Tag Archives: June

On July 21, 1983.

On July 21, 1983, “Zero” label released “Burning Farm”, the debut Shonen Knife album. It was recorded March – June 1983, and was produced by Shin Hirakawa, Naoko Yamano, Atsuko Yamano and Michie Nakatan. The album’s cover was by Michie Nakatani.


  • Naoko Yamano – vocals, guitar
  • Atsuko Yamano – drums, backing vocals
  • Michie Nakatani: bass guitar, vocals
  • Kaoru Okuda, Hiroaki Fukumaru, Kazujisa Fukumaru, Shin Hirakawa – percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Naoko Yamano, except where noted.

  1. Miracles – Michie Nakatani
  2. Parallel Woman
  3. Twist Barbie
  4. Elephant Pao Pao
  5. Tortoise Brand Pot Cleaner
  6. Animal Song – Michie Nakatani
  7. A Day At The Factory
  8. Burning Farm

On July 18, 1997.

On July 18, 1997, “Food Records” label released “Already”, the fourth Jesus Jones album. It was recorded June 1996 – January 1997, and was produced by Mike Edwards, Jerry De Borg, Al Doughty, Iain Baker and Tony Arthy.


  • Mike Edwards – vocals, guitars, keyboards (1988–present)
  • Jerry De Borg– guitars
  • Al Doughty– bass
  • Iain Baker – keyboards, programming
  • Tony Arthy– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Mike Edwards.

  1. The Next Big Thing
  2. Run on Empty
  3. Look Out Tomorrow
  4. Top of the World
  5. Rails
  6. Wishing It Away
  7. Chemical #1
  8. MotionThey’re Out There
  9. For a Moment
  10. Addiction, Obsession & Me
  11. February


In June 1979.

In June 1979, “E.G.” label released “Exposure”, the debut Robert Fripp solo album. It was recorded June 1977–January 1979, and was produced by Robert Fripp.


  • Robert Fripp– guitars, Frippertronics, voice
  • Daryl Hall– vocals, piano
  • Terre Roche– vocals
  • Peter Hammill– vocals
  • Peter Gabriel– vocals, piano
  • Brian Eno– synthesizer, voice
  • Barry Andrews– organ
  • Sid McGinnis– rhythm and pedal steel guitar
  • Tony Levin– bass
  • Jerry Marotta– drums
  • Narada Michael Walden, Phil Collins – drums
  • Edith Fripp, Mrs. Evelyn Harris, J.G. Bennett, Shivapuri Baba – voice
  • Ed Sprigg – engineer
  • Steve Short – engineer
  • Chris Stein– design, photography
  • Amos Poe– VTR imagery
  • Mary Lou Green – hair

Track listing:

  1. Preface – Robert Fripp
  2. You Burn Me Up I’m a Cigarette – Daryl Hall, Robert Fripp
  3. Breathless – Robert Fripp
  4. Disengage – Peter Hammill, Joanna Walton, Robert Fripp
  5. North Star – Daryl Hall, Joanna Walton, Robert Fripp
  6. Chicago – Daryl Hall, Joanna Walton, Robert Fripp
  7. NY3 – Robert Fripp
  8. Mary – Daryl Hall, Joanna Walton, Robert Fripp
  9. Exposure – Peter Gabriel, Robert Fripp
  10. Hååden Two – Robert Fripp
  11. Urban Landscape – Robert Fripp
  12. I May Not Have Had Enough of Me but I’ve Had Enough of You – Joanna Walton, Robert Fripp
  13. First Inaugural Address to the I.A.C.E. Sherborne House – G. Bennett
  14. Water Music I – Robert Fripp, G. Bennett
  15. Here Comes the Flood – Peter Gabriel
  16. Water Music II – Robert Fripp
  17. Postscript – Robert Fripp

On June 8, 2010.

On June 8, 2010, “One Heaven Music” label released “Take a Vacation!” the debut  Young Veins album. It was recorded June – September 2009, at “Castle Oak Studios” and “Sunset Sound Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Rob Mathes and Alex Greenwald.


  • Ryan Ross– vocals, guitars, percussion
  • Jon Walker– vocals, guitars, bass guitars, percussion
  • Alex Greenwald– backing vocals, lead guitars, bass guitars, wurlitzer, harmonium, stylophone, percussion
  • Eric Ronick – backing vocals, keyboards
  • Than Luu – backing vocals, drums, percussion
  • Jason Boesel– drums, percussion
  • Z Berg, Michael Runion, Danny Fujikawa, Michael Fujikawa – vocals
  • Kevin Harp – engineer, mixing
  • Joshua Blanchard, Morgan Stratton – assistant engineer
  • Fred Kevorkian – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Ryan Ross and Jon Walker except where noted.

  1. Change
  2. Take a Vacation
  3. Cape Town
  4. Maybe I Will, Maybe I Won’t
  5. Young Veins (Die Tonight) – Ryan Ross, Danny Fujikawa
  6. Everyone But You
  7. The Other Girl
  8. Dangerous Blues
  9. Defiance
  10. Lie to the Truth
  11. Heart of Mine


In May 1977.

In May 1977, “Island” label released “Rendezvous”, the fourth Sandy Denny album. It was recorded April-June 1976, at “Island Studios”, “CBS Studios”, Strawberry Studios” and Sound Techniques” in London, and was produced by Trevor Lucas.


  • Sandy Denny – lead vocals, acoustic guitar, piano
  • Jerry Donahue- electric guitar
  • Junior Murvin- electric guitar
  • Richard Thompson- electric guitar
  • Bob Weston- electric guitar
  • Trevor Lucas – acoustic guitar
  • John (Rabbit) Bundrick- organ, synthesizer, piano
  • Steve Winwood- organ, clavinet, piano, electric piano
  • John Gillespie – piano
  • Pat Donaldson- bass
  • Dave Pegg- bass
  • Dave Mattacks- drums, tambourine
  • Timi Donald – drums
  • Brother James – congas
  • Dick Cuthell- flugelhorn
  • Benny Gallagher, Graham Lyle, Sue Glover, Sunny Leslie, Kay Garner, Clare Torry, The Ladybirds – backing vocals
  • The Silver Band: John Hudson, Alan Holmes, Ray Grand, Gordon Bland, David White, Robert Richards, Peter Lockett & Philip Goodwin
  • Harry Robinson- orchestral arrangements
  • Steve Gregory- brass arrangements
  • Robert Kirby- silver band arrangement
  • Engineered – John Wood
  • Mastering – John Marino, Sterling Sounds
  • Sleeve Design – Bloomfield/Travis

Track listing:

All tracks by Sandy Denny except where noted.

  1. I Wish I Was a Fool For You (For Shame of Doing Wrong) – Richard Thompson
  2. Gold Dust
  3. Candle in the Wind – Elton John, Bernie Taupin
  4. Take Me Away
  5. One Way Donkey Ride
  6. I’m a Dreamer
  7. All Our Days
  8. Silver Threads and Golden Needles – Jack Rhodes, Dick Reynolds
  9. No More Sad Refrains


On May 8, 2016.

On May 8, 2016, Radiohead digitally released “A Moon Shaped Pool”, band’s ninth studio album.  CD and LP releases followed in June 2016 on “XL Recordings”. Through its website, the band also sold a special edition containing two extra tracks and additional artwork. The album material was recorded 2014-2016, at “La Fabrique Studios”, in Saint-Rémy-de-Provence, France, and “RAK Studios” in London, and was produced by Nigel Godrich, Colin Greenwood, Jonny Greenwood, Ed O’Brien, Philip Selway and Thom Yorke. “A Moon Shaped Pool” was voted album of the year by “Exclaim”, “Slant Magazine” and “The Sunday Times”.


  • Colin Greenwood
  • Jonny Greenwood
  • Ed O’Brien
  • Philip Selway
  • Thom Yorke – artwork, design
  • Hugh Brunt– conductor
  • Clive Deamer– additional drums
  • London Contemporary Orchestra and Choir– strings, choir
  • Nigel Godrich– mixing, engineering
  • Maxime LeGuil – assistant engineering
  • Sam Petts-Davies – engineering
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering
  • Stanley Donwood – artwork, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Colin Greenwood, Jonny Greenwood, Ed O’Brien, Philip Selway and Thom Yorke.

  1. Burn the Witch
  2. Daydreaming
  3. Decks Dark
  4. Desert island Disk
  5. Ful Stop
  6. Glass Eyes
  7. Identikit
  8. The Numbers
  9. Present Times
  10. Tinker Tailor Soldier Sailor Rich Man Poor Man Beggar Man Thief
  11. True Love Waits