Tag Archives: Shaun Murphy

On November 17, 2017.

On November 17, 2017, “Capitol” label released “I Knew You When”, the eighteenth Bob Seger studio album. It was recorded in 2017, and was produced by Bob Seger.


  • Bob Seger – vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, piano, artwork, design
  • Michael Rojas – piano
  • Reese Wynans – piano, Hammond B3
  • Billy Payne – piano
  • Steve Nathan – Hammond B3, piano, synthesizer
  • Rob McNelley, Rick Vito, Biff Watson – acoustic and electric guitar
  • David Cole, Tim Mitchell – acoustic guitar
  • Jim Kaatz – rhythm guitar
  • Tom Bukovac, T. Corenflos, Kenny Greenberg – electric guitar
  • Chris Campbell, Glenn Worf, Jimmie Lee Sloas – bass guitar
  • Chad Cromwell, Greg Morrow, Richie Hayward – drums
  • Eric Darken, Gerard Smerek – percussion
  • Jim “Moose” Brown, John Jarvis – synthesizer
  • Deanie Richardson – fiddle
  • Craig Frost – clavinet
  • Alto Reed, Keith Kaminski – saxophone
  • Mark Byerly, Bob Jensen- trumpet
  • John Rutherford – trombone
  • John Catchings, Carole Rabinowitz – cello
  • Laura Creamer, Herschel Boone, Terena Boone, Bekka Bramlett, Rosemary Butler, Donny Gerrard, Shaun Murphy, Seth Morton, Barbara Payton– background vocals
  • Nicole Frantz – art direction
  • Tom Weschler – design, back cover photography
  • Christopher Lee Lyons – design
  • Bill Blackwell – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Seger, except where noted.

  1. Gracile
  2. Busload of Faith – Lou reed
  3. The Highway
  4. I Knew You When
  5. I’ll Remember You
  6. The Sea Inside
  7. Marie
  8. Runaway Train – Craig Frost, Tim Mitchell, Bob Seger
  9. Something More
  10. Democracy – Leonard Cohen



On September 12, 2006.

On September 12, 2006, “Capitol” label released “Face the Promise”, the sixteenth Bob Seger studio album. It was recorded 2000 – 2008, at “Ocean Way Studios” in Nashville, and “Home Studios” in Michigan, and was produced by Bob Seger (Real Mean Bottle co-produced with Kid Rock). The album was certified Platinum in US by “RIAA”.


  • Bob Seger – vocals, synthesizer, percussion, electric and acoustic guitar, mixing
  • Kid Rock– guitar
  • Bernie Barlow, Bekka Bramlett, Laura Creamer, Shaun Murphy- backing vocals
  • Eddie Bayers, Steve Brewster – drums
  • David Cole – percussion
  • T. Corenflos- electric guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Eric Darken– tambourine
  • Kenny Greenberg- electric guitar
  • Aubrey Haynie– fiddle
  • Steve Herman – trumpet
  • Jim Hoke – tenor saxophoneWilliam Huber – trombone
  • John Jarvis, Gordon Mote, Steve Nathan, Bill Payne- piano
  • Randy Leago – tenor saxophone
  • Paul Leim- drums, cowbell
  • Sam Levine – baritone saxophone
  • Patty Loveless– vocals
  • Larry Paxton, Michael Rhodes, Glenn Worf- bass
  • Brent Rowan, Biff Watson, Marlin Young – electric guitar
  • David Angell, Zeneba Bowers, John Catchings, David Davidson, Conni Ellisor, Carl Gorodetzky, Jim Grosjean, Craig Nelson, Carole Rabinowitz, Pamela Sixfin, Elisabeth Small, Gary Vanosdale, Mary Kathryn Vanosdale, Matthew Walker – strings
  • David N. Cole – recording engineer, miixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Seger except where noted.

  1. Wreck This Heart
  2. Wait for Me
  3. Face the Promise
  4. No Matter Who You Are
  5. Are You
  6. Simplicity
  7. No More
  8. Real Man Bottle – Vince Gill
  9. Won’t Stop
  10. Between
  11. The Answer’s in the Question


In December 1982.

In December 1982, “Capitol” label released “The Distance”, the twelfth Bob Seger studio album. It was recorded in 1982, and was produced by Jimmy Iovine.


  • Bob Seger- guitar, vocals
  • Chris Campbell – bass
  • Craig Frost- keyboard
  • Alto Reed- saxophone
  • Barry Beckett- keyboard
  • Pete Carr- guitar
  • Roger Hawkins- drums
  • David Hood- bass
  • Randy McCormick– keyboard
  • Drew Abbott– guitar
  • Russ Kunkel– drums
  • Roy Bittan– piano
  • Michael Boddicker- synthesizer
  • Don Felder– guitar
  • Glenn Frey- harmony vocals
  • Bobbye Hall- percussion
  • Davey Johnstone, Danny “Kootch” Kortchmar– guitar
  • Bill Payne- synthesizer, keyboard
  • Waddy Wachtel– guitar
  • Ginger Blake, Joan Sliwin, Laura Creamer, Linda Dillard, Shaun Murphy- background vocals
  • Bonnie Raitt- harmony vocals
  • Engineer: Shelly Yakus

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Seger, except where noted.

  1. Even Now
  2. Makin’ Thunderbirds
  3. Boomtown Blues
  4. Shame on the Moon – Rodney Crowell
  5. Love’s the Last to Know
  6. Roll Me Away
  7. House Behind a House
  8. Comin’ Home
  9. Little Victories

On April 25, 1995.


On April 25, 1995, “Zoo/Volcano Records” label released “Ain’t Had Enough Fun”, the eleventh Little Feat studio album. It was recorded in 1995, and was produced by Bill Payne and Bill Wray. It was band’s first album with the new vocalist Shaun Murphy.


  • Paul Barrère– guitar, dobro, vocals
  • Sam Clayton– percussion, vocals
  • Kenny Gradney– bass
  • Richie Hayward– drums, vocals
  • Shaun Murphy– vocals, percussion
  • Bill Payne– keyboards, vocals
  • Fred Tackett– guitar, mandolin
  • Darrell Leonard– trumpet
  • Joe Sublett– tenor saxophone
  • David Woodford– tenor and baritone saxophone
  • Piero Mariani– electronic percussion
  • Van Dyke Parks– accordion

Track listing:

  1. Drivin’ Blind -Bill Payne, Bill Wray
  2. Blue Jean Blues – Paul Barrère, Bill Payne, Fred Tackett, Bill Wray
  3. Cadillac Hotel – Bill Payne, Bill Wray
  4. Romance Without Finance – Sam Clayton, Kibbee, Bill Payne
  5. Big Bang Theory – Paul Barrère, Shaun Murphy, Bill Payne, Fred Tackett, Bill Wray
  6. Cajun Rage – Paul Barrère, Kibbee, Bill Wray
  7. Heaven’s Where You Find It – Paul Barrère, Shaun Murphy, Bill Payne, Fred Tackett
  8. Borderline Blues – Paul Barrère, Shaun Murphy, Bill Payne, Fred Tackett, Bill Wray
  9. All That You Can Stand – Paul Barrère, Bill Payne, Bill Wray
  10. Rock & Roll Everynight – Paul Barrère, Shaun Murphy, Bill Payne, Fred Tackett, Bill Wray
  11. Shakeytown – Paul Barrère, Kibbee
  12. Ain’t Had Enough Fun – Paul Barrère, Shaun Murphy,Bill Payne, Strand, Fred Tackett
  13. That’s a Pretty Good Love – Lucas, Mendelsohn


On March 11, 1985.

Behind the Sun

On March 11, 1985, “Duck” label released “Behind the Sun”, the ninth Eric Clapton, studio album. It was recorded in 1984, and was produced by Eric Clapton, Phil Collins, Ted Templeman and Lenny Waronker.


  • Eric Clapton – guitars, vocals, Roland guitar synthesizer
  • Lindsey Buckingham– guitar
  • Phil Collins– synthesizer, percussion, drums, background vocals, Fender Rhodes, Simmons drums
  • James Newton Howard– synthesizer
  • Marcy Levy, Jerry Lynn Williams– background vocals
  • Lenny Castro, Ray Cooper– percussion
  • Donald “Duck” Dunn– bass
  • Nathan East– bass, background vocals
  • Steve Lukather– guitar
  • Shaun Murphy– background vocals
  • Michael Omartian– synthesizer
  • Jamie Oldaker– drums, background vocals
  • Jeff Porcaro– drums
  • Greg Phillinganes – synthesizer, background vocals
  • John “J.R.” Robinson– drums
  • Peter Robinson– synthesizer
  • Chris Stainton– synthesizer, piano, organ, Fender Rhodes
  • Ted Templeman– percussion
  • Lee Herschberg, Nick Launay– engineer

Track listing:

  1. She’s Waiting – Eric Clapton, Peter Robinson
  2. See What Love Can Do – Jerry Lynn Williams
  3. Same Old Blues – Eric Clapton
  4. Knock on Wood – Eddie Floyd, Steve Cropper
  5. Something’s Happening – Jerry Lynn Williams
  6. Forever Man – Jerry Lynn Williams
  7. It All Depends – Eric Clapton
  8. Tangled in Love – Marcy Levy, Richard Feldman
  9. Never Make You Cry – Eric Clapton, Phil Collins
  10. Just Like a Prisoner – Eric Clapton
  11. Behind the Sun – Eric Clapton