Tag Archives: Point Of No Return

On January 11, 1974.

On January 11, 1974, “United Artists” label released “Lookin’ for a Love Again”, the sixth Bobby Womack studio album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Muscle Shoals Sound Studios” in  Muscle Shoals, Alabama, and was produced by Bobby Womack.


  • Bobby Womack – vocals, guitar, string arrangements
  • Pete Carr, Rhino Rheinardt, Tippy Armstrong – guitar
  • Jimmy Johnson- rhythm guitar
  • David Hood– bass
  • Barry Beckett, Clayton Ivey, Truman Thomas – keyboards
  • Roger Hawkins– drums
  • Friendly Womack, Jr., Curtis Womack, Cecil Womack, Harry Womack- background vocals
  • René Hall- string arrangements
  • Gregg Hamm, Jerry Masters, Karat Faye – engineer
  • John Kehe, Ria Lewerke – design

Track listing

All tracks by Bobby Womack; except where noted.

  1. Lookin’ for a Love – James Alexander, Zelda Samuels
  2. I Don’t Wanna Be Hurt by Ya Love Again
  3. Doing it My Way
  4. Let it Hang Out
  5. Point of No Return – Jim Ford
  6. You’re Welcome, Stop on By – Bobby Womack, Truman Thomas
  7. You’re Messing Up a Good Thing – Clayton Ivey, Frank Johnson, Terry Woodford
  8. Don’t Let me Down – Truman Thomas
  9. Copper Kettle – Albert Frank Beddoe
  10. There’s One Thing That Beats Failing – Bobby Womack, Truman Thomas

On October 18, 1993.

On October 18, 1993, “Quarterstick”, “Touch and Go” labels released “I Love Mekons”, the tenth Mekons album. It was recorded in 1993, and was produced by Tom Greenhalgh and Jon Langford.


  1. Tom Greenhalgh – vocals, guitar, illustrations
  2. Jon Langford – vocals, guitar, illustrations
  3. Sally Timms – vocals, illustrationss
  4. Eric “Bellis” Bellsi – background vocals, illustrations
  5. Suzie Honeyman – violin, illustrations
  6. Sarah Corina – bass, illustrations
  7. John Langley – drums, illustration
  8. Guy Crackers – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Tom Greenhalgh, Jon Langford, Sally Timms, Eric “Bellis” Bellsi, Suzie Honeyman, Sarah Corina and John Langley.

  1. Millionaire
  2. Wicked Midnite
  3. I Don’t Know
  4. Dear Sausage
  5. All I Want
  6. Special
  7. Valentine’s Day
  8. I Love Apple
  9. Love Letter
  10. Honeymoon In Hell
  11. Too Personal
  12. Point Of No Return