Tag Archives: Air Studios

In February 1981.

In February 1981, “NEMS” label released “The Fool Circle”, the twelfth Nazareth studio album. It was recorded in 1980, at “Air Studios” in London, and track “Cocaine” was recorded at “Wendler Arena” in Saginaw, Michigan, and was produced by Jeff Baxter.


  • Dan McCafferty- vocals
  • Manny Charlton- guitars
  • Pete Agnew- bass guitar, vocals
  • Darrell Sweet– drums
  • Zal Cleminson– 12-string acoustic guitar
  • John Locke– keyboards
  • Jeff Baxter– synthesizer, vocoder
  • Geoff Emerick– sound engineer
  • Alan Schmidt and Pat Carroll – sleeve design
  • Illustration by Chris Moore

Track listing:

  1. Dressed to Kill – Pete Agnew, Dan McCafferty
  2. Another Year – Manny Charlton
  3. Moonlight Eyse – Dan McCafferty
  4. Pop the Silo – Pete Agnew, Dan McCafferty
  5. Let Me Be Your Leader – Manny Charlton
  6. We Are the People – Pete Agnew, Dan McCafferty
  7. Every Young Man’s Dream – Darrell Sweet
  8. Little Part of You – Manny Charlton
  9. Cocaine – J. J. Cale
  10. Victoria – Darrell Sweet



In January 1982.

In January 1982, “Albion” label released “Repercussion”, the second dB’s album. It was recorded in 1981, at “Power Station” in New York Cit, “Ramport Studios” and “Air Studios” in London, and was produced by Scott Litt.


  • Chris Stamey– guitar, vocals
  • Peter Holsapple– guitar, vocals
  • Gene Holder – bass guitar
  • Will Rigby– drums
  • Andy Clark– additional keyboards
  • The RumourBrass: Chris Gower – trombone, Dick Hansen – trumpet, John “Irish” Earle – saxophones

Track listing:

  1. Living a Lie – Peter Holsapple
  2. We Were Happy There – Peter Holsapple
  3. Happenstance – Chris Stamey
  4. From a Window – Chris Stamey
  5. Amplifier – Peter Holsapple
  6. Ask for Jill – Chris Stamey
  7. I Feel Good (Today) – Chris Stamey
  8. Storm Warning – Peter Holsapple
  9. Ups and Downs – Chris Stamey
  10. Nothing Is Wrong – Peter Holsapple
  11. In Spain – Chris Stamey
  12. Neverland – Peter Holsapple

In January 1973.

In January 1973, “Harvest” label released “ELO 2”, the second  Electric Light Orchestra studio album. It was recorded May – October 1972, at “Air Studios” in London, and was produced by Jeff Lynne.


  • Jeff Lynne– lead vocals, guitars, Moog synthesizer
  • Bev Bevan– drums, percussion
  • Richard Tandy– piano, harmonium, Moog synthesizer, guitar, backing vocals
  • Mike de Albuquerque– bass, backing vocals
  • Mike Edwards, Colin Walker– cello
  • Wilf Gibson– violin
  • Bill Hunt– French horn
  • Roy Wood– bass, cello
  • Marc Bolan– guitar
  • Carl Wayne– lead vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Jeff Lynne, except where noted.

  1. In Old England Town (Boogie No. 2)
  2. Momma
  3. Roll Over Beethoven – Chuck Berry
  4. From the Sun to the World (Boogie No. 1)
  5. Kulama

On December 13, 1971.

On December 13, 1971, “Apple” label released “Straight Up”, the third Badfinger album. It was recorded May – October 1971, at “Abbey Road Studios”, “AIR Studios” and “Command Studios” in London, and was produced by Todd Rundgren and George Harrison.


  • Pete Ham– lead and backing vocals, lead and rhythm guitars, piano, organ, harmonica
  • Tom Evans– lead and backing vocals, bass guitar, twelve string guitar
  • Joey Molland– lead and backing vocals, rhythm and lead guitar
  • Mike Gibbins– drums, percussion
  • George Harrison– slide guitar, guitar
  • Leon Russell– piano, guitar
  • Bobby Diebold – bass guitar
  • Klaus Voormann– electric piano
  • Bill Collins – accordion
  • Gene Mahon – design
  • Richard DiLello– design, photography
  • Peter Mew, Mike Jarratt – engineer
  • Marcia McGovern – pre-production director
  • Roberta Ballard – production manager

Track listing:

  1. Take It All – Pete Ham
  2. Baby Blue – Pete Ham
  3. Money – Tom Evans
  4. Flying – Tom Evans, Joey Molland
  5. I’d Die Babe – Joey Molland
  6. Name of the Game – Pete Ham
  7. Suitcase – Joey Molland
  8. Sweet Tuesday Morning – Jeoy Molland
  9. Day After Day – Pete Ham
  10. Sometimes – Joey Molland
  11. Perfection – Pete Ham
  12. It’s Over – Tom Evans

In November 1973.

In November 1973, “EMI” label released “The Human Menagerie”, the debut  Cockney Rebel studio album. It was recorded June – July 1973, at “Air Studios” in London, and was produced by Neil Harrison.


  • Steve Harley– vocals
  • Jean-Paul Crocker – electric violin, mandolin, guitar
  • Milton Reame-James – keyboards
  • Paul Jeffreys– Fender bass
  • Stuart Elliott– percussion
  • Geoff Emerick– engineer
  • Andrew Powell– orchestral arrangements
  • Pete & Denny – tapes
  • Wally Traugott – mastering
  • Peter Vernon – photography
  • Star Trek Enterprises – sleeve design

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Harley.

  1. Hideaway
  2. What Ruthy Said
  3. Loretta’s Tale
  4. Crazy River
  5. Sebastian
  6. Mirror Freak
  7. My Only Vice
  8. Muriel the Actor
  9. Chameleon
  10. Death Trip

In October 1975.

In October 1875, “Chrysalis” label released “All Around My Hat”, the eighth Steeleye Span album. It was recorded in July 1975, at “Air Studios” in London and was produced by Mike Batt. The album design was by John ‘Connor.


  • Maddy Prior- vocals
  • Tim Hart- guitar, vocals, dulcimer
  • Bob Johnson- guitar, vocals
  • Rick Kemp- bass guitar, vocals
  • Peter Knight- violin, vocals, mandolin
  • Nigel Pegrum- drums, flute

Track listing:

  1. Black Jack Davy
  2. Hard Times of Old England
  3. Cadgwith Anthem
  4. Sum Waves
  5. The Wife of Ushers Well
  6. Gamble Gold (Robin Hood)
  7. All Around My Hat
  8. Dance With Me
  9. Batchelors Hall

In September 1973.

In September 1973, “Raft” label released “It’s Only a Movie”, the seventh Family studio album. It was recorded in 1973, at “Knowie Hall”; “Olympic Studios” and “Air Studios”, and was produced by Roger Chapman, John “Charlie” Whitney , Tony Ashton, Jim Cregan and Rob Townsend. “It’s Only a Movie” was band’s last studio album before it disbanded the same year.


  • Roger Chapman- lead vocals
  • John “Charlie” Whitney- guitar, banjo
  • Tony Ashton- keyboards, backing vocals
  • Jim Cregan- bass
  • Rob Townsend- drums, percussion
  • Peter Hope-Evans- harmonica
  • Del Newman – string and horn arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by John “Charlie” Whitney and Roger Chapman,  except where noted.

  1. It’s Only a Movie
  2. Leroy
  3. Buffet Tea for Two
  4. Boom Bang
  5. Boots’n’Roots
  6. Banger
  7. Sweet Desiree
  8. Suspicion
  9. Check Out – John “Charlie” Whitney, Roger Chapman, Jim Cregan