Tag Archives: New Jersey

On March 6, 2012.

On March 6, 2012, “Columbia” label released “Wrecking Ball”, the seventeenth Bruce Springsteen studio album. It was recorded 2011 – 2012, at Stone Hill at Bruce’s House, New Jersey, and was produced by Ron Aniello and Bruce Springsteen. In 2012, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “Wrecking Ball” at number-one on its “Top 50 albums of 2012” list.


  • Bruce Springsteen– vocals,  guitars,  banjo,  piano,  organ,  drums,  percussion, loops
  • Ron Aniello– guitar, bass, keyboards, piano, drums, loops
  • Max Weinberg– drums
  • Matt Chamberlain– drums
  • Charlie Giordano– accordion, piano, organ, synth, celeste
  • Soozie Tyrell– violin
  • Clarence Clemons– saxophone
  • Tom Morello– electric guitar
  • Greg Leisz– banjo, mandocello, lap steel guitar
  • Marc Muller – pedal steel
  • Steve Van Zandt– mandolin
  • Curt Ramm, Clark Gayton, Stan Harrison, Ed Manion, Dan Levine, Art Baron – horns
  • Curt Ramm, Darrel Leonard – trumpet solo
  • Kevin Buell – marching drum
  • Rob Lebret – electric guitar
  • Clif Norrell– tuba
  • Steve Jordan – tambourine
  • Patti Scialfa– vocal arrangements
  • Lisa Lowell
  • Soozie Tyrell
  • Michelle Moore
  • Cindy Mizelle – outro vocal
  • Steve Van Zandt
  • Ron Aniello
  • Kevin Buell
  • Ross Petersen, Ron Aniello, Clif Norrell, Rob Lebret – group vocals
  • Victorious Gospel Choir
  • Lilly “Crawford” Brown – founder, director
  • New York Chamber Consort
  • Strings arranged and conducted by Rob Mathes
  • Mark “Spike” Stent, Rich Costey, Bob Clearmountain, Chris Lord-Alge, Ron Aniello, Ross Petersen – mixing engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Bruce Springsteen.

  1. We Take Care of Our Own
  2. Easy Money
  3. Shackled and Drawn
  4. Jack of All Trades
  5. Death to My Hometown
  6. This Depression
  7. Wrecking Ball
  8. You’ve Got It
  9. Rocky Ground
  10. Land of Hope and Dreams
  11. We Are Alive



In February 1963.

In February 1963, “Impulse” label released “Duke Ellington & John Coltrane”, album by Duke Ellington and John Coltrane. It was recorded on September 2, 1962, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Bob Thiele.


  • Duke Ellington- piano
  • John Coltrane– tenor and soprano saxophones
  • Jimmy Garrison- bass
  • Aaron Bell- bass
  • Elvin Jones- drums
  • Sam Woodyard- drums

Track listing:

  1. In a Sentimental Mood – Irving Mills, Duke Ellington, Manny Kurtz
  2. Take the Coltrane – Duke Ellington
  3. Big Nick – John Coltrane
  4. Stevie – Duke Ellington
  5. My Little Brown Book – Billy Strayhorn
  6. Angelica – Duke Ellington
  7. The Feeling of Jazz – Duke Ellington, Bobby Troup, George T. Simon


In January 1967.

In 1967, “Verve” label released “A Simple Matter of Conviction”, the 32nd Bill Evans album. It was recorded on October 4, 1966, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Creed Taylor.


  • Bill Evans- piano
  • Eddie Gómez- bass
  • Shelly Manne- drums

Track listing:

  1. A Simple Matter of Conviction – Bill Evans
  2. Stella by Starlight – Victor Young, Ned Washington
  3. Unless It’s You (Orbit) – Bill Evans
  4. Laura – Mercer, Raksin
  5. My Melancholy Baby – Ernie Burnett, George Norton, W. E. Watson
  6. I’m Getting Sentimental Over You – Bassman, Ned Washington
  7. Star Eyes – Gene de Paul, Don Raye
  8. Only Child – Bill Evans
  9. These Things Called Changes – Bill Evans

In December 1980.

In December 1980, “Epic” label released “I’ve Always Wanted to Do This”, the seventh Jack Bruce studio album. It was recorded in August 1980, at “House of Music” in West Orange, New Jersey, and was produced by Jack Bruce, Stephen Galfas, Clem Clempson, Billy Cobham and David Sancious.


  • Jack Bruce- vocals, bass, harmonica
  • Clem Clempson- guitar
  • David Sancious- keyboards, guitar
  • Billy Cobham- drums

Track listing:

  1. Hit and Run
  2. Running Back
  3. Facelift 318
  4. In This Way
  5. Mickey the Fiddler
  6. Dancing On Air
  7. Livin’ Without Ja
  8. Wind and the Sea
  9. Out to Lunch
  10. Bird Alone

On December 18, 1968.

On December 18, 1968, “Blue Note” label released “Slow Drag”, the 33rd Donald Byrd album. It was recorded on May 12, 1967, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Donald Byrd– trumpet
  • Sonny Red- alto sax
  • Cedar Walton– piano
  • Walter Booker– bass
  • Billy Higgins– drums, vocals

Track listing:

  1. Slow Drag – Donald Byrd
  2. Secret Love – Sammy Fain, Paul Francis Webster
  3. Book’s Bossa – Walter Booker, Cedar Walton
  4. Jelly Roll – Sonny Red Kyner
  5. The Loner – Ronnie Mathews, Cedar Walton
  6. My Ideal – Richard A. Whiting, Newell Chase, Leo Robin

On December 16, 2012.

On December 16, 2012, “Innerhythmic” label released “Means of Deliverance”, the seventeenth Bill Laswell album. It was recorded in 2012, at “Orange Music” in West Orange in New Jersey, and was produced by Ejigayehu Shibabaw.


  • Bill Laswell– acoustic bass guitar, sampler
  • Ejigayehu “Gigi” Shibabaw– vocals
  • James Dellatacoma – assistant engineer
  • Michael Fossenkemper – mastering
  • Robert Musso– engineering
  • Yoko Yamabe – cover art, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Laswell, except where noted.

  1. Against the Upper House
  2. A Dangerous Road
  3. Ouroboros
  4. Buhala
  5. Bagana/Sub Figura X – Bill Laswell,  Ejigayehu “Gigi” Shibabaw
  6. In Falling Light
  7. Aeon
  8. Epiphaneia
  9. Lightning in the South
  10. Low Country

In November 1999.

On November 30, 1999, “ION” label released “Permutation”, the tenth Bill Laswell album. It was recorded in 1999, at “Orange Music” in West Orange, New Jersey, and was produced by Bill Laswell.


  • Bill Laswell– bass guitar, guitar, keyboards, effects, drum programming, musical arrangements
  • Hassan Ibn Ali – sampler
  • Lance Carter– drums
  • Helios Creed– sampler
  • Nicky Skopelitis– guitar
  • Michael Fossenkemper – mastering
  • Robert Musso– engineering, programming

Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Laswell.

  1. Encoded
  2. Acid Test
  3. Coma
  4. Perimeter
  5. Escape Clause
  6. Iron Black
  7. Scatter
  8. Enhanced