Tag Archives: Ian Cooper

On December 28, 2009.

On December 28, 2009, “Island” label released the self-titled, debut Codeine Velvet Club studio album. It was recorded in 2009, at “Terminal Music”, “Playground Studios” in Glasgow, “Angel Studios” in London, and was produced by Jon Lawler and Stuart McCreadie.


  • Jon Lawler– vocals, guitar, bass
  • Lou Hickey– vocals
  • Ross McFarlane – drums
  • Affy Ahmad – drums
  • Helen MacLeod – harp
  • Gospel Truth Choir
  • Ed McFarlane – double bass
  • Mick Cooke – trumpet
  • Allan Cuthbertson – piano
  • Will Foster– keys
  • Lewis Gordon – bass
  • Rick Wentworth – conductor
  • Perry Montague-Mason – string leader
  • Derek Watkins– trumpet
  • Mark Nightingale – trombone
  • Mick Cooke – archestral arrangements
  • Tony Hoffer- mixing
  • Stuart McCredie – engineer
  • Niall McMenamin – engineer assistant
  • Ian Cooper – mastering
  • Lucy Whalley – assistant musicians’ contractor
  • Grant @ Infinite Thrill – design, logo, photography
  • Jay Brooks – band portrait

Track listing:

  1. Hollywood – Jon Lawler, Lou Hickey
  2. Vanity Kills – Jon Lawler, Lou Hickey
  3. Time – Jon Lawler, Lou Hickey
  4. The Black Roses – Jon Lawler, Lou Hickey
  5. Little Sister – Jon Lawler
  6. Nevada – Jon Lawler, Will Foster
  7. Reste Avec Moi – Jon Lawler, Lou Hickey
  8. I Would Send You Roses – Jon Lawler
  9. Like a Full Moon – Jon Lawler
  10. Begging Bowl Blues – Jon Lawler
  11. I Am the Resurrection (bonus track) – Ian Brown, John Squire



In October 1974.

In October 1974, “Warner Bros” label released “Veedon Fleece”, the eighth Van Morrison studio album. It was recorded 1973 – 1974, at “Caledonia Studios” California and “Mercury Studios” in New York, and was produced by Van Morrison.The album cover photography was by Tom Collins.


  • Van Morrison – vocal, guitar
  • Ralph Walsh, John Tropea- guitar
  • David Hayes, Joe Macho – bass
  • Dahaud Shaar (David Shaw) – drums
  • Allan Schwartzberg- drums Nathan Rubin – violin
  • Terry Adams – viola
  • James Rothermel – flute, recorder
  • Jack Schroer- soprano saxophone
  • James Trumbo, Jef Labes- piano
  • Engineers: Jim Stern, Dahaud Shaar (David Shaw), Jean Shaar, Elvin Campbell
  • Art Direction: Ed Caraeff
  • Arrangements: Van Morrison, Jef Labes (stringand woodwind)
  • Remastering: Ian Cooper, Walter Samuel

Track listing:

All tracks by Van Morrison

  1. Fair Play
  2. Linden Arden Stole the Highlights
  3. Who Was That Masked Man
  4. Streets of Arklow
  5. You Don’t Pull No Punches, But You Don’t Push the River
  6. Bulbs
  7. Cul de Sac
  8. Comfort You
  9. Come Here My Love
  10. Country Fair

On June 7, 2004.

On June 7, 2004, “Virgin” label released “Rewired”, the sixth Mike + The Mechanics  studio album. It was recorded 2003-2004 at “Fisher Lane Farm Studios” and “Abbey Road Studios”, and was produced by Mike Rutherford and  Peter Van Hooke.


  • Mike Rutherford– guitar, bass guitar, programming
  • Paul Carrack– vocals, keyboards, guitar, drums
  • Robbie McIntosh– guitar
  • Ian Thomas – drums
  • Neil Wilkinson – drums
  • Peter Van Hooke– drums
  • Sharon Woolf, Lisa Law, Paul McGee, Owen Paul McGee, Ricky Hanley, Rupert Cobb, Andrea Hunnisett – backing vocals
  • Will Bates – programming, additional production
  • Rupert Cobb, Ashley Clarke – programming
  • Mixes engineered by Graham Bonnett
  • Vocals engineered by Nick Davis
  • Mastered by Tim Young, Ian Cooper

Track listing:

  1. One Left Standing – Paul Carrack, Mike Rutherford, Sharon Woolf
  2. If I Were You – Paul Carrack, A. Robertson, Mike Rutherford
  3. Perfect Child – Paul Carrack, A. Robertson, Mike Rutherford
  4. Rewired – Will Bates, Paul Carrack, Mike Rutherford
  5. I Don’t Want It All – Paul Carrack, Mike Rutherford
  6. How Can I? – Paul Carrack, Mike Rutherford
  7. Falling – Paul Carrack, Mike Rutherford, Sharon Woolf
  8. Somewhere Along The Line – Paul Carrack, A. Robertson, Mike Rutherford
  9. Underscore – Will Bates, Paul Carrack, Mike Rutherford


In April 1982.

In April 1982, “Mushroom” label released “Time and Tide”, the seventh Split Enz album. It was recorded January-February in Sydney, and was produced by Hugh Padgham, Tim Finn, Neil Finn, Noel Crombie, Nigel Griggs and Eddie Rayner.


  • Tim Finn– vocals, piano
  • Neil Finn– vocals, guitar
  • Noel Crombie– drums, percussion, cover design, photos
  • Nigel Griggs– bass
  • Eddie Rayner– percussion, keyboards
  • Engineered by Hugh Padgham. assisted by David Price
  • Mixed by Hugh Padgham, Tim Finn, Neil Finn, Noel Crombie, Nigel Griggs, Eddie Rayner
  • Mastered by Ian Cooper, Howard Grey
  • Jeff Ayeroff – art direction:

Track listing:

  1. Dirty Creature – Neil Finn, Tim Finn, Nigel Griggs
  2. Giant Heartbeat – Neil Finn, Nigel Griggs
  3. Hello Sandy Allen – Neil Finn
  4. Never Ceases to Amaze Me – Tim Finn
  5. Lost for Words – Neil Finn, Tim Finn, Nigel Griggs
  6. Small World – Tim Finn
  7. Take a Walk – Neil.Finn
  8. Pioneer – Eddie Rayner
  9. Six Months in a Leaky Boat – Tim Finn, Neil Finn, Noel Crombie, Nigel Griggs, Eddie Rayner
  10. Haul Away – Tim Finn
  11. Log Cabin Fever – Neil Finn
  12. Make Sense of It – Noel Crombie, Tim Finn, Neil Finn, Nigel Griggs, Eddie Rayner

On October 29, 1984.


On October 29, 1984, “ZTT / Island” labels released “Welcome to the Pleasuredome”, the debut Frankie Goes to Hollywood album. It was recorded July 1983-1984, at “Manor Studios” in Oxford; “Sarm Studios” in London, and was produced by Trevor Horn.


  • Holly Johnson: lead vocals
  • Paul Rutherford: backing vocals
  • Brian Nash: guitar
  • Mark O’Toole: bass
  • Peter Gill: drums
  • J. Jeczalik: keyboards, programming, software
  • Andrew Richards: keyboards
  • Luís Jardim: percussion
  • Anne Dudley: keyboards, string arrangement
  • Stephen Lipson: guitar
  • Steve Howe: acoustic guitar
  • Trevor Rabin: guitar, keyboards
  • Trevor Horn: backing vocals, bass
  • Engineers: Stuart Bruce, Steve Lipson
  • Mastering: Ian Cooper

Track listing:

All tracks by Peter Gill, Holly Johnson, Brian Nash and Mark O’Toole except where noted.

  1. Well
  2. The World Is My Oyster – Peter Gill, Holly Johnson, Brian Nashand Mark O’Toole, Andy Richards
  3. Snatch of Fury (Stay) – Gerry Marsden
  4. Welcome to the Pleasuredome
  5. Relax (Come Fighting)
  6. War (…and Hide) – Barrett Strong, Norman Whitfield
  7. Two Tribes (For the Victims of Ravishment)
  8. Tag
  9. Ferry (Go) – Gerry Marsden
  10. Born to Run – Bruce Springsteen
  11. San Jose (The Way) – Burt Bacharach, Hal David
  12. Wish (The Lads Were Here)
  13. The Ballad of 32
  14. Krisco Kisses
  15. Black Night White Light
  16. The Only Star in Heaven
  17. The Power of Love
  18. Bang

On October 10, 1980.


On October 10, 1980, “Vertigo” label released “Chinatown” the tenth Thin Lizzy studio album. It was recorded April – August 1980, and was produced by Thin Lizzy and Kit Woolven.


  • Phil Lynott– bass guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Scott Gorham– guitars, vocals
  • Snowy White– guitars, vocals
  • Brian Downey– drums, percussion
  • Darren Wharton– keyboards, backing vocals
  • Midge Ure– keyboards, Vox Continental organ
  • Tim Hinkley– electric piano
  • Fiachra Trench– string arrangement
  • Kit Woolven – engineer
  • Gordon Fordyce – assistant engineer
  • Ian Cooper – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Phil Lynott, except where noted.

  1. We Will Be Strong
  2. Chinatown – Brian Downey,Scott Gorham, Lynott, Snowy White
  3. Sweetheart
  4. Sugar Blues – Brian Downey, Scott Gorham, Phil Lynott, Snowy White
  5. Killer on the Loose
  6. Having a Good Time – Phil Lynott, Snowy White)
  7. Genocide (The Killing of the Buffalo)
  8. Didn’t I
  9. Hey You – Brian Downey, Phil Lynott