Tag Archives: Billy Steinberg

On May 3, 2019.

On May 3, 2019, “ABC” label released “Tryst”, album by Kate Ceberano and Paul Grabowsky. It was recorded in 2018, and was produced by Paul Grabowsky and Mal Stanley. In 2019, at the “ARIA Music Awards” it won “Best Jazz Album” award. At the “AIR Awards” of 2020, “Tryst” won “Best Independent Jazz Album or EP” award.


  • Kate Ceberano – vocal
  • Paul Grabowsky – piano
  • Mal Stanley – engineer, mixing, mastering
  • Peter Barrett – design
  • Natasha Curato – photography

Track listing:

  1. Wild Is the Wind – Dimitri Tiomkin, Ned Washington
  2. A Song for You – Leon Russell
  3. For Cilla (medley)
  4. Make You Feel My Love – Bob Dylan
  5. Suzanne
  6. Melange D’Amour (medley)
  7. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face – Ewan MacColl
  8.  I Touch Myself – Christina Amphlett, Tom Kelly, Mark McEntee, Billy Steinberg
  9. Forever Young – Bob Dylan
  10. Skylark – Johnny Mercer, Hoagy Carmichael

In November 1986.

In November 1986, “Epic” label released “The Doctor”, the ninth Cheap Trick studio album. It was recorded in 1986, and was produced by Tony Platt.


  • Robin Zander– lead vocals
  • Rick Nielsen– guitar, backing vocals
  • Jon Brant– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Dee Lewis, Coral Gordon – backing vocals
  • Tony Platt– mixing, programming
  • Paul Klingberg – keyboards, sequencers, mixing, engineer
  • Jason Corsaro – mixing
  • Andre Miripolsky– cover artwork
  • Ria Lewerke – art direction, design
  • Mac James – design
  • Veronica Sim – photography

Track listing:

  1. It’s Up to You – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander
  2. Rearview Mirror Romance – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander
  3. The Doctor – Rick Nielsen
  4. Are You Lonely Tonight? – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander
  5. Name of the Game – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander
  6. Kiss Me Red – Billy Steinberg, Tom Kelly
  7. Take Me to the Top – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander
  8. Good Girls Go to Heaven (Bad Girls Go Everywhere) – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander
  9. Man-U-Lip-U-Lator – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander, Tony Plat
  10. It’s Only Love – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander


On November 12, 2002.

On November 12, 2002, “Artemis” label released “Loose Screw”, the eighth  Pretenders studio album. It was recorded June 2001 – April 2002, and was produced by Jonathan Quarmby and Kevin Bacon.


  • Chrissie Hynde– lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Adam Seymour– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Andy Hobson – bass
  • Martin Chambers– drums
  • Kevin Bacon– bass
  • Jonathan Quarmby– keyboards
  • Colin Elliot, Mark “Wiff” Smith– percussion
  • Priscilla Jones, Tom Kelly, Mark Sheridan – backing vocals
  • The Duke Quartet – strings, brass
  • Kick Horns – brass

Track listing:

All tracks by Adam Seymour and Chrissie Hynde, except where noted.

  1. Lie to Me
  2. Time
  3. You Know Who Your Friends Are
  4. Complex Person
  5. Fools Must Die
  6. Kinda Nice, I Like It
  7. Nothing Breaks Like a Heart – Chrissie Hynde, Billy Steinberg, Tom Kelly
  8. I Should Of
  9. Clean Up Woman
  10. The Losing
  11. Saving Grace – Chrissie Hynde, Billy Steinberg, Tom Kelly
  12. Walk like a Panther – Richard Barratt, Jason Buckle, Jarvis Cocker, Dean Honer


In February 1987.


In February 1987, “Epic” label released “Life as We Know It”, the twelfth REO Speedwagon studio album. It was recorded April – December 1986, at “Rumbo Recorders” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Kevin Cronin, Gary Richrath, Alan Gratzer and David DeVore.


  • Kevin Cronin– lead vocals, rhythm and acoustic guitar
  • Gary Richrath- lead guitar
  • Neal Doughty– keyboards
  • Bruce Hall– bass, background vocals
  • Alan Gratzer – drums, percussion, background vocals

Track listing:

  1. New Way to Love – Kevin Cronin
  2. That Ain’t Love – Kevin Cronin
  3. In My Dreams – Kevin Cronin, Tom Kelly
  4. One Too Many Girlfriends – Kevin Cronin
  5. Variety Tonight – Neal Doughty
  6. Screams and Whispers – Tom Kelly, Gary Richrath, Billy Steinberg
  7. Can’t get You Out of My Heart – Kevin Cronin, Tom Kelly, Billy Steinberg
  8. Over the Edge – Tom Kelly, Gary Richrath, Billy Steinberg
  9. Accidents Can Happen – Bruce Hall, Jeffery B. Hall
  10. Tired of Getting Nowhere – Kevin Cronin