Tag Archives: 2013

On June 10, 2014.

On June 10, 2014, “Equal Vision Records” label released “Hebrews”, the sixth Say Anything studio album. It was recorded 2013 – 2104, and was produced by Max Bemis.


  • Max Bemis- vocals, arrangement
  • Reed Murray – drums
  • Garron DuPree- bass guitar, upright bass
  • Jeremy Larson – cello, viola, violin
  • Sarah Reno – French horn
  • Joel Adair – trumpet
  • Sam Reyes – tuba
  • Unknown – fiddle
  • Darren King– drums
  • Weston DuPree– drums
  • Jeremy Bolm, Keith Buckley, Gareth Campesinos, Kim Campesinos, Chris Conley, Tom DeLonge, Chauntelle DuPree-D’Agostino, Christie DuPree, Sherri DuPree-Bemis, Andy Hull, Stacy King, Bob Nanna, Matt Pryor, Brian Sella, Jon Simmons, Aaron Weiss – guest vocals
  • Garron DuPree– engineer
  • Brad Wood– mixing
  • Emily Lazar- mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Max Bemis, Reed Murray and Garron DuPree.

  1. John McClane
  2. Six Six Six
  3. Judas Decapitation
  4. Kall Me Kubrick
  5. My Greatest Fear Is Splendid
  6. Hebrews
  7. Push
  8. The Shape of Love to Come
  9. Boyd
  10. A Look
  11. Lost My Touch
  12. Nibble Nibble

On June 6, 2019.

On June 6, 2019, Malcolm John Rebennack aka Dr. John, died aged 77. He was singer – songwriter and musician (piano, keyboards and guitar), regarded as one of the greatest New Orleans music icons. He had successful solo career and performed and recorded with many famous musicians and bands, including Art Blakey, Ringo Starr & His All-Starr Band, Van Morrison, Dan Auerbach, Eric Clapton, Bob Seger, Joe Walsh, Canned Heat, The Rolling Stones, Mike Bloomfield, Spiritualized, David Newman, Ray Anderson, Levon Helm, John Hammond, Gregg Allman, Papa John Creach, Bennie Wallace, Ian Gillan, Roger Glover, Harry Connick Jr., Hank Crawford, Jimmy Smith, Jools Holland, Steve Tyrell, B. B. King and Marcus Miller. Dr. John won six “Grammy Awards”, and was inducted into the “Rock and Roll Hall of Fame” in 2011. In May 2013, he received honorary doctorate of fine arts from “Tulane University.

On May 27, 2013.

On May 27, 2013, “City Slang Records” label released “Tales of a GrassWidow”, the fifth CocoRosie album. It was recorded in 2013, and was produced by Valgeir Sigurðsson.


  • Bianca “Coco” Casady – vocals, engineer, artwork
  • Sierra “Rosie” Casady – vocals, engineer, artwork
  • Ezekiel Healy – guitar
  • Gaël Rakotondrabe – guitar, bass, piano, keyboards, organ, synthesizer, arranger
  • Ashok Foga- vocals, drums
  • Mahipai Foga – castanets
  • Antony Hegarty – vocals
  • Kusumakar – bamboo flute
  • Ashley “Say Wut!?” Moyer – vocals, beatbox
  • Jean-Marc Rullan – layout
  • Jesse Hazelip – lettering

Track listing:

All tracks by Bianca Casady and Sierra Casady, except where noted.

  1. After the Afterlife
  2. Tears for Animals – Bianca Casady, Sierra Casady, Gaël Rakotondrabe
  3. Child Bride
  4. Broken Chariot
  5. End of Time – Bianca Casady, Sierra Casady, Gaël Rakotondrabe
  6. Harmless Monster – Bianca Casady, Sierra Casady, Gaël Rakotondrabe
  7. Gravediggress
  8. Far Away
  9. Roots of My Hair
  10. Villain
  11. Poison – ends at 4:00. After 9 minutes and 40 seconds of silence (4:00 – 13:40), begins the hidden trackDevil’s Island – Bianca Casady, Sierra Casady, Sophia Tyler


On May 15, 2013.

On May 15, 2013, Days Between Stations self released “In Extremis”, bands second album. It was recorded 2012 – 2013, and was produced by Sepand Samzadeh and Oscar Fuentes.


  • Sepand Samzadeh– synthesizer, guitar
  • Oscar Fuentes – synthesizer, piano, acoustic guitar
  • Peter Banks – 2nd Lead and rhythm guitar
  • Matt Bradford – dobro
  • Tony Levin– bass
  • Colin Moulding- lead vocals
  • Jeffery Samzadeh – sonati vocals
  • Ali Nouri – tar solo
  • Billy Sherwood– lead vocals, drums
  • Rick Wakeman– keyboards
  • The Barbershop Quartet – Pat Claypool, Matt Gray, Eric Orr, David Rakita
  • Chris Tedesco & The Angel City Orchestra
  • Paul Whitehead – artwork, layout

Track listing:

All music by Sepand Samzadeh and Oscar Fuentes, all lyrics by Sepand Samzadeh, Oscar Fuentes and Billy Sherwood.

  1. No Cause For Alarm
  2. In Utero
  3. Visionary
  4. Blackfoot
  5. The Man Who Died Two Times
  6. Waltz In E Minor
  7. Eggshell Man
  8. In Extremis
  • Part I: Mass
  • Part II: On The Ground
  • Part III: A Requiem
  • Part IV: Writing on Water
  • Part V: Overland
  • Part VI: Traveler

On May 13, 2014.

On May 13, 2014, “Something Music” label released “Future’s Past”, the 13th Dave Mason album. It was recorded 2013 – 2014, and was produced by Dave Mason.


  • Dave Mason – vocals, guitar, bass guitar
  • John McEuen- guitar, backing vocals
  • John Sambataro – guitar, backing vocals
  • Jason Roller – guitar, backing vocals
  • Joe Bonamassa- guitar
  • Alex Drizos – bass guitar
  • George Hawkins- bass guitar
  • Gerald Johnson – bass guitar
  • Bill Reynolds – bass guitar
  • Carmine Rojas- bass guitar
  • Renato Neto – bass guitar, keyboards, organ
  • Tony Patler – bass guitar, keyboards, organ, backing vocals
  • Bill Mason- keyboards, organ
  • Dave Palmer- keyboards, organ
  • Mike Finnigan- keyboards, organ, backing vocals
  • Alvino Bennett – drums
  • Tal Bergman -drums
  • Ken Eros – drums
  • J. Russell – drums, backing vocals
  • Bob Corritore- harmonica
  • Warren Hill – saxophone
  • Suzanne Paris – backing vocals
  • J. Russell, Matt Linesch, Ken Eros – engineering, mixing
  • Reuben Cohen – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Dave Mason, except where noted.

  1. Dear Mr. Fantasy – Jim Capaldi, Steve Winwood, Chris Wood
  2. World in Changes
  3. You Can All Join In
  4. As Sad and Deep As You
  5. Good 2 U
  6. El Toro (Spanish Blues)
  7. Come On in My Kitchen
  8. How Do I Get To Heaven – Jim Capaldi, Dave Mason
  9. That’s Freedom

On May 7, 2013.

On May 7, 2013, “Merge” label released “Volume 3”, the fourth She & Him studio album. It was recorded 2012 – 2013, and was produced by M. Ward.


  • Zooey Deschanel– lead and harmony vocals, percussion, keyboards, piano, tambourine, vibraphone, taropatch ukulele
  • M. Ward– guitars, backing vocals, lead vocals, piano, organ, percussion, horns arrangements
  • Scott McPherson– drums
  • Joey Spampinato, Tyler Tornfelt, Mike Watt, Pierre de Reeder– bass
  • Tom Hagerman– violin
  • Amanda Lawrence– viola
  • Tilly and the Wall– gang vocals
  • Art Baron– trombone
  • J. Camerieri – trumpet
  • Doug Wieselman – saxophone

Track listing:

All tracks by Zooey Deschanel, except where noted.

  1. I’ve Got Your Number, Son
  2. Never Wanted Your Love
  3. Baby – George Morton, Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich
  4. I Could’ve Been Your Girl
  5. Turn to White
  6. Somebody Sweet to Talk To
  7. Something’s Haunting You
  8. Together
  9. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me – Harry Noble
  10. Snow Queen
  11. Sunday Girl – Chris Stein
  12. London
  13. Shadow of Love
  14. Reprise (I Could’ve Been Your Girl)

On May 6, 2013.

On May 6, 2013, “Mercury” label released “Heart of Nowhere”, the fourth and final Noah and the Whale studio album. It was recorded in 2012, at “British Grove Studios” in London, and was produced by Charlie Fink, Tom Hobden, Matt Owens, Fred Abbott and Michael Petulla.


  • Charlie Fink- vocals, guitar
  • Tom Hobden – violin, keys
  • Matt Owens – bass guitar
  • Fred Abbott – guitar, keys
  • Michael Petulla – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Charlie Fink.

  1. Introduction
  2. Heart of Nowhere
  3. All Through the Night
  4. Lifetime
  5. Silver and Gold
  6. One More Night
  7. Still After All These Years
  8. There Will Come a Time
  9. Now Is Exactly the Time
  10. Not Too Late