Tag Archives: Stay With Me

In July 1975.

In July 1975, “Arista” label released the debut, self – titled Outlaws studio album. It was recorded in March 1975, at “Elektra Sound Recorders” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Paul A. Rothchild. The album title was taken from a Rolling Stones compilation “High Tide and Green Grass” released in 1966.


  • Hughie Thomasson- lead guitar, vocals
  • Billy Jones- lead guitar, vocals
  • Monte Yoho- drums
  • Frank O’Keefe – bass guitar
  • Henry Paul- electric and acoustic guitar, vocals
  • D. Souther– harmonies

Track listing:

  1. There Goes Another Love Song – Hughie Thomasson, Monte Yoho
  2. Song for You – Billy Jones, Hughie Thomasson
  3. Song in the Breeze –Henry Paul
  4. It Follows from Your Heart – Billy Jones
  5. Cry No More – Billy Jones
  6. Waterhole – Hughie Thomasson, Billy Jones, Monte Yoho, Frank O’Keefe, Henry Paul
  7. Stay with Me – Henry Paul
  8. Keep Prayin’ – Frank O’Keefe
  9. Knoxville Girl – Henry Paul
  10. Green Grass & High Tides – Hughie Thomasson

In June 1974.

In June 1974, “Vertigo” label released “Only Want You for Your Body”, the third Buffalo album. It was recorded on 1974 in US and Australia, and was produced by Spencer Lee.


  • Dave Tice– lead vocals
  • Peter Wells– bass
  • John Baxter– guitar
  • Jimmy Economou– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Dave Tice and John Baxter, except where noted.

  1. I’m a Skirt Lifter, Not a Shirt Raiser
  2. I’m Coming On – Alvin Lee
  3. Dune Messiah
  4. Stay with Me
  5. What’s Going On
  6. Kings Cross Ladies
  7. United Nations
  8. What’s Going On – single version


In May 1978.

In May 1978, “Bearsville” label released “Stone Blue”, the seventh Foghat studio album. It was recorded in 1978, and was produced by Eddie Kramer.


  • Dave Peverett- rhythm guitar, vocals
  • Rod Price- lead guitar, slide guitar
  • Craig MacGregor- bass guitar
  • Roger Earl- drums

Track listing:

  1. Stone Blue – Dave Peverett
  2. Sweet Home Chicago – Robert Johnson
  3. Easy Money – Dave Peverett
  4. Midnight Madness – Dave Peverett, Rod Price
  5. It Hurts Me Too – Elmore James
  6. High on Love – Dave Peverett, Rod Price
  7. Chevrolet – Earl McDaniel
  8. Stay with Me – Dave Peverett, Rod Price

In March 1981.

In March 1981, “Arista” label released “Nightwalker” the seventh Gino Vannelli studio album. It was recorded 1980-1981, at “Smoketree” in Chatsworth, California, and was produced by Gino Vannelli, Joe Vannelli, and Ross Vannelli.


  • Gino Vannelli– lead, backing vocals
  • Joe Vannelli- electric piano, acoustic piano, organ and synthesizer, string arrangements
  • Mike Miller- electric guitar and acoustic guitar
  • Vinnie Colaiuta- drums
  • Neil Stubenhaus- bass
  • Mike Fisher – congas and percussion
  • David Boruff – saxophone
  • Brad Cole – string arrangements
  • Stephanie Spruill – backing vocals
  • Julia Waters – backing vocals
  • Maxine Waters – backing vocals
  • Ross Vannelli – backing vocals
  • Doug Parry – backing vocals
  • Norm Kinney – engineer
  • Doug Parry – assistant engineer
  • Rick Romano – assistant engineer
  • Bernie Grundman- mastering engineer
  • Ria Lewerke – art direction
  • Mark Hanauer – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Gino Vannelli, except where noted.

  1. Nightwalker
  2. Seek and You Will Find – Gino Vannelli, Joe Vannelli, Ross Vannelli
  3. Put the Weight on My Shoulders
  4. I Believe – Gino Vannelli and Ross Vannelli
  5. Santa Rosa
  6. Living Inside Myself
  7. Stay With Me
  8. Sally (She Says the Sweetest Things)

On February 3, 2015.


On February 3, 2015, “Columbia” released “Shadows in the Night”, the thirty-sixth Bob Dylan studio album. It was recorded in 2014, at “Capitol Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Jack Frost. The album features covers of traditional pop standards made famous by Frank Sinatra.


  • Bob Dylan– vocals
  • Daniel Fornero –trumpet
  • Tony Garnier– upright bass
  • Larry G. Hall – trumpet
  • Dylan Hart –French horn
  • Donnie Herron –pedal steel guitar
  • Alan Kaplan –trombone
  • Stu Kimball – guitar
  • Andrew Martin – trombone
  • Joseph Meyer – French horn
  • George Receli –percussion
  • Charlie Sexton– guitar
  • Francisco Torres – trombone
  • Geoff Gans – album design
  • I. Harper – horns arrangement
  • John Shearer – photography

Track listing:

  1. I’m a Fool to Want You – Frank Sinatra, Jack Wolf, Joel Herron
  2. The Night We Called It a Day – Matt Dennis, Tom Adair
  3. Stay With Me – Jerome Moross, Carolyn Leigh
  4. Autumn Leaves – Joseph Kosma,Jacques Prévert, Johnny Mercer
  5. Why Try To Change Me Now – Cy Coleman, Joseph McCarthy
  6. Some Enchanted Evening – Oscar Hammerstein II, Richard Rodgers
  7. Full Moon and Empty Arms – Buddy Kaye, Ted Mossman, Sergei Rachmaninoff
  8. Where Are You – Harold Adamson, Jimmy McHugh
  9. What’ll I Do – Irving Berlin
  10. That Lucky Old Sun – Haven Gillespie, Beasley Smith


On November 17, 1971.


On November 17, 1971, “Warner Bros” released “A Nod’s as Good as a Wink… to a Blind Horse”, the third Faces album. It was recorded March – September 1971, at the “Olympic Studios” in London, and was produced by Rod Stewart, Ronnie Lane, Ronnie Wood, Ian McLagan, Kenny Jones and Glyn Johns.


  • Rod Stewart– vocals
  • Ronnie Lane– vocals, bass, acoustic guitar, percussion
  • Ronnie Wood– lead, slide, acoustic and pedal steel guitars, backing vocals, harmonica
  • Ian McLagan– piano, organ, backing vocals
  • Kenney Jones– drums, percussion
  • Harry Fowler – steel drums

Track listing:

  1. Miss Judy’s Farm – Rod Stewart, Ronnie Wood
  2. You’re So Rude – Ronnie Lane, Ian McLagan
  3. Love Lives Here – Ronnie Lane, Rod Stewart, Ronnie Wood
  4. Last Orders Please – Ronnie Lane
  5. Stay with Me – Rod Stewart, Ronnie Wood
  6. Debris – Ronnie Lane
  7. Memphis, Tennessee – Chuck Berry
  8. Too Bad – Rod Stewart, Ronnie Wood
  9. That’s All You Need – Rod Stewart, Ronnie Wood