On October 16, 1981.


On October 16, 1981, “RCA” label released “In the Garden”, the debut Eurythmics studio album.  It was recorded January – May 1981, at the Conny Plank studio in Cologne, and was produced by Conny Plank, Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart.


  • Annie Lennox – vocals, keyboards, synthesizer, flute, percussion
  • Dave Stewart- keyboards, synthesizer, bass guitar, guitar, backing vocals
  • Roger Pomphrey – guitar, backing vocals, shouts
  • Clem Burke – drums
  • Holger Czukay – French horn, brass, Thai stringed instrument
  • Robert Görl – drums
  • Jaki Liebezeit – drums, horn, brass
  • Markus Stockhausen – horn, brass
  • Tim Wheater- saxophone
  • Krista Fast – backing vocals, laughs

Track listing:

All tracks by Annie Lennox and David A. Stewart, except where noted.

  1. English Summer – Annie Lennox, Dave Stewart, Roger Pomphrey
  2. Belinda
  3. Take Me to Your Heart
  4. She’s Invisible Now
  5. Your Time Will Come
  6. Caveman Head
  7. Never Gonna Cry Again
  8. All the Young
  9. Sing – Sing
  10. Revenge

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.