Tag Archives: 1986

On May 23, 1986.

On May 23, 1986, “Big Time Records” label released “Out of the Grey”, the third Dream Syndicate studio album. It was recorded 1985 – 1986, and was produced by Paul B. Cutler.


  • Steve Wynn– vocals, guitar
  • Paul B. Cutler – lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Mark Walton – bass
  • Dennis Duck – drums
  • Johnette Napolitano– vocals

Track listing:

All tracks Steve Wynn except where noted.

  1. Out of the Grey
  2. Forest for the Trees
  3. 50 in a 25 Zone – Steve Wynn, Dennis Duck, Mark Walton, Paul B. Cutler
  4. Boston
  5. Blood Money
  6. Slide Away
  7. Dying Embers – Steve Wynn, Mark Walton, Scott Walton
  8. Now I Ride Alone
  9. Drinking Problem
  10. Dancing Blind
  11. You Can’t Forget
  12. Let it Rain – Eric Clapton, Bonnie Bramlett

On May 14, 1986.

On May 14, 1986, “Jugoton” released “Zvučni zid”, the eight Leb i Sol studio album. The album featured music for theater, film and television, created and recorded in the previous ten years of the band existence. The tracks were recorded at “Pitu Guli Sound Studios” and “M2 Studio at RTS” in Skopje, Macedonia, “Lapidarij” in Zagreb, Croatia, and were produced by Vlatko Stefanovski and Bodan Arsovski.


  • Vlatko Stefanovski – vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, mandolin, percussion, arrangements
  • Bodan Arsovski – bass, double bass, percussion, arrangements
  • Garabet Tavitijan – drums, percussion, arrangements
  • Nikola Dimuševski – keyboards
  • Ana Kostovska – vocals
  • Braco Zafirovski, Mario Mavrin, Vladimir Smolec – recording engineer
  • Dražen Vrdoljak – liner notes
  • Ivan Piko Stančić – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Vlatko Stefanovski and Bodan Arsovski.

  1. Šmeker
  • Country
  • Otkačiška
  • Glavna tema
  1. Za sreću je potrebno troje
  • Špica
  • Galerija
  • Mira plače
  1. Sretna Nova 1949
  • Uvod
  • Pigijeva tema
  • Vo borba
  1. Oslobođenje Skoplja
  • Jovano, Jovanke
  • Abre Makedonče
  1. Tumba, tumba divina
  2. Koštana
  • Uvod
  • Redžepovica
  • Tapan so podzemen ekot
  1. Bušava azbuka
  • Abv..
  • Bukvoman

On May 9, 2020.

On May 9, 2020, Richard Wayne Penniman aka Little Richard died aged 87. He was singer, songwriter and musician (piano), one of the most important and influential persons in the popular music. His charismatic showmanship and dynamic music, characterized by frenetic piano playing, pounding back beat and raspy shouted vocals, laid the foundation for rock and roll, but also had important role in formation of other music genres such as soul and funk. For his work Little Richard received numerous awards and was honored by many institutions. In 1986, he was inducted into the “Rock and Roll Hall of Fame”; in 1993 he received “Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award”, he was inducted into the “Songwriters Hall of Fame”, received “Lifetime Achievement Award” from the “Recording Academy”;  “Lifetime Achievement Award” from the “Rhythm and Blues Foundation”, and received a “Rhapsody & Rhythm Award” from the “National Museum of African American Music”. In 2012, his song “Tutti Frutti” was included in the “National Recording Registry” of the “Library of Congress”, stated that his “unique vocalizing over the irresistible beat announced a new era in music”. Three of his songs “Tutti Frutti,” “Lucille” and “Long Tall Sally” are inducted into the “Grammy Hall of Fame”.


On May 1, 1986.

On May 1, 1986, “4AD” label released “Standing Up Straight”, the second Wolfgang Press studio album. It was recorded January – March 1986, at “Blackwing Studios” in London, and was produced by John Fryer, Michael Allen, Mark Cox and Andrew Gray.


  • Michael Allen – vocals, bass
  • Mark Cox – keyboards
  • Andrew Gray – guitars
  • John Fryer – marimba, percussion, programming, engineering
  • Gini Ball – violin, viola
  • Elizabeth Fraser– vocals
  • Martin McGarrick – cello
  • 23 Envelope – sleeve design, typography, photography
  • Chris Bigg – sleeve typography
  • Ruth Rowland – sleeve typography

Track listing:

All tracks by Andrew Gray, Mark Cox and Michael Allen.

  1. Dig a Hole
  2. My Life
  3. Hammer the Halo
  4. Bless My Brother
  5. Fire – Fly
  6. Ghost
  7. Rotten Fodder
  8. Forty Days, Thirty Nights
  9. I Am the Crime


On April 21, 1986.

On April 21, 1986, “Columbia” label released “Raised on Radio”, the ninth Journey studio album. It was recorded October – December 1985, at “Record Plant” in Sausalito, California, “Fantasy Studios” in Berkeley, California, and was produced by Steve Perry.


  • Steve Perry- lead vocals
  • Neal Schon- guitars, keyboard, guitar synth, backing vocals
  • Jonathan Cain- keyboards, backing vocals, additional vocal co-production
  • Randy Jackson- bass, backing vocals
  • Bob Glaub– bass
  • Larrie Londin– drum
  • Steve Smith– drums
  • Dan Hull – saxophone, harp
  • Steve Minkins – percussion
  • Jim Gaines – associate producer, engineer
  • Mark McKenna – engineer
  • Steve Rinkoff– engineer
  • Robert Missbach – assistant engineer
  • Bob Clearmountain– mixing
  • Randy Goodrum- additional vocal co-production
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering, re-mastering
  • Brian Lee – remastering

Track listing:

All tracks are written by Steve Perry, Jonathan Cain and Neal Schon, except where noted.

  1. Girl Can’t Help It
  2. Positive Touch
  3. Suzanne – Steve Perry, Jonathan Cain
  4. Be Good to Yourself
  5. Once You Love Somebody
  6. Happy to Give
  7. Raised on Radio
  8. I’ll Be Alright Without You
  9. It Could Have Been You
  10. The Eyes of a Woman
  11. Why Can’t This Night Go on Forever – Steve Perry, Jonathan Cain

On March 30, 1987.

On March 30, 1987, “Jugoton” label released “Kao Kakao”, the ninth Leb i Sol album. It was recorded 1986 – 1987, at “Studio M2” at “RTS Skopje” in Skopje, Macedonia, and was produced by Vlatko Stefanovski, Bodan Arsovski and Braco Zafirovski.


  • Vlatko Stefanovski – vocal, guitars, arranger
  • Bodan Arsovski – vocal, bass, arranger
  • Garabet Tavitijan – drums, arranger
  • Kiril Djakovski – piano, keyboards, arranger
  • Goce Micanov – saxophone
  • Bebi Doll – backing vocals
  • Ana Kostovska – backing vocals
  • Braco Zafirovski – recording engineer, mixing
  • Paul Gauguin – front cover painting
  • Ivan Piko Stančić – design
  • Georgi Žorž Hristovski – photography
  • Fedor Džamonja – photography

Track listing:

  1. Mamurni ljudi – Vlatko Stefanovski
  2. Kao kakao – Vlatko Stefanovski
  3. Femme Fatale – lyrics by Arsen Dedić, music by Vlatko Stefanovski
  4. Čuvam noć od budnih – Vlatko Stefanovski
  5. Kriza tridesetih – Vlatko Stefanovski
  6. Autoput – lyrics by Goran Stefanovski, music by Bodan Arsovski
  7. Igraj – Vlatko Stefanovski
  8. Čekam Kišu – lyrics by Goran Stefanovski, music by Vlatko Stefanovski


On March 19, 2017.

On March 19, 2017, “AnnapurnA” label released “На Рєкахъ Вавл҃нскыхъ”, album by Aporea. The album is limited edition (250 copies) reissue of the original album from 1988, released only on cassette. The original material is recorded in 1986, at Goran Trajkovski home studio, in Skopje, Macedonia.


  • Goran Trajkovski – lead and backing vocals, bass
  • Zoran Trajkovski – percussion, backing vocals
  • Jovan Miovski Brams – upright bass, backing vocals
  • Cvetan Stojanovski – backing vocals
  • Cover art painting “Ratnik” by Lazar Lecik

Track listing:

  1. Ѕвѣздо, Ѩвлѩющаѩ Солнцє
  2. Бєсѣда При Въходє Въ Їєрꙋсалимє
  3. Мѵръ Прєждє Рождєства
  4. На Рєкахъ Вавилонскыхъ
  5. Кондак Св. Прохор Пчинс҃км