Tag Archives: Bob Dylan

In November 1983.

In November 1983, “Hot Records” and “Rough Trade” labels released “Treeless Plain”, the debut Triffids album. It was recorded August – September 1983, at “Emerald City Studios” in Sydney, and was produced by Alsy MacDonald, David McComb, Robert McComb, Martyn Casey and Jill Birt.


  • Alsy MacDonald- drums, vocals, percussion, hammer
  • David McComb- lead vocals, guitar, piano
  • Robert McComb- violin, guitar, saw, keyboards, vocals
  • Martyn Casey- bass, vocals
  • Jill Birt– organ
  • Ian Macourt – cello
  • David Angell – viola
  • Nick Mainsbridge – engineer

Track listing:

All songs by David McComb, except where noted.

  1. Red Pony
  2. Branded
  3. My Baby Thinks She’s a Train
  4. Rosevel
  5. I Am a Lonesome Hobo – Bob Dylan
  6. Place in the Sun
  7. Plaything
  8. Old Ghostrider
  9. Hanging Shed
  10. Hell of a Summer
  11. Madeline
  12. Nothing Can Take Your Place

In November 1982.

In November 1982, “Arista” label released “Run for the Roses”, the fourth Jerry Garcia solo album. It was recorded September – December 1981, and was produced by Jerry Garcia and John Kahn.


  • Jerry Garcia– vocals, guitar
  • John Kahn– bass, fretless bass, synthesizer, piano, clavinet, guitar
  • Ron Tutt– drums, percussion
  • Melvin Seals, Merl Saunders– organ
  • James Warren, Michael O’Martian – piano, clavinet
  • Michael Neuman – trumpet
  • Liz Stires, Julie Stafford – vocals
  • Betty Cantor-Jackson, Ron Malo – engineer
  • Bob Matthews – mixing
  • George Horn – mastering
  • Victor Moscoso – artwork

Track listing:

  1. Run For The Roses – Jerry Garcia, Robert Hunter
  2. I Saw Her Standing There – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  3. Without Love – Clyde McPhatter
  4. Midnight Getaway – Jerry Garcia, John Kahn, Robert Hunter
  5. Leave The Little Girl Alone – John Kahn, Robert Hunter
  6. Valerie – Jerry Garcia, Robert Hunter
  7. Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door – Bob Dylan


On October 24, 2006.

On October 24, 2006, “Record Collection” label released “Pussy Cats Starring the Walkmen”, the fourth Walkmen studio album. It is song cover of the 1974 Harry Nilsson album “Pussy Cats” which was produced by John Lennon.


  • Matt Barrick– conga, drums, maracas, tambourine, cowbell, wood block
  • Peter Bauer– organ, farfisa organ, Vox Continental
  • Hamilton Leithauser– vocals, acoustic guitar, glockenspiel, electric guitar, handwriting
  • Walter Martin– acoustic guitar, bass, kazoo, maracas, organ, piano, tambourine, triangle, vibraslap, cowbell, fuzz bass, slide whistle
  • Quentin Stoltzfus– vocals
  • Alex Waterman– cello, string arrangements
  • Dana Lyn– viola
  • Rob Moose – violin
  • Paul Maroon– piano, electric guitar
  • Chris Colbert, Kevin McMahon– engineer, mixing
  • Elijah Thomson– assistant engineer, mixing assistant

Track listing:

  1. Many Rivers to Cross – Jimmy Cliff
  2. Subterranean Homesick Blues – Bob Dylan
  3. Don’t Forget Me – Harry Nilsson
  4. All My Life – Harry Nilsson
  5. Old Forgotten Soldier- Harry Nilsson
  6. Save the Last Dance – Doc Pomus, Mort Shuman
  7. Mucho Mungo/Mt. Elga – John Lennon, Harry Nilsson
  8. Loop De Loop – Ted Vann
  9. Black Sails – Harry Nilsson
  10. Rock Around the Clock – Jimmy DeKnight, Max C. Freedman


On July 14, 2009.

On July 14, 2009, “Third Man” and “Warner Bros” labels released “Horehound’, the debut The Dead Weather album. It was recorded in January 2009, at “Third Man Studio”, and was produced by Jack White.


  • Alison Mosshart– lead vocals, guitar
  • Jack White– vocals, drums,acoustic guitar
  • Dean Fertita– lead guitar, organ, piano, synthesizer, backing vocals, bass
  • Jack Lawrence– guitar, bass, backing vocals, drums

Track listing:

  1. 60 Feet Tall – Alison Mosshart, Dean Fertita
  2. Hang You from the Heavens – Alison Mosshart, Dean Fertita
  3. I Cut Like a Buffalo – Jack White
  4. So Far from Your Weapon – Alison Mosshart
  5. Treat Me Like Your Mother – Alison Mosshart, Jack White, Dean Fertita, Jack Lawrence
  6. Rocking Horse – Alison Mosshart, Jack White
  7. New Pony – Bob Dylan
  8. Bone House – Alison Mosshart, Jack White, Dean Fertita, Jack Lawrence
  9. 3 Birds – Alison Mosshart, Jack White, Dean Fertita, Jack Lawrence
  10. No Hassle Night – Alison Mosshart, Jack White
  11. Will There Be Enough Water? – Alison Mosshart, Dean Fertita



On June 14, 2005.

On June 14, 2005, “Favored Nations” label released “Bloom”, the fifth Eric Johnson studio album. It was recorded in 2005, at “Saucer Sound”, “Surfland”, “One Good Ear”, “Studio B”, “No Favors”, and was produced by Eric Johnson and Richard Mullen.


  • Eric Johnson – vocals, acoustic, classical and electric guitar,piano, pedal steel, electric sitar, bass, synth, rhodes electric piano
  • Chris Maresh, Roscoe Beck- bass
  • Steve Barber – vocals, acoustic piano, Moog synth
  • Bill Maddox – percussion, drums
  • James Fenner – percussion
  • Tal Bergman, Barry “Frosty” Smith, Tom Brechtlein – drums
  • Tony Phillips – drums, bass, synth
  • Tommy Taylor – percussion, drums
  • Salvatore Banzai La Rocca – harmonica
  • Tom Burrit – percussion
  • Adrian Legg- guitar
  • Brad Evilsizer – percussion
  • Shawn Colvin, Lisa Tingle, Jody Lazo – vocals
  • Rich Harvey – acoustic piano
  • Richard Mullen – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Eric Johnson, except where noted.

  • Prelude
  1. Bloom
  2. Summer Jam
  3. My Back Pages – Bob Dylan
  4. Good to Me
  5. Columbia
  6. 12 to 12 Vibe
  • Courante
  1. Sea Secret
  2. Sad Legacy
  3. From My Heart
  4. Cruise the Nile
  5. Tribute to Jerry Reed
  6. Your Sweet Eyes
  • Allemande
  1. Hesitant
  2. Sunnaround You
  3. Magnetized
  4. Ciel

On May 30, 2006.

On May 30, 2006, “Eagle” label released “The Hard Stuff”, the thirteenth George Thorogood and the Destroyers studio album. It was recorded in 2006, and was produced by Jim Gaines, Jim Suhler, Bill Blough, George Thorogood, Jeff Simon, Buddy Leach and  Tom Hambridge.


  • George Thorogood– guitar, vocals
  • Jim Suhler– guitar
  • Bill Blough – bass
  • Jeff Simon – drums
  • Buddy Leach – saxophone
  • Rick Steff– accordion, piano
  • Shawn Berman – engineer
  • Leon Zervos– mastering
  • Joshua Blanchard, Jason Gillespie, Jay Goin, Adam Hill – assistant engineers
  • Henry Marquez – art direction
  • Chris Cuffaro – photography
  • Steve Morse– liner notes

Track listing:

  1. The Hard Stuff – George Thorogood, Jim Suhler, Tom Hambridge
  2. Hello Josephine – Dave Bartholomew, Antoine “Fats” Domino Jr.
  3. Moving – Chester Arthur Burnett
  4. I Got My Eyes On You – Mike Morgan
  5. I Didn’t Know – George Thorogood, Tom Hambridge
  6. Any Town U.S.A. – George Thorogood, Jim Suhler, Tom Hambridge
  7. Little Rain – Ewart Abner, Jimmy Reed
  8. Cool It! – Jim Suhler
  9. Love Doctor – Richard Fleming, Tom Hambridge
  10. Dynaflow Blues – Johnny Shines
  11. Rock Party – Holland K. Smith
  12. Drifter’s Escape – Bob Dylan
  13. Give Me Back My Wig – Theodore Roosevelt “Hound Dog” Taylor
  14. Takin’ Care Of Business – Rudy Toombs
  15. Huckle Up Baby – Bernard Besman, John Lee Hooker

On May 3, 2014.

On May 3, 2014, Bobby Gregg died aged 78. He was musician and record producer, best known for his work as a drummer on some famous songs including Bob Dylan’s “Like a Rolling Stone” and Simon and Garfunkel’s “The Sound of Silence”. He also worked on few important albums including  Peter, Paul and Mary’s self titled album, and “Church of Anthrax” by John Cale and Terry Riley. Gregg was a member of The Hawks, which later became known as The Band.