Tag Archives: Another Day

On August 10, 2012.

On August 10, 2012, “Unicorn Digital” label released “The World is a Game”, the fifth Mystery studio album. It was recorded 2011 – 2012, and was produced by Michel St-Père.


  • Benoît David- vocals
  • Michel St-Père – electric and acoustic guitars, keyboards
  • Antoine Fafard – fretted and fretless bass, acoustic guitars
  • Nick D’Virgilio– drums
  • Marilène Provencher-Leduc – flute
  • Leszek Bujnowski – cover art

Track listing:

All tracks by Michel St-Père, except where noted.

  1. A Morning Rise
  2. Pride
  3. Superstar
  4. The Unwinding of Time
  5. The World is a Game – Michel St-Père, Benoît David
  6. Dear Someone – Michel St-Père, Benoît David
  7. Time Goes By
  8. Another Day




On July 7, 1992.

On July 7, 1992, “ATCO” label released “Images and Words”, the second Dream Theater studio album. It was recorded October – December 1991, at “BearTracks Studios” in Suffern, New York; “The Hit Factory” in New York City, and was produced by David Prater.


  • James LaBrie– lead vocals
  • John Petrucci– guitar, background vocals
  • Kevin Moore– keyboard
  • John Myung– bass
  • Mike Portnoy– drums, percussion, background vocals
  • Jay Beckenstein– soprano saxophone
  • David Prater – mixing
  • Doug Oberkircher – engineer, mixing\
  • Steve Regina – assistant engineer
  • Ted Jensen– mastering
  • Larry Freemantle – art direction

Track listing:

All music by James LaBrie, John Petrucci, Kevin Moore, John Myung and Mike Portnoy, except where noted. “Wait for Sleep” by Kevin Moore.

  1. Pull Me Under – lyrics by Kevin Moore
  2. Another Day – John Petrucci
  3. Take the Time – lyrics by James LaBrie, John Petrucci, Kevin Moore, John Myung, Mike Portnoy
  4. Surrounded – lyrics by Kevin Moore
  5. Metropolis—Part I: ‘The Miracle and the Sleeper – lyrics by John Petrucci
  6. Under a Glass Moon – lyrics by John Petrucci
  7. Wait for Sleep – lyrics by Kevin Moore
  8. Learning to Live – John Myung

In May 1967.

In May 1967, “Soul City” label released “Up, Up and Away” the debut 5th Dimension album. It w was produced byas recorded April 1966-March 1967, and was produced by Marc Gordon, Willie Hutch, Johnny Rivers and Rob Santos. In 1967, “Up, Up and Away” won four “Grammy Award” including “Record of the Year”.


  • Billy Davis, Jr. – lead and background vocals
  • Florence LaRue- background vocals
  • Marilyn McCoo- lead and background vocals
  • Lamonte McLemore- background vocals
  • Ron Townson- background vocals
  • Al Casey- guitar
  • Johnny Rivers– guitar
  • F. Sloan– guitar
  • Tommy Tedesco– guitar
  • Joe Osborn- bass, guitar
  • Hal Blaine- drums, percussion
  • Larry Knechtel- piano, keyboards
  • Jimmy Webb- musical conductor, keyboards
  • Mastering: Elliot Federman
  • Project coordination: Arlessa Barnes, Glenn Delgado, Christina DeSimone, Robin Diamond, Mandana Eidgah, Karyn Friedland, Felicia Gearhart, Laura Gregory, Jeremy Holiday, Robin Manning, Brooke Nochomson, Ed Osborne, Larry Parra, Dana Renert, Bill Stafford, Steve Strauss
  • Production assistants: Bones Howe, Tom Tierney, Russ Wapensky
  • Archivist: Joanna Feltman
  • Transfers: Mike Hartry
  • Music arranged by: Jimmy Webb
  • Horns & Strings arranged by: Marty Paich
  • Art direction: Mathieu Bitton, Wardy Woodward
  • Design: Mathieu Bitton, Wayne Kimbell
  • Cover photo: Bernard Yeszin
  • Photography: Rob Santers
  • Liner notes: Mike Ragehoa

Track listing:

  1. Up, Up and Away – Jimmy Webb
  2. Another Day, Another Heartache – Steve Barri, F. Sloan
  3. Which Way to Nowhere- Jimmy Webb
  4. California My Way – Willie Hutch
  5. Misty Roses – Tim Hardin
  6. Go Where You Wanna Go – John Phillips
  7. Never Gonna Be the Same – Jimmy Webb
  8. Pattern People – Jimmy Webb
  9. Rosecrans Blvd. – Jimmy Webb
  10. Learn How to Fly – Willie Hutch
  11. Poor Side of Town – Lou Adler, Johnny Rivers

On February 5, 1980.


On February 5, 1980, “Fiction” released “Boys Don’t Cry” studio album by The Cure. It was recorded 1978 -1979, and was produced by Chris Parry. In 2003, the album was ranked number 442 on Rolling Stones “500 Greatest Albums of All Time” list.


  • Robert Smith– guitar, vocals, harmonica
  • Michael Dempsey– bass guitar, vocals
  • Lol Tolhurst– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by The Cure.

  1. Boys Don’t Cry
  2. Plastic Passion
  3. 10:15 Saturday Night
  4. Accuracy
  5. Object
  6. Jumping Someone Else’s Train
  7. Subway Song
  8. Killing an Arab
  9. Fire in Cairo
  10. Another Day
  11. Grinding Halt
  12. World War
  13. Three Imaginary Boys


On February 4, 2003.

Boom slang

On February 4, 2003, “Artistdirect” label released “Boomslang”, the first Johnny Marr + the Healers studio album. It was recorded in 2000, at “Clear” in  Manchester, and was produced by Johnny Marr.


  • Johnny Marr – vocals, guitar, synthesizer, organ, melodica
  • Alonza Bevan- bass guitar, electric piano, recorder, backing vocals
  • Zak Starkey- drums, percussion
  • Lee Spencer- synthesizer, effects
  • Liz Bonney, Dave Tolan – percussion
  • Jonni Musgrave – piano
  • Damien Foster, Denise Johnson- backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Johnny Marr except “InBetweens”; by Zak Starkey, Alonza Bevan, Adam Gray and Johnny Marr.

  1. The Last Ride
  2. Caught Up
  3. Down On the Corner
  4. Need It
  5. You Are the Magic
  6. In Betweens
  7. Another Day
  8. Headland
  9. Long Gone
  10. Something to Shout About
  11. Bangin’ On