Tag Archives: Ria Lewerke

On January 11, 1974.

On January 11, 1974, “United Artists” label released “Lookin’ for a Love Again”, the sixth Bobby Womack studio album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Muscle Shoals Sound Studios” in  Muscle Shoals, Alabama, and was produced by Bobby Womack.


  • Bobby Womack – vocals, guitar, string arrangements
  • Pete Carr, Rhino Rheinardt, Tippy Armstrong – guitar
  • Jimmy Johnson- rhythm guitar
  • David Hood– bass
  • Barry Beckett, Clayton Ivey, Truman Thomas – keyboards
  • Roger Hawkins– drums
  • Friendly Womack, Jr., Curtis Womack, Cecil Womack, Harry Womack- background vocals
  • René Hall- string arrangements
  • Gregg Hamm, Jerry Masters, Karat Faye – engineer
  • John Kehe, Ria Lewerke – design

Track listing

All tracks by Bobby Womack; except where noted.

  1. Lookin’ for a Love – James Alexander, Zelda Samuels
  2. I Don’t Wanna Be Hurt by Ya Love Again
  3. Doing it My Way
  4. Let it Hang Out
  5. Point of No Return – Jim Ford
  6. You’re Welcome, Stop on By – Bobby Womack, Truman Thomas
  7. You’re Messing Up a Good Thing – Clayton Ivey, Frank Johnson, Terry Woodford
  8. Don’t Let me Down – Truman Thomas
  9. Copper Kettle – Albert Frank Beddoe
  10. There’s One Thing That Beats Failing – Bobby Womack, Truman Thomas

In June 1981.

In June 1981, “Arista” label released “The One That You Love”, the sixth Air Supply album. It was recorded in 1981, and was produced by Graham Russell, Michael Masser and Harry Maslin.


  • David Moyse: guitar
  • Rex Goh: guitar, rhythm guitar
  • Dave Green: bass
  • Russell Hitchcock: vocals
  • Graham Russell: acoustic guitar, vocals
  • Ralph Cooper: drums
  • Frank Esler-Smith: conductor, keyboards, orchestral arrangements
  • Alpha: photography
  • Ray Barber: logo
  • Clive Davis: executive producer
  • Elliott Federman: mastering
  • Howard Fritzson: cover design, art direction
  • Stephanie Kika: project coordinator
  • Ria Lewerke: stylist, cover art direction
  • Harry Maslin: engineer, mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Graham Russell, except where noted.

  1. Don’t Turn Me Away
  2. Here I Am (Just When I Thought I Was Over You) – Michael Masser, Norman Sallitt, Linda Creed
  3. Keeping the Love Alive – Graham Russell, Richard Supa
  4. The One That You Love
  5. This Heart Belongs to Me
  6. Sweet Dreams
  7. I Want to Give It All – Graham Russell, Rex Goh
  8. I’ll Never Get Enough of You – Jeanne Napoli, Gary Portnoy, Judy Quay
  9. Tonight
  10. I’ve Got Your Love – Graham Russell, Clive Davis


In March 1981.

In March 1981, “Arista” label released “Nightwalker” the seventh Gino Vannelli studio album. It was recorded 1980-1981, at “Smoketree” in Chatsworth, California, and was produced by Gino Vannelli, Joe Vannelli, and Ross Vannelli.


  • Gino Vannelli– lead, backing vocals
  • Joe Vannelli- electric piano, acoustic piano, organ and synthesizer, string arrangements
  • Mike Miller- electric guitar and acoustic guitar
  • Vinnie Colaiuta- drums
  • Neil Stubenhaus- bass
  • Mike Fisher – congas and percussion
  • David Boruff – saxophone
  • Brad Cole – string arrangements
  • Stephanie Spruill – backing vocals
  • Julia Waters – backing vocals
  • Maxine Waters – backing vocals
  • Ross Vannelli – backing vocals
  • Doug Parry – backing vocals
  • Norm Kinney – engineer
  • Doug Parry – assistant engineer
  • Rick Romano – assistant engineer
  • Bernie Grundman- mastering engineer
  • Ria Lewerke – art direction
  • Mark Hanauer – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Gino Vannelli, except where noted.

  1. Nightwalker
  2. Seek and You Will Find – Gino Vannelli, Joe Vannelli, Ross Vannelli
  3. Put the Weight on My Shoulders
  4. I Believe – Gino Vannelli and Ross Vannelli
  5. Santa Rosa
  6. Living Inside Myself
  7. Stay With Me
  8. Sally (She Says the Sweetest Things)

In February 1976.

In February 1976, “Round Records” label released “Reflections”, the third Jerry Garcia solo album. It was recorded in 1975, and was produced by Jerry Garcia.


  • Jerry Garcia – vocals, guitar, organ
  • Bob Weir- guitar, background vocals
  • Phil Lesh- bass
  • Bill Kreutzmann- drums
  • Keith Godchaux- Fender Rhodes, tack piano
  • Donna Jean Godchaux- background vocals
  • Mickey Hart- drums, percussion
  • John Kahn- organ
  • Nicky Hopkins- piano
  • John Kahn – bass, organ, synthesizer, vibraphone
  • Ron Tutt– drums
  • Larry Knechtel- Fender Rhodes
  • Donna Jean Godchaux, Bob Weir – background vocals
  • Dan Healy – engineer
  • Rob Taylor, Willi Deenihan, Joel Edelstein – assistant engineer
  • Smiggy – engineer, mix – down engineer
  • Steve Brown, Kidd, Ramrod, Steve Parrish – production assistant
  • Mike Steirnagel – cover art
  • Ria Lewerke – art direction

Track listing:

  1. Might As Well – Jerry Garcia, Robert Hunter
  2. Mission In the Rain – Jerry Garcia, Robert Hunter
  3. They Love Each Other – Jerry Garcia, Robert Hunter
  4. I’ll Take a Melody – Allen Toussaint
  5. It Must Have Been the Roses – Robert Hunter
  6. Tore Up Over You – Hank Ballard
  7. Catfish John – Bob McDill, Allen Reynolds
  8. Comes a Time – Jerry Garcia, Robert Hunter