Tag Archives: Linda Taylor

On May 10, 2020.

On May 10, 2020, John Michael McKenzie died aged 64. He was musician (bass, guitar, backing vocals), member of the bands Global Village Trucking Company and Man. He recorded and performed with Eurythmics, The Pretenders, Alison Moyet, Lionel Richie, Dr. John, the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Annette Peacock, Steve Hillage, Noel McCalla, Bob Young, Shusha Guppy, Wham!, Deke Leonard, Morrissey-Mullen, Claire Hamill, Space Monkey, Jim Diamond, Bob Dylan, Al Corley, Jeffrey Lee Pierce, Microdisney, Five Star, Endgames, John Mizarolli, Gary Moore, Ian Paice, Jaki Graham, Don Airey, Richard Bailey, Peter Auty, Billy Bremner, Terry Stannard, Simon Kirke, Earl Slick, Graham Lyle, Chris Thompson, Patti Austin, Latin Quarter, Phil Manzanera, Matt Bianco, Pete Brown, Helen Watson, Kevin Rowland, Shakira, David Bowie, Tina Turner, Eric Burdon, Kajagoogoo, Johnny Mathis, Everything But The Girl, Todd Sharpville, Branford Marsalis, Rui Veloso, Tim Finn, Ive Mendes, Tom Scott, David Dundas, Danny Tenaglia, The Christians, Phenix Horns, Duran Duran’s Andy Taylor, Jimmy Iovine, Dave Stewart, Wild, Leon Ware, Eternal, James Ingram, Francis Rossi, Karl Jenkins, Albert Lee, Barbara Dickson, Davy Spillane, Charles Aznavour, Raw Stylus, Linda Taylor, Blair Cunningham, Andy Newmark, Teresa Teng, Annabel Lamb, Nadirah X, Bob Clearmountain, Mitchell Froom, Arthur Louis, and Reggae Philharmonic Orchestra.

On June 3, 1996.

On June 2, 1996, “Grapevine” label released “Soft Vengeance”, the 14th Manfred Mann’s Earth Band album. It was recorded 1992 – 1996, at Workhouse Studios” in  London, and was produced by Manfred Mann and  Richard James Burgess.


  • Manfred Mann- keyboards, programming
  • Chris Thompson- vocals
  • Mick Rogers- guitars
  • Dave Farmer – drums
  • Clive Bunker- drums
  • Steve Kinch- bass
  • Noel McCalla– vocals
  • Russell Hoban- speech
  • Richard Marcangelo– drums
  • Richard James Burgess– drums
  • Gavin Harrison– drums
  • Andy Pask– bass
  • Tony Patler – bass
  • Gary Farmer – guitar
  • Clem Clempson– guitar
  • Mitch Dalton – guitar
  • Tony Patler – guitar
  • Gary Sanctuary- Wurlitzer electric piano
  • Linda Taylor – backing vocals
  • Maggie Ryder- backing vocals
  • Carol Kenyon- backing vocals
  • Janice Hoyte – backing vocals
  • Diane Byrch – backing vocals
  • Stevie Lange – backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Pleasure and Pain – Mike Chapman, Holly Knight
  2. Play with Fire – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  3. Nothing Ever Happens – Justin Currie
  4. Shelter from The Storm – Bob Dylan
  5. Tumbling Ball – Mark Spiro
  6. The Price I Pay – Robert Cray, Dennis Walker
  7. Lose The Touch – Cyril Schumann
  8. Adults Only – Manfred Mann
  9. Wherever Love Drops — Part One – Manfred Mann, Russell Hoban
  10. The Complete History Of Sexual Jealousy – Nick Currie
  11. 99 lb – Dannie Bryant
  12. Miss You – Cyril Schumann
  13. Nature Of The Beast – Doc Neeson, Geoffrey Leib
  14. Wherever Love Drops — Part Two – Manfred Mann, Russell Hoban, Anthony Moore

On March 10, 1982.

On March 10, 1982, “Charisma” label released “After Hours”, the ninth Gary Moore studio album. It was recorded in 1981, and was produced by Gary Moore and Ian Taylor.


  • Gary Moore– vocals, guitar
  • Will Lee, Bob Daisley, Johnny B. Gaydon – bass
  • Graham Walker, Anton Fig– drums
  • Tommy Eyre– keyboards
  • Martin Drover – trumpet
  • Frank Mead, Nick Pentelow, Nick Payn – saxophone
  • Andrew Love, Wayne Jackson– The Memphis Horns
  • Carol Kenyon, Linda Taylor – vocals
  • Richard Morgan – oboe
  • B. King– vocals, guitar
  • Albert Collins – vocals, guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Gary Moore, except  where noted.

  1. Cold Day in Hell – Gary Moore
  2. Don’t You Lie to Me (I Get Evil) – Hudson Whittaker
  3. Story of the Blues
  4. Since I Met You Baby
  5. Separate Ways
  6. Only Fool in Town
  7. Key to Love – John Mayall
  8. Jumpin’ at Shadows – Duster Bennett
  9. The Blues is Alright – Milton Campbell
  10. The Hurt Inside
  11. Nothing’s the Same

In November 1986.

In November 1986, “Numa” label released “Strange Charm”, the eighth Gary Numan studio album. It was recorded in 1986, at “Rock City Sound Studios” in London, and was produced by Gary Numan, The Wave Team, Ade Orange, Bill Sharpe and Nick Smith.


  • Gary Numan– vocals, keyboards, guitar, mixing
  • Tessa Niles– backing vocals
  • Mike Smith – keyboards
  • Dick Morrissey– saxophone
  • Martin Elliott – bass
  • Rrussell Bell – guitar, backing vocals
  • Ade Orange – guitar, keyboards
  • Chris Payne– violin
  • Ian Herron – drum machine programming
  • Roger Odelle – drum programming
  • Bill Sharpe– keyboards
  • Linda Taylor – backing vocals
  • Mark Railton – guitar
  • Jess Lidyard– percussion
  • Tim Summerhayes – engineer
  • Arun Chekraverty, Jeff Hanen – audio mastering
  • Patti Burris – make-up
  • Lewis Ziolek – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Gary Numan, except where noted.

  1. My Breathing
  2. Unknown and Hostile
  3. The Sleeproom
  4. New Thing from London Town – lyrics by Gary Numan, music by Bill Sharpe
  5. I Can’t Stop
  6. Strange Charm
  7. The Need
  8. This Is Love