Tag Archives: Epic

In December 1980.

In December 1980, “Epic” label released “I’ve Always Wanted to Do This”, the seventh Jack Bruce studio album. It was recorded in August 1980, at “House of Music” in West Orange, New Jersey, and was produced by Jack Bruce, Stephen Galfas, Clem Clempson, Billy Cobham and David Sancious.


  • Jack Bruce- vocals, bass, harmonica
  • Clem Clempson- guitar
  • David Sancious- keyboards, guitar
  • Billy Cobham- drums

Track listing:

  1. Hit and Run
  2. Running Back
  3. Facelift 318
  4. In This Way
  5. Mickey the Fiddler
  6. Dancing On Air
  7. Livin’ Without Ja
  8. Wind and the Sea
  9. Out to Lunch
  10. Bird Alone

In November 1986.

In November 1986, “Epic” label released “The Doctor”, the ninth Cheap Trick studio album. It was recorded in 1986, and was produced by Tony Platt.


  • Robin Zander– lead vocals
  • Rick Nielsen– guitar, backing vocals
  • Jon Brant– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Dee Lewis, Coral Gordon – backing vocals
  • Tony Platt– mixing, programming
  • Paul Klingberg – keyboards, sequencers, mixing, engineer
  • Jason Corsaro – mixing
  • Andre Miripolsky– cover artwork
  • Ria Lewerke – art direction, design
  • Mac James – design
  • Veronica Sim – photography

Track listing:

  1. It’s Up to You – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander
  2. Rearview Mirror Romance – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander
  3. The Doctor – Rick Nielsen
  4. Are You Lonely Tonight? – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander
  5. Name of the Game – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander
  6. Kiss Me Red – Billy Steinberg, Tom Kelly
  7. Take Me to the Top – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander
  8. Good Girls Go to Heaven (Bad Girls Go Everywhere) – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander
  9. Man-U-Lip-U-Lator – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander, Tony Plat
  10. It’s Only Love – Rick Nielsen, Robin Zander


On November 19, 2002.

On November 19, 2002, “Epic” and “Interscope” labels released the debut, self-titled Audioslave album. It was recorded May 2001 – June 2002, at “Cello Studios” in Hollywood, “Royaltone Studios” in Burbank, California, “Studio Litho” and “Studio X” in Seattle, Washington, “Akadamie Mathematique of Philosophical Sound Research” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Rick Rubin, Chris Cornell, Tim Commerford, Brad Wilk and Tom Morello.


  • Chris Cornell– vocals
  • Tim Commerford– bass
  • Brad Wilk– drums
  • Tom Morello– guitars
  • Rich Costey – mixing
  • David Schiffman, Andrew Scheps – recording engineer
  • John Burton, Floyd Reitsma, Thom Russo, and Andrew Scheps, assisted by Chris Holmes, Darron Mora – additional engineering
  • Greg Fidelman, Thom Russo, Andrew Scheps – digital editing
  • Lindsay Chase – production coordinator
  • Vlado Meller – mastering
  • Steve Kadison – mastering assistant
  • Storm Thorgerson, Peter Curzon – album cover
  • Storm Thorgerson – art direction
  • Dan Abbott, Finlay Cowan – art direction assistant
  • Peter Curzon – “Flame” logo design
  • Rupert Truman – photography
  • Danny Clinch – band photographs
  • Sculpture made by Hothouse

Track listing:

All lyrics by Chris Cornell; all music by Chris Cornell, Tim Commerford, Brad Wilk and Tom Morello.

  1. Cochise
  2. Show Me How to Live
  3. Gasoline
  4. What You Are
  5. Like a Stone
  6. Set it Off
  7. Shadow on the Sun
  8. I Am the Highway
  9. Exploder
  10. Hypnotize
  11. Bring Em Back Alive
  12. Light My Way
  13. Getaway Car
  14. The Last Remaining Light

In November 1984.

In November 1984, “Epic” label released “Aural Sculpture”, the eighth Stranglers album. It was recorded 1983 – 1984, at “ICP Recording Studios” in Brussels, and was produced by Laurie Latham, Hugh Cornwell, Jean-Jacques Burnel,  Dave Greenfield and Jet Black.


  • Hugh Cornwell- vocals, guitar
  • Jean-Jacques Burnel– vocals, bass
  • Dave Greenfield– keyboards
  • Jet Black– percussion
  • Tim Whitehead – saxophone
  • Paul Spong – trumpet
  • Paul Nieman – trombone
  • Carmen Franco – vocals
  • George Chandler, Jimmy Chambers, Tony Jackson – backing vocals
  • Christian “Djoum” Ramon, Erwin Autrique – additional engineering
  • Simon Cantwell – art direction
  • John King – artwork (ear sculpture)
  • John Kisch – front cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Hugh Cornwell, Jean-Jacques Burnel,  Dave Greenfield and Jet Black.

  1. Ice Queen
  2. Skin Deep
  3. Let Me Down Easy
  4. No Mercy
  5. North Winds
  6. Uptown
  7. Punch & Judy
  8. Spain
  9. Laughing
  10. Souls
  11. Mad Hatter



In November 1979.

In November 1979, “Full Moon” and “Epic” labels released “Phoenix”, the sixth Dan Fogelberg album. It was recorded November 1978 – October 1979, at “Northstar Studios” in Boulder; “Quadraphonic Sound Studios” in Nashville; “Bayshore Recording Studios” in Coconut Grove, “The Village Recorder” in Los Angeles, and “Record Plant” in Sausalito, and was produced by Dan Fogelberg, Marty Lewisand and Norbert Putnam.


  • Dan Fogelberg – lead and backing vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, percussion, Prophet 5, electricand acoustic pianos, bass guitar, orchestral arrangements, cover art
  • Kenneth A. Buttrey– percussion
  • Paul Harris– acoustic piano
  • Jerry Hey– flugelhorn
  • Russ Kunkel– drums, congas
  • Gayle Levant – harp
  • Marty Lewis – tambourine
  • Jody Linscott– conductor, congas
  • Andy Newmark– drums
  • Norbert Putnam– bass guitar
  • Tom Scott– saxophone, lyricon
  • Sid Sharp – concertmaster
  • Glen Spreen – orchestral arrangements
  • Mike Utley– organ
  • Jeff Guercio, Marty Lewis – engineer
  • Joe Walsh – music consultant
  • Design: Kosh – art direction
  • Andy Katz – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Daniel Fogelberg.

  1. Tullamore Dew
  2. Phoenix
  3. Gypsy Wind
  4. The Last to Know
  5. Face the Fire
  6. Wishing on the Moon
  7. Heart Hotels
  8. Longer
  9. Beggar’s Game
  10. Along the Road

In November 1972.

In November 1972, “Epic” label released “They Only Come Out at Night”, the first  Edgar Winter Group album, and the third Edgar Winter album overall. It was recorded August – September 1972, and was produced by Rick Derringer.


  • Edgar Winter– organ, synthesizer, piano, clavinet, marimba, saxophone, timbales, vocals, liner notes
  • Rick Derringer– vocals, guitar, bass, pedal steel guitar, claves
  • Johnny Badanjek– drums
  • Dan Hartman– vocals, guitar, bass, ukulele, percussion, maracas
  • Randy Jo Hobbs– bass
  • Ronnie Montrose– guitar, mandolin
  • Chuck Ruff– conga, drums, vocals
  • Bill Szymczyk– technical director

Track listing:

All tracks by Edgar Winter and Dan Hartman, except where noted.

  1. Hangin’ Around
  2. When it Comes
  3. Alta Mira
  4. Free Ride – Dan Hartman
  5. Undercover Man
  6. Round & Round – Edgar Winter
  7. Rock ‘n’ Roll Boogie Woogie Blues – Barbara Winter, Ronnie Montrose
  8. Autumn – Dan Hartman
  9. We All Had a Real Good Time
  10. Frankenstein – Edgar Winter




In November 1971.

In November 1971, “Epic” label released “One Year”, the debut Colin Blunstone studio album. It was recorded 1970 – 1971, and was produced by Rod Argent and Chris White.


  • Colin Blunstone– vocals, guitar
  • Rod Argent– keyboards
  • Russ Ballard– guitar
  • Jim Rodford– bass guitar
  • Robert Henrit– drums
  • Alan Crosthwaite – guitar
  • Rod Argent– arrangement
  • Tony Visconti, John Fiddy, Chris Gunning– arrangements
  • Peter Vince, Jerry Boys – engineering
  • Paul Ostrer – photography

Track listing:

  1. She Loves the Way They Love Her – Rod Argent, Chris White
  2. Misty Roses – Tim Hardin
  3. Smokey Day – Rod Argent, Chris White
  4. Caroline Goodbye – Colin Blunstone
  5. Though You Are Far Away – Colin Blunstone
  6. Mary Won’t You Warm My Bed – Mike d’Abo
  7. Her Song – Rod Argent, Chris White
  8. I Can’t Live Without You – Colin Blunstone
  9. Let Me Come Closer to You – Colin Blunstone
  10. Say You Don’t Mind – Denny Laine