Tag Archives: 2007

On October 2, 2007.

On October 2, 2007, “Fantasy” label released “Revival”, the seventh John Fogerty solo album. It was recorded in 2007, at “NRG Recording Studios” in Hollywood, “G Studio Digital” and “Studio City” in California, and “Sound Studio” in Frankfurt, Germany, and was produced by John Fogerty.


  • John Fogerty– vocals, guitar, lyrics, arrangement
  • Hunter Perrin – guitar
  • Benmont Tench– Hammond B-3 organ, Wurlitzer electric piano
  • David Santos – bass guitar
  • Kenny Aronoff– drums, percussion
  • Julia Waters, Maxine Waters, Oren Waters – backing vocals
  • Recorded by Jim Scott, Seth Presant, Ryan Freeland
  • Assistant engineers: Keven Dean, Dave Colvin
  • Mixedby Jim Scott , John Fogerty
  • Masteredby Robert Ludwig

Track listing:

All songs written by John Fogerty.

  1. Don’t You Wish It Was True
  2. Gunslinger
  3. Creedence Song
  4. Broken Down Cowboy
  5. River Is Waiting
  6. Long Dark Night
  7. Summer of Love
  8. Natural Thing
  9. It Ain’t Right
  10. I Can’t Take It No More
  11. Somebody Help Me
  12. Longshot



On September 12, 2006.

On September 12, 2006, “Sound Grammar” label released “Sound Grammar”, the 50th Ornette Coleman album as a band leader. It was recorded live on October 14, 2005, in Ludwigshafen, Germany, and was produced by Ornette Coleman and  Michaela Deiss. In 2007, the album won the 2007 “Pulitzer Prize for Music”.


  • Ornette Coleman- alto saxophone, violin, trumpet
  • Denardo Coleman- drums, percussion
  • Gregory Cohen- bass
  • Tony Falanga – bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Ornette Coleman.

  1. Intro – (MC’s spoken introduction)
  2. Jordan
  3. Sleep Talking – (a.k.a. “Sleep Talk” from Of Human Feelings)
  4. Turnaround – (a.k.a. “Turnabout” from Tomorrow Is the Question!)
  5. Matador – (a.k.a. “Picolo Pesos” from Sound Museum)
  6. Waiting for You – (a.k.a. “House of Stained Glass” from Colors)
  7. Call to Duty – (has been performed live under the title “Crying Without Tears”)
  8. Once Only – (a.k.a. “If I Only Knew as Much About You” from Tone Dialing)
  9. Song X – (from Song X)

On September 10, 2007.

On September 10, 2007, “Universal” label released “Mantaray”, the debut Siouxsie solo album. It was recorded 2006 – 2007, at “Riverside Studio” and “Stone Room” in Somerset, UK, and was produced by Siouxsie Sioux, Steve Evans and Charlie Jones.


  • Siouxsie Sioux — vocals
  • Steve Evans — guitar, programming, ukulele
  • Charlie Jones— bass, upright bass, Rhodes piano, synths, piano, autoharp
  • Clive Deamer— drums
  • Hossam Ramzy — percussion
  • Ken Dewar — percussion
  • Noko— guitars, keyboards, programming
  • Phil Andrews — guitar, keyboards, programming
  • Terry Edwards— saxophone, trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Ted Benham — hammered dulcimer, xylophone
  • Davide Rossi — strings
  • Tom Dalgety — engineer

Track listing:

  1. Into a Swan – Siouxsie Sioux, Kookie, Brion James
  2. About to Happen – Siouxsie Sioux, Noko, Charlie Jones, Steve Evans
  3. Here Comes That Day – Siouxsie Sioux, Noko, Kookie, Howard Gray
  4. Loveless – Siouxsie Sioux, Kookie, Brion James
  5. If It Doesn’t Kill You – Siouxsie Sioux, Kookie, Charlie Jones, Steve Evans
  6. One Mile Below – Siouxsie Sioux
  7. Drone Zone – Siouxsie Sioux, Steve Hilton
  8. Sea of Tranquility – Siouxsie Sioux, Charlie Jones, Steve Evans
  9. They Follow You – Siouxsie Sioux, Charlie Jones, Steve Evans, Graham Crabb
  10. Heaven and Alchemy – Siouxsie Sioux, Charlie Jones, Steve Evans


On September 4, 2015.

On September 4, 2015, Emmanuel “Rico” Rodriguez died aged 80. He was Cuban-born Jamaican trombonist, one of the first and most distinguished reggae and ska artists. He has formed the group Rico and the Rudies, and has recorded and performed with many famous musicians and producers including Karl Pitterson,  Prince Buster, Lloyd “Matador” Daley, Jools Holland’s Rhythm and Blues Orchestra, Bob Marley, Toots & the Maytals, Delroy Washington , Burning Spear, The Specials,  Jools Holland, Dennis Bovell, Ian Dury, Chas Jankel, Joan Armatrading, John Martyn, Linton Kwesi Johnson, Steel Pulse and Paul Young. In 2007, he was awarded an  “MBE”  (Member of the Order of the British Empire) for services to music. For his contribution to Jamaican music, in 2012 he was awarded the “Silver Musgrave Medal” by the “Institute of Jamaica”.

In September 1967.

In September 1967, “Regal Zonophone” label released the debut, self-titled Procol Harum album. It was recorded in June 1967, at “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Denny Cordell. “Classic Rock” magazine included it in its list of the “50 Albums That Built Prog Rock”. It 2007, “Rolling Stone” magazine included it in its list of the “The 40 Essential Albums of 1967”.


  • Gary Brooker– vocals, piano
  • Robin Trower– guitar
  • Matthew Fisher– organ
  • Dave Knights– bass
  • J. Wilson– drums
  • Ray Royer– guitar
  • Keith Reid– lyrics
  • Bill Eyden– drums
  • Simon Platz – executive producer
  • Eddy Offord, Frank Owen, Gerald Chevin, Keith Grant, Laurence Burridge – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Gary Brooker and Keith Reid, except where noted.

  1. Conquistador
  2. She Wandered Through the Garden Fence
  3. Something Following Me
  4. Mabel
  5. Cerdes (Outside the Gates Of)
  6. A Christmas Camel
  7. Kaleidoscope
  8. Salad Days (Are Here Again)
  9. Good Captain Clack
  10. Repent Walpurgis – Matthew Fisher

On August 25, 2008.

On August 25, 2008, “EMI” label released “Forth”, the fourth Verve studio album. It was recorded 2007 – 2008, at “State of the Ark” in Richmond,  London, and was produced by Chris Potter, Tim Bran, Richard Ashcroft , Nick McCabe, Simon Jones and Peter Salisbury.


  • Richard Ashcroft– vocals, acoustic guitars, keyboards
  • Nick McCabe– lead guitar, keyboards, vibraphone, autoharp
  • Simon Jones– bass guitar
  • Peter Salisbury– drums, percussion
  • Davide Rossi– string arrangements, violin
  • Cameron Jenkins – mixing, recording
  • Chris Potter– mixing, recording
  • Tim Bran – mixing
  • Jazz Summersand Tim Parry for The Big Life Music Company – management
  • Dean Chalkley – portrait photography
  • Studio Fury – design, art direction

Track listing:

All tracks by Richard Ashcroft , Nick McCabe, Simon Jones and Peter Salisbury, except where noted.

  1. Sit and Wonder
  2. Love Is Noise – Richard Ashcroft, Nick McCabe, Simon Jones, Peter Salisbury
  3. Rather Be – Richard Ashcroft
  4. Judas
  5. Numbness
  6. I See Houses – Richard Ashcroft
  7. Noise Epic
  8. Valium Skies – Richard Ashcroft
  9. Columbo
  10. Appalachian Springs – Richard Ashcroft


On August 7, 2007.

On August 7, 2007, “Jagjaguwar” label released “The Stage Names”, the fourth Okkervil River album. It was recorded in 2007, in Austin, Texas, and was produced by Brian Beattie.


  • Will Sheff – vocals, acoustic and llectric guitar, xylophone, piano
  • Scott Brackett – coronet, Hammond organ, synthesizer, mellotron, percussion
  • Brian Cassidy – vocals, electric guitar, pedal steel, xylophone
  • Jonathan Meiburg – vocals, piano, Wurloutzer, pump organ, mellotron, electric guitar
  • Travis Nelsen – drums, maracas, tambourine, shells
  • Patrick Pestorius – bass, piano, woodblocks
  • Zachary Thomas – mandolin
  • Caitlin Bailey – cello
  • Katie Nott, Will Thothong – viola
  • Kathleen Pittman, Sarah Pizzicheni, Scott Jackson, Tammy Vo – violin
  • Frances Smith – French Horn, Clarinet

Track listing:

All tracks by Will Sheff.

  1. Our Life Is Not a Movie or Maybe
  2. Unless It’s Kicks
  3. A Hand to Take Hold of the Scene
  4. Savannah Smiles
  5. Plus Ones
  6. A Girl in Port
  7. You Can’t Hold the Hand of a Rock and Roll Man
  8. Title Track
  9. John Allyn Smith Sails