Tag Archives: Eurythmics

On January 22, 2017.


On January 22, 2017, Jaki Liebezeit died aged 78. He was multi-instrumentalist, playing drums, percussion, double bass, saxophone and piano, best known as drummer and co-founder of the band Can. He also recorded and performed with many famous musician and bands including Manfred Schoof, Brian Eno,  Phantomband, Jah Wobble, Phew, Philip Jeck, Depeche Mode,Eurythmics,  Cyclopean and Bernd Friedmann.


On November 14, 1983.


On November 14, 1983, “RCA” label released “Touch”, the third Eurythmics studio album. It was recorded in 1983. at “The Church” in London, and was produced by David A. Stewart. In 2012, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 493 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”. The album was certified Platinum in UK by “BPI”, and Platinum in the US by “RIIA”.


  • Annie Lennox- vocals, flute, percussion, keyboard, arranger
  • Dave Stewart- vocals, dulcimer, bass, guitar, drum programming, keyboard, xylophone, sequencing, arranger
  • Dick Cuthell- trumpet, cornet, flugelhorn
  • Martin Dobson -baritone saxophone
  • Dean Garcia – bass
  • Michael Kamen- conductor
  • British Philharmonic– strings
  • Engineer: Jon Bavin
  • String arrangements: Michael Kamen
  • Art direction:Laurence Stevens
  • Design: Laurence Stevens
  • Cover design: Andrew Christian, Laurence Stevens
  • Photography: Brian Aris, Pete Ashworth

Track listing:

All tracks by Annie Lennox and David A. Stewart, except “Fame” by David Bowie, Carlos Alomar and John Lennon and “ABC (Freeform)” by David A. Stewart, Timothy Wheater, Nadine Masseron.

  1. Here Comes the Rain Again
  2. Regrets
  3. Right By Your Side
  4. Cool Blue
  5. Who’s That Girl
  6. The First Cut
  7. Aqua
  8. No Fear, No Hate, No Pain (No Broken Hearts)
  9. Paint a Rumour

On September 11, 1989.


On September 11, 1989, “RCA” label released “We Too Are One”, the eighth Eurythmics album. It was recorded August 1988– May 1989, and was produced by David A. Stewart and Jimmy Iovine. The album was certified Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”; Platinum in Sweden by “GLF”, and 2 x Platinum in UK by the “BPI”.


  • Annie Lennox– vocals
  • Dave Stewart– guitar, vocals
  • Olle Romo– drums
  • Pat Seymour – keyboards
  • Charlie Wilson– background vocals
  • Chucho Merchán– bass
  • Assistant producer: Tony Quinn
  • Engineers: Manu Guiot, Bruce Lampcov, Don Smith
  • Assistant engineers: Rob Jaczko, Lee Manning, Serge Pauchard
  • Mixing: Bruce Lampcov, Don Smith
  • Programming: Chucho Merchán
  • Design:Laurence Stevens
  • Photography:Jean Baptiste Mondino
  • Artwork: Laurence Stevens

Track listing:

All tracks by Annie Lennox and David A. Stewart, except where noted.

  1. We Two Are One
  2. The King and Queen of America
  3. (My My) Baby’s Gonna Cry
  4. Don’t Ask Me Why
  5. Angel
  6. Revival – Annie Lennox, Dave Stewart, Charlie Wilson, Patrick Seymour
  7. You Hurt Me (And I Hate You) – Annie Lennox, Dave Stewart, Chucho Merchan
  8. Sylvia
  9. How Long
  10. When the Day Goes Down

On June 30, 1986.


On June 30, 1986, “RCA” label released “Revenge”, the sixth Eurythmics album. It was recorded July 1985 – May 1986, and was produced by David A. Stewart. The album was certified 2 x Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada” and 2 x Platinum in UK by the “BPI”.


  • Annie Lennox- vocals, percussion, keyboard
  • Dave Stewart- guitar, keyboard, programming, vocals
  • Jon Bavin – keyboards, engineer, mixing
  • Clem Burke– drums
  • Phil Chen- bass guitar
  • Gully – synthesizer, noise
  • Joniece Jamison- vocals, background vocals
  • Michael Kamen- strings, conductor, orchestration
  • John McKenzie- bass guitar
  • Patrick Seymour– keyboard
  • Jannick Top- bass guitar
  • Bernita Turner – vocals, background vocals
  • Jimmy “Z” Zavala- harmonica, saxophone
  • Serge Pauchard – engineer assistant
  • Manu Guiot – mixing

Track Listing:

All tracks by Annie Lennox and David A. Stewart, except where noted.

  1. Missionary Man
  2. Thorn in My Side
  3. When Tomorrow Comes – Annie Lennox, David A. Stewart, Patrick Seymor
  4. The Last Time
  5. The Miracle of Love
  6. Let’s Go
  7. Take Your Pain Away
  8. A Little of You
  9. In This Town
  10. I Remember You


On January 4, 1983.


On January 4, 1983, “RCA” label released “Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)”, the second Eurythmics studio album. It was recorded  February – September 1982, and was produced by David A. Stewart, Adam Williams and Robert Crash. It featured some of the band’s most popular songs (Love is a Stranger, I’ve Got an Angel, Sweet Dreams) and was Eurythmics breakthrough album.


  • Annie Lennox– vocals, keyboards, synthesisers, flute
  • David A. Stewart– guitar, keyboards, synthesisers, programming, backing vocals
  • Robert Crash– guitar, E-drums, synth/ robotic vocals
  • Green Gartside – vocal duet
  • Dick Cuthell– trumpet
  • Adam Williams– bass, synthesiser
  • Andy Brown– bass
  • Reynard Falconer– synthesisers
  • John Turnbull– guitar

All tracks by Annie Lennox and David A. Stewart, except where noted.

  1. Love Is a Stranger
  2. I’ve Got an Angel
  3. Wrap It Up – Isaac Hayes, David Porter
  4. I Could Give You (A Mirror)
  5. The Walk
  6. Sweet Dreams (Are made of This)
  7. Jennifer
  8. This is the House
  9. Somebody Told me
  10. This City Never Sleeps

On October 16, 1981.


On October 16, 1981, “RCA” label released “In the Garden”, the debut Eurythmics studio album.  It was recorded January – May 1981, at the Conny Plank studio in Cologne, and was produced by Plank and Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart.


  • Annie Lennox – keyboards, synthesizer, flute, percussion, vocals
  • Dave Stewart- keyboards, synthesizer, bass guitar, guitar, background vocals
  • Clem Burke – drums
  • Holger Czukay – french horn, brass, thai stringed instrument, walking
  • Krista Fast – background vocals, laughs
  • Robert Görl – drums
  • Jaki Liebezeit – drums, horn, brass
  • Roger Pomphrey – guitar, background vocals, shouts
  • Markus Stockhausen – horn, brass
  • Tim Wheater- saxophone

Track listing:

All tracks by Annie Lennox and David A. Stewart, except “English Summer” and “Caveman Head” co-written by Roger Pomphrey.

  1. English Summer
  2. Belinda
  3. Take Me to Your Heart
  4. She’s Invisible Now
  5. Your Time Will Come
  6. Caveman Head
  7. Never Gonna Cry Again
  8. All the Young
  9. Sing – Sing
  10. Revenge


On November 18, 2003.


On November 18, 2003, Michael Kamen died aged 55. He was composer and orchestral arranger, has worked with many famous musicians and bands including Pink Floyd, Roger Daltrey, Tom Petty, David Bowie, Eurythmics, Eric Clapton, Rush, Metallica, Herbie Hancock, The Cranberries, Bryan Adams, Jim Croce, Aerosmith, Sting, Queen and Kate Bush.