On January 4, 1983.


On January 4, 1983, “RCA” label released “Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)”, the second Eurythmics studio album. It was recorded  February – September 1982, and was produced by David A. Stewart, Adam Williams and Robert Crash. It featured some of the band’s most popular songs (Love is a Stranger, I’ve Got an Angel, Sweet Dreams) and was Eurythmics breakthrough album.


  • Annie Lennox– vocals, keyboards, synthesisers, flute
  • David A. Stewart– guitar, keyboards, synthesisers, programming, backing vocals
  • Robert Crash– guitar, E-drums, synth/ robotic vocals
  • Green Gartside – vocal duet
  • Dick Cuthell– trumpet
  • Adam Williams– bass, synthesiser
  • Andy Brown– bass
  • Reynard Falconer– synthesisers
  • John Turnbull– guitar

All tracks by Annie Lennox and David A. Stewart, except where noted.

  1. Love Is a Stranger
  2. I’ve Got an Angel
  3. Wrap It Up – Isaac Hayes, David Porter
  4. I Could Give You (A Mirror)
  5. The Walk
  6. Sweet Dreams (Are made of This)
  7. Jennifer
  8. This is the House
  9. Somebody Told me
  10. This City Never Sleeps

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.