Tag Archives: October

On June 22, 2011.

On June 22, 2011, “Frontiers Records” label released “Fly from Here”, the twentieth Yes studio album. It was recorded October 2010 – February 2011, and was produced by Trevor Horn.


  • Benoît David– lead vocals
  • Trevor Horn– backing vocals, additional keyboards, additional acoustic guitar
  • Steve Howe– guitars, lead, backing vocals and co-lead vocals
  • Chris Squire– bass guitar, lead and backing vocals
  • Geoff Downes– keyboards
  • Alan White– drums
  • Oliver Wakeman– additional keyboards
  • Luís Jardim– percussion
  • Gerard Johnson– piano
  • Tim Weidner– mixing, engineering
  • John Davis – mastering
  • Patrick MacDougall – additional engineering
  • Mark Lewis – additional engineering
  • Graham Archer – additional engineering
  • Simon Bloor – assistant engineer
  • Andy Hughes – assistant engineer
  • Edd Hartwell – assistant engineer
  • Brad Brooks – assistant engineer
  • Curtis Schwartz – engineering
  • Steve Howe – engineering
  • Rob Shanahan – photographs
  • Roger Dean– paintings, font, Yes logos
  • Giulio Cataldo – booklet design

Track listing:

  1. Fly from Here– Overture – Trevor Horn, Geoff Downes
  2. Fly from Here, Part I: We Can Fly – Trevor Horn, Geoff Downes, Chris Squire
  3. Fly from Here, Part II: Sad Night at the Airfield – Trevor Horn, Geoff Downes
  4. Fly from Here, Part III: Madman at the Screens – Trevor Horn, Geoff Downes
  5. Fly from Here, Part IV: Bumpy Ride – Steve Howe
  6. Fly from Here, Part V: We Can Fly (Reprise) – Trevor Horn, Geoff Downes, Chris Squire
  7. The Man You Always Wanted Me to Be – Chris Squire, Gerard Johnson, Simon Sessier
  8. Life on a Film Set – Trevor Horn, Geoff Downes
  9. Hour of Need – Steve Howe
  10. Solitaire – Steve Howe
  11. Into the Storm – Chris Squire, Oliver Wakeman, Steve Howe, Benoit David, Alan White

On June 18, 1976.

On June 18, 1976, “Charisma” label released “Unorthodox Behaviour”, the debut Brand X album. It was recorded September – October 1975, at “Trident Studios” in London, and was produced by Dennis MacKay, John Goodsall, Robin Lumley, Percy Jones and Phil Collins.


  • John Goodsall– acoustic and electric guitars
  • Robin Lumley– acoustic and electric pianos, Moog synthesizer, string synthesizer
  • Percy Jones– acoustic and electric basses, marimba
  • Phil Collins– vocals, drums, percussion, vibraphone
  • Jack Lancaster– soprano saxophone

Track listing:

All tracks by Phil Collins, John Goodsall, Robin Lumley, and Percy Jones.

  1. Nuclear Burn
  2. Euthanasia Waltz
  3. Born Ugly
  4. Smacks of Euphoric Hysteria
  5. Unorthodox Behaviour
  6. Running on Three
  7. Touch Wood

On May 6, 2008.

On May 6, 2008, “High Note” label releases “Just Between Friends”, the 57th Houston Person album. It was recorded in October 2005, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, NJ, and was produced by Houston Person.


  • Houston Person- tenor saxophone
  • Ron Carter- bass

Track listing:

  1. How Deep Is the Ocean – Irving Berlin
  2. You’ve Changed – Bill Carey, Carl Fischer
  3. Blueberry Hill – Vincent Rose, Larry Stock, Al Lewis
  4. Darn That Dream – Jimmy Van Heusen, Eddie DeLange
  5. Meditation – Antonio Carlos Jobim, Newton Mendonça, Norman Gimbel
  6. Lover Man (Oh, Where Can You Be?) – Jimmy Davis, Ram Ramirez, James Sherman
  7. Lover, Come Back to Me – Sigmund Romberg, Oscar Hammerstein II
  8. Polka Dots and Moonbeams – Jimmy Van Heusen, Johnny Burke
  9. Always – Irving Berlin
  10. Alone Together – Arthur Schwartz, Howard Dietz

On May 5, 2003.

On May 5, 2003, “Polydor” label released “Jet Set Jewel”, the sixth Jack Bruce studio album. It was recorded August-October 1978, at “Chipping Norton Recording Studios” and “Trident Studios”.


  • Jack Bruce – vocals, bass, piano, cello
  • Hughie Burns – guitars, backing vocals
  • Tony Hymas- keyboards, backing vocals
  • Simon Phillips- drums, backing vocals
  • Dick Heckstall-Smith- saxophone

Track listing:

  1. The Boy – Jack Bruce, David Hart
  2. Head in the Sun – Tony Hymas, Pete Brown
  3. Neighbour, Neighbour – Alton Valier
  4. Childsong – Jack Bruce, Tony Hymas, Pete Brown
  5. Jet Set Jewel – Jack Bruce, Pete Brown
  6. Please – Tony Hymas
  7. Maybe the Dawn – Tony Hymas, Pete Brown
  8. Mickey the Fiddler – Jack Bruce, David Hart
  9. She’s Moving On – Jack Bruce, David Hart
  10. The Best Is Still to Come – Jack Bruce, Pete Brown

On April 16, 2007.

On April 16, 2007, “Roadrunner” label released “Fear of a Blank Planet”, the ninth Porcupine Tree studio album. It was recorded October – December 2006, in London and Tel Aviv, and was produced by Steven Wilson, Richard Barbieri, Colin Edwin and Gavin Harrison. In 2007, “Fear of a Blank Planet” won the “Album of the Year” award at “Classic Rock” magazine awards. In 2015, “Rolling Stone”  ranked it at number 39 on its list of the “Best Progressive Rock Albums of all Time.


  • Steven Wilson– vocals, guitars, piano, keyboards, mixing, audio mastering, string arrangements
  • Richard Barbieri– keyboards and synthesizers
  • Colin Edwin– bass guitars
  • Gavin Harrison– drums
  • Alex Lifeson– guitar solo
  • Robert Fripp– soundscapes
  • John Wesley– backing vocals
  • Orchestra – London Session Orchestra
  • Dave Stewart– string arrangements
  • Steve Price – engineer
  • Lasse Hoile– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Steven Wilson, except where noted.

  1. Fear of a Blank Planet
  2. My Ashes – music by Richard Barbier, Steven /Wilson
  3. Anesthetize
  4. Sentimental
  5. Way Out of Here – music by Richard Barbieri, Colin Edwin, Gavin Harrison, Steven Wilson
  6. Sleep Together

On March 26, 2012.

On March 26, 2012, “V2” label released “In Time To Voices”, the third Blood Red Shoes album. It was recorded October – December 2011, and was produced by Mike Crossey, Laura-Mary Carter and Steven Ansell.


  • Laura-Mary Carter – engineer, art direction, artwork, photography
  • Steven Ansell – performer
  • Nick Byrne – cello
  • Claire Stranger-Ford – violin
  • Heather Wallington – viola
  • Robin Schmidt – mastering
  • Mike Crossey – engineer, mixing
  • Jonathan Gilmore – technician
  • Dan Reeves – layout
  • Anton Coene – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Laura-Mary Carter and Steven Ansell.

.In Time to Voices

  1. Lost Kids
  2. Cold
  3. Two Dead Minutes
  4. The Silence and the Drones
  5. Night Light
  6. Je Me Perds
  7. Stop Kicking
  8. Slip Into Blue
  9. Down Here in the Dark
  10. 7 Years

On March 23, 1983.

On March 23, 1983, “Phillips” label released “Passion, Grace & Fire”, the second John McLaughlin, Al Di Meola and Paco de Lucía album. It was recorded September – October 1982, at “Marcus Music” in London, and was produced by John McLaughlin, Al Di Meola and Paco de Lucía.


  • John McLaughlin- nylon-string guitar.
  • Al Di Meola- Ovation steel-string acoustic guitar.
  • Paco de Lucía- nylon-string guitar.
  • Marco Utano, Dennis MacKay, Brian Davies, Femi Jiya, Caryl Wheeler, Francis Manzella – engineer
  • George Marino – mastering
  • Andrew Ellis, Rob Brimson – photography

Track listing:

  1. Aspan – John McLaughlin
  2. Orient Blue Suite – Al Di Meola
    • Part I
    • Part II
    • Part III
  3. Chiquito – Paco de Lucía
  4. Sichia – Paco de Lucía
  5. David – John McLaughlin
  6. Passion, Grace & Fire – Al Di Meola