Tag Archives: Eddie Curtis

In October 1973.

In October 1973, “Capitol” label released “The Joker”, the eighth Steve Miller Band album. It was recorded in 1973, and was produced by Steve Miller. The album was certified Platinum in US by the “RIIA”.


  • Steve Miller– guitar, vocals, harmonica
  • Gerald Johnson – bass guitar, vocals
  • Dick Thompson – organ, clavinet
  • John King – drums
  • Lonnie Turner – bass guitar
  • “Sneaky” Pete Kleinow– pedal steel guitar
  • John Van Hamersveld, Norman Seeff– album cover design
  • Norman Seeff – photography

Track listing:

  1. Sugar Babe – Steve Miller
  2. Mary Lou – Obie Jessie, Sam Ling
  3. Shu Ba Da Du Ma Ma Ma Ma – Steve Miller
  4. Your Cash Ain’t Nothin’ but Trash – Chuck Calhoun
  5. The Joker – Steve Miller, Eddie Curtis, Ahmet Ertegün
  6. The Lovin’ Cup – Steve Miller
  7. Come On in My Kitchen ( recorded live at the Tower Theater, Philadelphia) – Robert Johnson
  8. Evil (live) – Steve Miller
  9. Something to Believe In – Steve Miller