Tag Archives: Andy Brown

On September 16, 2011.

On September 16, 2011, “RCA” label released “Velociraptor!” the fourth Kasabian studio album. It was recorded November 2010 – March 2011 in Leicester, England, and was produced by Dan the Automator and Sergio Pizzorno.


  • Tom Meighan– lead and backing vocals
  • Sergio Pizzorno– lead, co-lead and backing vocals, lead and rhythm guitars, synthesizer, bass guitar
  • Chris Edwards– bass guitar
  • Ian Matthews – drums
  • Jay Mehler– guitar
  • Sandris Skyrimš – guitar
  • Tim Carter – guitar, percussion
  • Ben Kealey– keyboards
  • Dan Ralph Martin – guitar, percussion
  • Gary Alesbrook – trumpet
  • Mat Coleman – trombone
  • Andrew Kinsman – saxophone
  • London Metropolitan Orchestra– strings
  • Jessica Dannheisser – orchestration
  • Andy Brown – conducting
  • Tim Carter, Joe Kearns– engineering
  • Aitor Throup– design, art direction
  • Neil Bedford – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Sergio Pizzorno.

  1. Let’s Roll Just Like We Used To
  2. Days Are Forgotten
  3. Goodbye Kiss
  4. La Fée Verte
  5. Velociraptor!
  6. Acid Turkish Bath (Shelter from the Storm)
  7. I Hear Voices
  8. Re-Wired
  9. Man of Simple Pleasures
  10. Switchblade Smiles
  11. Neon Noon

On March 21, 1983.

Final Cut

On March 21, 1983, “Harvest” label released “The Final Cut”, the twelfth Pink Floyd studio album. It was recorded July – December 1982, at “Mayfair Studios”, “RAK Studios”,”Olympic Studios”, “Abbey Road Studios”, “Eel Pie Studios”, “Audio International Studios” and “The Billiard Room” in London, and “Hookend Manor” in  Oxfordshire, and was produced by Roger Waters, James Guthrie and Michael Kamen. “The Final Cut” was band’s last studio album to include Roger Waters, and also the only Pink Floyd album that does not feature keyboardist Richard Wright. In 1997, the album was certified 2 x Platinum in US by “RIAA”.


  • David Gilmour – co – lead  and backing vocals, lead and rhythm guitars
  • Nick Mason – drums, tape effects
  • Roger Waters – lead vocals, bass guitar, acoustic and rhythm guitar, synthesizers, tape effects, sleeve design
  • Michael Kamen– piano, harmonium
  • Andy Bown– Hammond organ
  • Ray Cooper– percussion
  • Andy Newmark– drums
  • Raphael Ravenscroft– tenor saxophone
  • National Philharmonic Orchestra, conducted and arranged by Michael Kamen
  • James Guthrie, Andrew Jackson – engineering
  • Andy Canelle, Mike Nocito, Jules Bowen – assistant engineer
  • Willie Christie – photography
  • Artful Dodgers – sleeve design
  • Zuccarelli Labs ltd – holophonics
  • Doug Sax– mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Roger Waters.

  1. The Post War Dream
  2. Your Possible Pasts
  3. One of the Few
  4. When the Tigers Broke Free
  5. The Hero’s Return
  6. The Gunner’s Dream
  7. Paranoid Eyes
  8. Get Your Filthy Hands Off My Desert
  9. The Fletcher Memorial Home
  10. Southampton Dock
  11. The Final Cut
  12. Not Now John
  13. Two Suns in the Sunset


On January 23, 2006.


On January 23, 2006, “Domino” label released “Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not”, the debut Arctic Monkeys studio album.  It was recorded June – September 2005, and was produced by Jim Abbiss and Alan Smyth. With sale of more than 360.000, copies in its first week, the album become the fastest selling debut album in British music history and  has gone quintu platinum in the UK. In 2006 it received the “Mercury Prize for Best Album”. In 2013, magazine “Rolling Stone” ranked “Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not” at number 371 on its list of “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”, and the 30th greatest debut album of all time. In October 2013, magazine “New Musical  Express” ranked the album at number 19 in ist poll of the “500 greatest albums of all time”.


  • Alex Turner- lead vocals, guitar
  • Jamie Cook- guitars, backing vocals
  • Andy Nicholson- bass, backing vocals
  • Matt Helders- drums, percussion, co-lead vocals, backing vocals
  • Juno Liverpool – design
  • Alexandra Wolkowicz – photography
  • Andy Brown – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Alex Turner, except where noted.

  1. The View from the Afternoon
  2. I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor
  3. Fake Tales of San Francisco
  4. Dancing Shoes
  5. You Probably Couldn’t See for the Lights But You Were Staring Straight at Me
  6. Still Take You Home
  7. Riot Van
  8. Red Light Indicates Doors Are Secured
  9. Mardy Bum
  10. Perhaps Vampires is a Bit Strong But…
  11. From the Ritz to the Rubble
  12. A Certain Romance


On January 4, 1983.


On January 4, 1983, “RCA” label released “Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)”, the second Eurythmics studio album. It was recorded  February – September 1982, and was produced by David A. Stewart, Adam Williams and Robert Crash. It featured some of the band’s most popular songs (Love is a Stranger, I’ve Got an Angel, Sweet Dreams) and was Eurythmics breakthrough album.


  • Annie Lennox– vocals, keyboards, synthesisers, flute
  • David A. Stewart– guitar, keyboards, synthesisers, programming, backing vocals
  • Robert Crash– guitar, E-drums, synth/ robotic vocals
  • Green Gartside – vocal duet
  • Dick Cuthell– trumpet
  • Adam Williams– bass, synthesiser
  • Andy Brown– bass
  • Reynard Falconer– synthesisers
  • John Turnbull– guitar

All tracks by Annie Lennox and David A. Stewart, except where noted.

  1. Love Is a Stranger
  2. I’ve Got an Angel
  3. Wrap It Up – Isaac Hayes, David Porter
  4. I Could Give You (A Mirror)
  5. The Walk
  6. Sweet Dreams (Are made of This)
  7. Jennifer
  8. This is the House
  9. Somebody Told me
  10. This City Never Sleeps