On September 11, 1989.


On September 11, 1989, “RCA” label released “We Too Are One”, the eighth Eurythmics album. It was recorded August 1988– May 1989, and was produced by David A. Stewart and Jimmy Iovine. The album was certified Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”; Platinum in Sweden by “GLF”, and 2 x Platinum in UK by the “BPI”.


  • Annie Lennox– vocals
  • Dave Stewart– vocals, guitar
  • Pat Seymour – keyboards
  • Chucho Merchán– bass
  • Olle Romo– drums
  • Charlie Wilson– backing vocals
  • Chucho Merchán – programming
  • Manu Guiot, Bruce Lampcov, Don Smith – engineer
  • Rob Jaczko, Lee Manning, Serge Pauchard – engineer assistant
  • Bruce Lampcov, Don Smith – mixing
  • Laurence Stevens – artwork, design
  • Jean Baptiste Mondino – photography
  • Assistant producer: Tony Quinn

Track listing:

All tracks by Annie Lennox and David A. Stewart, except where noted.

  1. We Two Are One
  2. The King and Queen of America
  3. (My My) Baby’s Gonna Cry
  4. Don’t Ask Me Why
  5. Angel
  6. Revival – Annie Lennox, Dave Stewart, Charlie Wilson, Patrick Seymour
  7. You Hurt Me (And I Hate You) – Annie Lennox, Dave Stewart, Chucho Merchan
  8. Sylvia
  9. How Long
  10. When the Day Goes Down

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.