hemingway
  4. Face to the Sky
  5. Nookie Wood
  6. December Rains
  7. Mary
  8. Vampire Café
  9. Mothra
  10. Living With You
  11. Midnight Feast
  12. Sandman

On October 1, 2004.


On October 1, 2004, “Vaulternative” label released “Joe’s Domage”, album featuring music by Frank Zappa, posthumously released.  It was recorded in 1972, and was produced by Joe Travers. This is official release number 73.


  • Frank Zappa – guitar, vocals
  • Tony Duran– guitar, vocals
  • Ian Underwood– organ
  • Sal Marquez – trumpet
  • Malcolm McNab– trumpet
  • Ken Shroyer – trombone
  • Tony Ortega – baritone saxophone
  • Alex Dmochowski (aka Erroneous) – bass guitar, vocals
  • Aynsley Dunbar– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Frank Zappa.

  1. When It’s Perfect..
  2. The New Brown Clouds
  3. Frog Song
  4. It Just Might Be a One Shot Deal
  5. The Ending Line..
  6. Blessed Relief/The New Brown Clouds
  7. It Ain’t Real So What’s the Deal
  8. Think It Over (some)/Think It Over (some more)
  9. Another Whole Melodic Section
  10. When It Feels Natural…


On October 1, 1998.


On October 1, 1998, “Stockholm Records” label released “Gran Turismo” the fourth Cardigans studio album. It was recorded in 1989, and was produced by Tore Johansson. In 1998, the album won two “Grammy Awards”: “Album of the Year” and “Pop/Rock Group of the Year”. The album was certified Platinum in Denmark by “IFPI Denmark”; 2 x Platinum in Sweden by “GLF”, and Platinum in UK by “BPI”.


  • Peter Svensson- guitar, vocals
  • Magnus Sveningsson- bass, vocals
  • Bengt Lagerberg- drums, percussion
  • Lars-Olof Johansson- keyboards, piano
  • Nina Persson- lead vocals

Track listing:

  1. Paralyzed – Nina Persson,Peter Svensson
  2. Erase/Rewind – Nina Persson, Peter Svensson
  3. Explode – Nina Persson, Peter Svensson
  4. Starter – Nina Persson, Peter Svensson
  5. Hanging Around – Nina Persson, Peter Svensson
  6. Higher – Nina Persson, Peter Svensson
  7. Marvel Hill – Nina Persson,Magnus Sveningsson, Peter Svensson
  8. My Favourite Game – Nina Persson, Peter Svensson
  9. Do You Believe – Nina Persson, Peter Svensson
  10. Junk of the Hearts – Nina Persson, Magnus Sveningsson, Peter Svensson
  11. Nil – Lars-Olof Johansson

On October 1, 1996.


On October 1, 1996, “Atlantic” label released the debut self-titled Fountains of Wayne studio album. It was recorded January – April 1996, at “The Place” in New York City, and was produced by Adam Schlesinger. The album’s cover photo was shot by Nick Waplington.


  • Chris Collingwood– vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Adam Schlesinger– vocals, guitar, keyboards, drums
  • Danny Weinkauf– bass guitar
  • Dominique Durand– backing vocals
  • Engineered by Gary Maurer & Eric Tew
  • Mastered by Greg Calbi
  • Mixed by Chris Shaw, Adam Schlesinger and Gary Mau

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Collingwood and Adam Schlesinger.

  1. . Radiation Vibe
  2. Sink to the Bottom
  3. Joe Rey
  4. She’s Got a Problem
  5. Survival Car
  6. Barbara H
  7. Sick Day
  8. I’ve Got a Flair
  9. Leave the Biker
  10. You Curse at Girls
  11. Please Don’t Rock Me Tonight
  12. Everything’s Ruined

On October 1, 1984.


On October 1, 1984, “Sire” label released “Too Tough to Die” the eighth Ramones studio album. It was recorded in July 1984, and was produced by Tommy Ramone, Dave Stewart and Ed Stasium. It was the first Ramones albums to feature Richie Ramone on drums. The cover photo for the album was taken by photographer George DuBose


  • Joey Ramone– lead vocals
  • Johnny Ramone– lead guitar
  • Dee Dee Ramone– bass, guitar, backing and lead vocals
  • Richie Ramone– drums, backing vocals
  • Walter Lure– guitar
  • Jerry Harrison– synthesizer
  • Ben Tench– keyboards
  • Tony Wright– cover design
  • George DuBose – photography

Track listing:

  1. Mama’s Boy – Johnny Ramone, Dee Dee Ramone, Tommy Ramone
  2. I’m Not Afraid of Life –
  3. Too Tough to Die – Dee Dee Ramone
  4. Durango 95 – Johnny Ramone
  5. Wart Hog – Dee Dee Ramone, Johnny Ramone
  6. Danger Zone – Dee Dee Ramone, Johnny Ramone
  7. Chasing the Night – Busta Cherry Jones, Joey Ramone, Dee Dee Ramone
  8. Howling at the Moon (Sha-La-La) – Dee Dee Ramone
  9. Daytime Dilemma (Dangers of Love) – Joey Ramone, Daniel Rey
  10. Planet Earth 1988 – Dee Dee Ramone
  11. Humankind – Ritchie Ramone
  12. Endless Vacation – Dee Dee Ramone, Johnny Ramone
  13. No Go – Joey Ramone


On October 1, 1980.


On October 1, 1980, “4AD” label released “In the Flat Field” the debut Bauhaus studio album. It was recorded December 1979; June – July 1980, at “BBC Maida Vale Studios” and “Southern Studios” in London, and was produced by Bauhaus. “In the Flat Field” is considered one of the first gothic rock albums.


  • Peter Murphy– vocals, guitar, production, sleeve design
  • Daniel Ash– guitar, saxophone, production, sleeve design
  • David J– bass guitar, production, sleeve design
  • Kevin Haskins– drums, production, sleeve design
  • Paul Cook – engineering
  • Glen Campling – track layout
  • Eugene Marinov – sleeve photography (of Daniel Ash)
  • Geoff Smith – sleeve photography (of David J)
  • Stella Watts – sleeve photography (of Kevin Haskins)
  • Piers Bannister – sleeve photography (of Peter Murphy)
  • Duane Michals – front cover photograph, Homage to Puvis de Chavannes

Track listing:

All tracks by Peter Murphy, Daniel Ash, David J, Kevin Haskins except where noted.

  1. Double Dare
  2. In the Flat Field
  3. A God in an Alcove
  4. Dive
  5. The Spy in the Cab
  6. Small talk Stinks
  7. Vitus Dance
  8. Stigmata Martyr
  9. Nerves

On October 1, 1969.


On October 1, 1969, “Vertigo” label released the debut, self-titled Juicy Lucy album. It was recorded in September 1969, at I.B.C. Studios” in London, and was produced by Gerry Bron and Nigel Thomas.


  • Ray Owen – lead vocals
  • Chris Mercer – saxophone, organ, piano
  • Neil Hubbard- electric and acoustic guitars
  • Glenn Ross Campbell- steel guitar, backing vocals, mandolin, marimba
  • Keith Ellis- bass, backing vocals
  • Pete Dobson – drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Mississippi Woman” (Juicy Lucy, Ray Owen
  2. Who Do You Love? – Bo Diddley
  3. She’s Mine – Keith Ellis, Thomas
  4. She’s Yours – Keith Ellis, Thomas
  5. Just One Time – Neil Hubbard, Glenn Ross Campbell
  6. Chicago North-Western – Neil Hubbard, Glenn Ross Campbell
  7. Train – Buddy Miles, Rich
  8. Nadine – Chuck Berry
  9. Are You Satisfied? – Pete Dobson, Chris Mercer, Thomas