Tag Archives: Air Supply

On May 11, 1993.

On May 11, 1993, “Giant Records” label released “The Vanishing Race”, the twelfth Air Supply album. It was recorded in 1993, at “Trax Recording Studios” in Hollywood, “Ground Control Studios” and “Sunset Sound” in Los Angeles, “Chartmaker Studios” in Malibu, US, and was produced by Humberto Gatica.


  • Russell Hitchcock – lead and backing vocals
  • Graham Russell – lead and backing vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, piano, arrangements
  • Michael Thompson – electric guitar
  • Tim Pierce – electric guitar
  • Dean Parks – acoustic guitar
  • Guy Allison – keyboards, piano, programming
  • Simon Franglen – Synclavier, Synclavier programming
  • Rick Hahn – keyboard programming, drum programming
  • Robbie Buchanan – keyboards
  • Claude Gaudette – keyboards, Moog bass, drum programming
  • Brad Buxer – keyboards, percussion programming
  • Billy Sherwood – 8-string and 5-string bass
  • Leland Sklar – bass guitar
  • Neil Stubenhaus – bass guitar
  • Clifford Rehrig – stick bass
  • Michael Baird – drums
  • Vinnie Colaiuta – drums
  • Rafael Padilla – percussion
  • Paulinho Da Costa – percussion
  • Steve Tavaglione – saxophone
  • Anita Sherman – backing vocals
  • Jessica Williams – backing vocals
  • Warren Wiebe – backing vocals
  • Quiltman – backing vocals, Indian chant and prayer
  • Michael Sherwood – backing vocals
  • Humberto Gatica – engineer, mixing
  • Felipe Elgueta – engineer, producer assistant
  • Alejandro Rodriguez – mixing assistant
  • George Marino – mastering
  • Brett-Livingstone Strong – artwork
  • Dean Armstrong – photography
  • Graham Russell – executive producer
  • Tony DeFranco – production coordinator

Track listing:

  1. It’s Never Too Late – Graham Russell, Michael Sherwood
  2. Faith – Rick Hahn, George Thatcher
  3. Kiss Me Like You Mean It – Graham Russell, Guy Allison, Clifford Rehrig
  4. Evidence of Love – Steve Diamond, Chris Farron
  5. Goodbye – David Foster, Linda Thompson
  6. The Vanishing Race – Graham Russell, Larry Antonino, Michael Sherwood
  7. Don’t Tell Me – Graham Russell, Jimmy Haun, Michael Sherwood
  8. Too Sentimental – Brad Buxer, Graham Russell
  9. I Remember Love – Graham Russell, Michael Sherwood
  10. I’ll Be Thinking of You – Graham Russell

On April 18, 1996.

On April 18, 1996, Bernard Edwards died aged 43. He was musician (bass), singer, songwriter and record producer, co-founder of the band Chic. As musician and producer he worked with David Bowie, Sister Sledge, Diana Ross, Debbie Harry, Madonna, The Power Station, Duran Duran, Norma Jean Wright, Mick Jagger, Joe Cocker, Paul Simon, Sheila and B. Devotion, Nona Hendryx, Robert Palmer, Belouis Some, Air Supply, Rod Stewart, Adam Ant and James Freud. As leader Edwards released one album. In 2017, “Bass Player” magazine placed Edwards at number 53 on its list of the “Greatest Bassist of All Time”.

In June 1981.

In June 1981, “Arista” label released “The One That You Love”, the sixth Air Supply album. It was recorded in 1981, and was produced by Graham Russell, Michael Masser and Harry Maslin.


  • David Moyse: guitar
  • Rex Goh: guitar, rhythm guitar
  • Dave Green: bass
  • Russell Hitchcock: vocals
  • Graham Russell: acoustic guitar, vocals
  • Ralph Cooper: drums
  • Frank Esler-Smith: conductor, keyboards, orchestral arrangements
  • Alpha: photography
  • Ray Barber: logo
  • Clive Davis: executive producer
  • Elliott Federman: mastering
  • Howard Fritzson: cover design, art direction
  • Stephanie Kika: project coordinator
  • Ria Lewerke: stylist, cover art direction
  • Harry Maslin: engineer, mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Graham Russell, except where noted.

  1. Don’t Turn Me Away
  2. Here I Am (Just When I Thought I Was Over You) – Michael Masser, Norman Sallitt, Linda Creed
  3. Keeping the Love Alive – Graham Russell, Richard Supa
  4. The One That You Love
  5. This Heart Belongs to Me
  6. Sweet Dreams
  7. I Want to Give It All – Graham Russell, Rex Goh
  8. I’ll Never Get Enough of You – Jeanne Napoli, Gary Portnoy, Judy Quay
  9. Tonight
  10. I’ve Got Your Love – Graham Russell, Clive Davis