Tag Archives: Gregg Hamm

On January 11, 1974.

On January 11, 1974, “United Artists” label released “Lookin’ for a Love Again”, the sixth Bobby Womack studio album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Muscle Shoals Sound Studios” in  Muscle Shoals, Alabama, and was produced by Bobby Womack.


  • Bobby Womack – vocals, guitar, string arrangements
  • Pete Carr, Rhino Rheinardt, Tippy Armstrong – guitar
  • Jimmy Johnson- rhythm guitar
  • David Hood– bass
  • Barry Beckett, Clayton Ivey, Truman Thomas – keyboards
  • Roger Hawkins– drums
  • Friendly Womack, Jr., Curtis Womack, Cecil Womack, Harry Womack- background vocals
  • René Hall- string arrangements
  • Gregg Hamm, Jerry Masters, Karat Faye – engineer
  • John Kehe, Ria Lewerke – design

Track listing

All tracks by Bobby Womack; except where noted.

  1. Lookin’ for a Love – James Alexander, Zelda Samuels
  2. I Don’t Wanna Be Hurt by Ya Love Again
  3. Doing it My Way
  4. Let it Hang Out
  5. Point of No Return – Jim Ford
  6. You’re Welcome, Stop on By – Bobby Womack, Truman Thomas
  7. You’re Messing Up a Good Thing – Clayton Ivey, Frank Johnson, Terry Woodford
  8. Don’t Let me Down – Truman Thomas
  9. Copper Kettle – Albert Frank Beddoe
  10. There’s One Thing That Beats Failing – Bobby Womack, Truman Thomas

On June 23, 1980.


On June 23, 1980, “Columbia’ label released “Saved”, the twentieth Bob Dylan studio album. It was recorded in February 1980, and was produced by Barry Beckett and Jerry Wexler.


  • Bob Dylan – guitar, harmonica, keyboards, vocals
  • Carolyn Dennis– vocals
  • Tim Drummond– bass guitar
  • Regina Havis – vocals
  • Jim Keltner– drums
  • Clydie King– vocals
  • Spooner Oldham– keyboards
  • Fred Tackett– guitar
  • Monalisa Young – vocals
  • Terry Young – vocals, keyboard
  • Gregg Hamm – engineering
  • Bobby Hata – mastering
  • Mary Beth McLemore – assistant engineering
  • Arthur Rosato – photography
  • Paul Wexler – mastering supervision
  • Tony Wright– artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Dylan, except where noted.

  1. A Satisfied Mind – Red Hayes, Jack Rhodes
  2. Saved – Tim Drummond, Bob Dylan
  3. Covenant Woman
  4. What Can I Do for You
  5. Solid Rock
  6. Pressing On
  7. In the Garden
  8. Saving Grace
  9. Are You Rade