Tag Archives: George Marino

On November 28, 1986.

On  November 28, 1986, “MCA” label released “Power”, the tenth Kansas studio album. It was recorded in 1986, at “ The Castle” in Franklin, Tennessee, “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Andrew Powell and Phil Ehart.


  • Steve Walsh– lead vocals, keyboards
  • Steve Morse– vocals, lead guitar
  • Rich Williams- guitar
  • Billy Greer– vocals, bass guitar
  • Phil Ehart- drums, executive producer
  • The Philarmonia Orchestraarranged and conducted by Andrew Powell
  • Gary Chang- keyboards programming
  • Travis Bradford, Jerome Olds, Rob Henson, Yonrico Scott, Merle McLain, Doug Baker, Solomon Olds, Cliff Jones – backing vocals
  • Nigel Walker – engineer, mixing
  • Mike Sheady – orchestral recordings engineer
  • Humberto Gatica– mixing
  • Keith Odle, Lance Philips, Darrin Goodwin – assistant engineers
  • George Marino- mastering
  • Andy Engel – design, illustration

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Morse and Steve Walsh except where noted.

  1. Silhouettes in Disguise
  2. Power – Randy Goodrum, Steve Morse, Steve Walsh
  3. All I Wanted
  4. Secret Service – John Booth Aclin, Ron Miller, Steve Morse, Steve Walsh
  5. We’re Not Alone Anymore
  6. Musicatto
  7. Taking In the View
  8. Three Pretenders – Billy Greer, Steve  Morse, Steve Walsh
  9. Tomb 19
  10. Can’t Cry Anymore – Tim Smith, Van Temple


On August 16, 2005.

On August 16, 2005, “Sanctuary Records” label released “Livin’ in the City”, the fifth Fun Lovin’ Criminals studio album. It was recorded in February 2005, and was produced by Huey Morgan, Tim Latham, Frank Benbini and Brian Andrew Leiser.


  • Huey Morgan – vocals, guitar
  • Brian Andrew Leiser – bass, keyboards, harmonica, trumpet
  • Frank Benbini – drums
  • Gaz Birtles – flute, saxophone
  • Tim Latham – engineer, mixing, photography
  • Matt Boynton –assistant engineer
  • George Marino – mastering
  • Chris Petro – mixing assistant
  • Gabriel Hunter – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Huey Morgan, Frank Benbini and Brian Andrew Leiser.

  1. I Love Livin’ in the City
  2. How It Be
  3. That Ain’t Right
  4. The Preacher
  5. Ballad of NYC
  6. Is Ya Alright
  7. Gave Up on God
  8. City Boy
  9. Girl with the Scar
  10. Mi Corazon
  11. Will I Be Ready


On August 3, 1982.

On August 3, 1982, “A&M” label released “The Art of Control”, the eighth Peter Frampton studio album. It was recorded in 1982, and was produced by Peter Frampton and Eddie Kramer.


  • Peter Frampton – lead vocals, lead guitar, bass guitar, keyboards, guitar synthesizer
  • Mark Goldenberg- rhythm guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
  • John Regan- bass guitar
  • Harry Stinson– drums
  • Ian Lloyd- backing vocals
  • Eddie Kramer- backing vocals
  • JD Dworkow – backing vocals
  • Eddie Kramer- engineer, mixing
  • Guy Charbonneau – assistant engineer
  • Alan Myerson – assistant engineer
  • Cliff Bonnell – assistant engineer
  • Phil Magnotti – assistant engineer
  • Mike Scott – assistant engineer
  • Don Wershba – assistant engineer
  • George Marino – mastering engineer
  • Hitoshi Takiguchi – mastering engineer
  • Norman Moore – artwork direction, cover artwork, design
  • Glenn Wexler- cover artwork photography
  • Jeffrey Kent Ayeroff – artwork direction
  • Shinjiro Kawashima – artwork research
  • Chihiro Nozaki – artwork coordinator

Track listing:

All tracks by Peter Frampton and Mark Goldenberg.

  1. I Read the News
  2. Sleepwalk
  3. Save me
  4. Back to Eden
  5. An Eye for an Eye
  6. Don’t Think About Me
  7. Heart in the Fire
  8. Here Comes Caroline
  9. Barbara’s Vacation


On July 20, 2004.

On July 20, 2004, “No Fun”, “Interscope” and “Polydor” labels released “Tyrannosaurus Hives”, the third Hives album. It was recorded 2003 – 2004, at “Studio Gröndahl” in Stockholm, and was produced by Pelle Gunnerfeldt, Howlin’ Pelle Almqvist, Nicholaus Arson, Vigilante Carlstroem, Dr. Matt Destruction and Chris Dangerous.


  • Howlin’ Pelle Almqvist- vocals
  • Nicholaus Arson- lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Vigilante Carlstroem– rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Matt Destruction- bass guitar
  • Chris Dangerous– drums
  • Björn Yttling – stringarrangement
  • Andreas Forsman, Johan Moren, Rebecca Karlsson, Christoffer Öhman, Henrik Söderqvist – strings
  • Pelle Gunnerfeldt – mixing
  • Michael Ilbert – mixing
  • George Marino – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Randy Fitzsimmons.

  1. Abra Cadaver
  2. Two-Timing Touch and Broken Bones
  3. Walk Idiot Walk
  4. No Pun Intended
  5. A Little More for Little You
  6. B Is for Brutus
  7. See Through Head
  8. Diabolic Scheme
  9. Missing Link
  10. Love in Plaster
  11. Dead Quote Olympics
  12. Antidote

On June 26, 2006.

On June 26, 2006, “Visible Noise” label released “Liberation Transmission”, the third Lostprophets studio album. It was recorded 2005 – 2006, and was produced by Bob Rock.


  • Ian Watkins– lead vocals
  • Lee Gaze – lead guitar
  • Mike Lewis– rhythm guitar
  • Jamie Oliver– vocals, piano, keyboards, samples
  • Stuart Richardson – bass guitar
  • Josh Freese– drums, percussion
  • Ilan Rubin– drums, percussion
  • Sean Blackout (Sean Smith) – additional vocal
  • Bob Rock– engineer
  • Eric Helmkamp – engineer
  • Randy Staub– mixing
  • Zach Blackstone – assistant
  • George Marino – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Lee Gaze, Mike Lewis, Jamie Oliver, Stuart Richardson and Ian Watkins.

  1. Everyday Combat
  2. A Town Called Hypocrisy
  3. The New Transmission
  4. Rooftops (A Liberation Broadcast)
  5. Can’t Stop, Gotta Date with Hate
  6. Can’t Catch Tomorrow (Good Shoes Won’t Save You This Time)
  7. Everybody’s Screaming!!!
  8. Broken Hearts, Torn Up Letters and the Story of a Lonely Girl
  9. 4:AM Forever
  10. For All These Times Son, For All These Times
  11. Heaven for the Weather, Hell for the Company
  12. Always All Ways (Apologies, Glances and Messed Up Chances)

On May 28, 1977.

On May 28, 1977, “A&M” label released “I’m in You”, the fifth Peter Frampton album. It was recorded November 197 – April 1977, at “Electric Lady Studios” in Greenwich Village, in New York, “The Record Plant” and “The Hit Factory” in New York City, and was produced by Peter Frampton, Chris Kimsey, Bob Mayo and Frankie D’Augusta. The album was certified Platinum in US by “RIAA”.


  • Peter Frampton– acoustic, electric and slide guitar, bass guitar, piano, organ, Moog synthesizer, minimoog, ARP String Synthesizer, ARP Axxe, clavinet, harmonica, drums, percussion, vocals, talk box, engineer, mixing
  • Bob Mayo– organ, Hammond B-3, synthesizer, Moog synthesizer, ARP String Synthesizer, ARP Axxe, clavinet, melodica, electric piano, piano, Fender Rhodes, accordion, electric and acoustic guitar, backing vocals
  • Stanley Sheldon– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • John Siomos– drums, percussion, tambourine
  • Richie Hayward– drums, percussion, congas
  • Stevie Wonder– harmonica
  • Mick Jagger– backing vocals
  • Mike Finnigan– backing vocals
  • Ringo Starr– drums, percussion
  • Chris Kimsey, Bob Mayo, Frankie D’Augusta – engineer, mixing
  • George Marino, Doug Sax, Arnie Acosta – mastering
  • Vartan, Roland Young, Ryan Rogers – art direction
  • Neal Preston, Irving Penn – photography
  • Beth Stempel, Bill Levenson – supervisor, coordinator

Track listing:

All tracks by Peter Frampton; except where noted:

  1. I’m in You
  2. (Putting My) Heart on the Line
  3. Thomas (Don’t You Know How I Feel)
  4. Won’t You Be My Friend
  5. You Don’t Have to Worry
  6. Tried to Love
  7. Rocky’s Hot Club
  8. (I’m a) Road Runner – Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Edward Holland, Jr.
  9. Signed, Sealed, Delivered (I’m Yours) – Lee Garrett, Lula Mae Hardaway, Stevie Wonder, Syreeta Wright