On September 1, 1975.


On August 1, 1975, “Grateful Dead Records” released “Blues for Allah”, Grateful Dead eighth studio album.  It was recorded February –  May , 1975, and was produced by Grateful Dead. The cover illustration was by  Phillip Garris.


  • Jerry Garcia– guitar, vocals, production
  • Donna Jean Godchaux– vocals, production
  • Keith Godchaux– keyboards, vocals, production
  • Mickey Hart– drums, production
  • Bill Kreutzmann– drums, production
  • Phil Lesh– bass guitar, production
  • Bob Weir– guitar, vocals, production
  • Steven Schuster –flute, reeds

Track listing:

  1. Help on the Way – Jerry Garcia and Robert Hunter
  2. Slipknot! – Jerry Garcia, Keith Godchaux, Bill Kreutzmann, Phil Lesh, and Bob Weir
  3. Franklin’s Tower – Jerry Garcia, Robert Hunter, and Kreutzmann
  4. King Solomon’s Marbles:

Part 1: Stronger Than Dirt – Phil Lesh

Part 2: Milkin’ the Turkey – Mickey Hart, Bill Kreutzmann, Phil Lesh

  1. The Music Never Stopped – John Perry Barlow, Bob Weir
  2. Crazy Fingers – Jerry Garcia, Robert Hunter
  3. Sage & Spirit – Bob Weir
  4. Blues for Allah – Jerry Garcia and Robert Hunter
  5. Sand Castles and Glass Camels – Jerry Garcia, Donna Godchaux, Keith Godchaux, Mickey Hart, Bill Kreutzmann, Phil Lesh, Bob Weir
  6. Unusual Occurrences in the Desert – Jerry Garcia Robert Hunter



On September 1, 1967.


On September 1, 1967,”Decca Records” released John Mayall & the Bluesbreakers third studio album “Crusade. This album is the first recordings of the 18-years old guitarist Mick Taylor. The album material was recorded on July 12, 1967, at the “Decca West Hampstead” studios and is the third John Mayall & the Bluesbreakers album produced by Mike Vernon.


John Mayall – vocals, organ, piano, harmonica, bottleneck guitar

Mick Taylor – lead guitar

John McVie – bass guitar

Keef Hartley – drums

Chris Mercer – tenor sax

Rip Kant – baritone sax

Peter Green – lead guitar

Mick Fleetwood – drums

Track listing:

All compositions by John Mayall except where noted.

  1. Oh, pretty woman – C. Williams
  2. Stand back baby
  3. My time after awhile – Ron Badger, Sheldon Feinberg and Robert Geddins
  4. Snowy Wood – John Mayall and Mick Taylor
  5. Man of stone – Eddie Kirkland
  6. Tears in my eyes
  7. Driving sideways – Freddie King and Sonny Thompson
  8. The Death of  B. Lenoir
  9. I can’t quit you baby – Willie Dixon
  10. Streamline
  11. Me and my woman – Gene Barge
  12. Checkin’ up on my baby – Sonny Boy Williamson II

On August 31, 1992.

Mike Oldfield Tubular Bells_2

On August 31, 1992, “Warner Bros.” label released Mike Oldfield’s fifteen album “Tubular bells II”. The album title and concept followed the highly commercially successful and critically acclaimed 1973’s album “Tubular bells”.  It was recorded at “Roughwood Croft” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Trevor Horn, Tom Newman and Mike Oldfield.


  • Mike Oldfield– acoustic guitars, banjo, classical guitar, electric guitar, bass guitar, flamenco guitar, glockenspiel, Lowrey organ, Hammond organ, Farfisa organ, mandolin, percussion, piano, synthesisers, timpani, twelve-string guitar, vocals, tubular bells
  • Sally Bradshaw– vocals
  • Celtic Bevy Band – bagpipes
  • Eric Caudieux– programming and digital sounds
  • Edie Lehmann – vocals
  • Susannah Melvoin– vocals
  • Jamie Muhoberac– keyboards, special effects
  • Steve Payne– bass Guitar

Track listing:

All compositions by Mike Oldfield.

  1. Sentinel
  2. Dark Star
  3. Clear Light
  4. Blue Saloon
  5. Sunjammer
  6. Red Dawn
  7. The Bell
  8. Weightless
  9. The Great Plain
  10. Sunset Door
  11. Tattoo
  12. Altered State
  13. Maya Gold
  14. Moonshine



On August 31, 1987.


On August 31, 1987, “Blanco y Negro” label released The Jesus and Mary Chain second album “Darklands”. The album is recorded without the band’s drummer Bobby Gillespie, who had left to be member of Primal Scream. The album material was recorded at the  Wessex Studios, Southern Studios, Livingston Studios in London, and was produced by William Reid, Bill Price and John Loder.


  • Jim Reid- vocals, guitar, bass, drum machine programming
  • William Reid– vocals, guitar, bass, drum machine programming

Track listing

All compositions by Jim Reid and William Reid.

  1. Darklands
  2. Deep One Perfect Morning
  3. Happy When it Rains
  4. Down On Me
  5. Nine Million Rainy Days
  6. April Skies
  7. Fall
  8. Cherry Came Too
  9. On the Wall
  10. About You


On August 31, 1973.

The Rolling Stones - Goats Head Soup

On August 31, 1973, “Rolling Stone” label released “Goats Head Soup”, the eleventh Rolling Stones album. It was recorded November – December 1972 and May – June 1973, at the “Dynamic Sound Studio” in Kingston, Jamaica, except “Hide your love”, recorded in the summer 1973, at “De Doelen” in Rotterdam, Netherlands, and was produced by Jimmy Miller. The album featured “Angie”, one of the most popular Rolling Stone’s songs of all times.


  • Mick Jagger– lead and backing vocals, electric guitar, harmonica, piano
  • Keith Richards– electric and acoustic guitar, backing vocals; lead vocals, bass guitar
  • Mick Taylor– electric, acoustic and slide guitar, backing vocals,bass guitar
  • Bill Wyman– bass guitar
  • Charlie Watts– drums
  • Nicky Hopkins– piano
  • Billy Preston– clavinet
  • Ian Stewart– piano
  • Bobby Keys– tenor and baritone saxophone
  • Jim Horn– flute and alto saxophone
  • Chuck Findley– trumpet
  • Jim Price– horn arrangements
  • Nicky Harrison– string arrangements
  • Anthony “Rebop” Kwaku Baah– percussions
  • Pascal (Nicholas Pascal Raicevic) – percussions
  • Jimmy Miller– percussions

Track listing:

All tracks by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards.

  1. Dancing With Mr. D
  2. 100 Years Ago
  3. Coming Down Again
  4. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
  5. Angie
  6. Silver Train
  7. Hide Your Love
  8. Winter
  9. Can You Hear the Music
  10. Star Star


On August 30, 1983.


On August 30, 1983, “Virgin” label released “Mummer”, the sixth XTC album. It was recorded September–December 1982 at “The Manor”, Oxfordshire, and “Genetic Studios”, Berkshire, and was produced by Steve Nye, XTC and Bob Sargeant. This was Terry Chambers last album with XTC,he quit the band during the recording sessions.


  • Andy Partridge- vocals, guitar
  • Colin Moulding- vocals, bass
  • Dave Gregory- vocals, guitar, keyboard, piano
  • Terry Chambers– drums
  • Peter Phipps- drums
  • Steve Nye- mini-korg, mellotron
  • Gavin Wrightand,  Nigel Warren-Green – strings

Track listing:

All tracks by Andy Partridge, except where noted.

  1. Beating of Hearts
  2. Wonderland – Colin Moulding
  3. Love on a Farmboy’s Wages
  4. Great Fire
  5. Deliver Us from the Elements – Colin Moulding
  6. Human Alchemy
  7. Ladybird
  8. In Loving Memory of a Name – Colin Moulding
  9. Me and the Wind
  10. Funk Pop a Roll


On August 30, 1982.


On August 30, 1982, “ZE Records” released “Music for a New Society”., the eight John Cale solo album. It was recorded mostly live at “Sky Line Studios” in New York City, and was produced by John Cale.


  • John Cale: vocals, guitars, keyboards
  • Allen Lanier: guitar
  • David J. Young: guitar, assistant engineer
  • David Lichtenstein: drums, engineer
  • John Wonderling: autoharp
  • Mike McLintock: background vocals
  • Robert Elk: bagpipes
  • Pipe Major Tom Fitzgibbon: bagpipes
  • Chris Spedding: acoustic guitar
  • Risé Cale: vocal

Track listing:

All tracks by John Cale, except where noted.

  1. Taking Your Life in Your Hands
  2. Thoughtless Kind
  3. Sanctus
  4. If You Were Still Around – John Cale, Sam Shepard
  5. (I keep a) Close Watch
  6. Mama’s Song
  7. Broken Bird
  8. Chinese Envoy
  9. Changes Made
  10. Damn Life – John Cale, Rise Cale
  11. Rise, Sam and Rimsky-Korsakov – John Cale, Sam Shepard