Tag Archives: Space Monkey

On May 10, 2020.

On May 10, 2020, John Michael McKenzie died aged 64. He was musician (bass, guitar, backing vocals), member of the bands Global Village Trucking Company and Man. He recorded and performed with Eurythmics, The Pretenders, Alison Moyet, Lionel Richie, Dr. John, the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Annette Peacock, Steve Hillage, Noel McCalla, Bob Young, Shusha Guppy, Wham!, Deke Leonard, Morrissey-Mullen, Claire Hamill, Space Monkey, Jim Diamond, Bob Dylan, Al Corley, Jeffrey Lee Pierce, Microdisney, Five Star, Endgames, John Mizarolli, Gary Moore, Ian Paice, Jaki Graham, Don Airey, Richard Bailey, Peter Auty, Billy Bremner, Terry Stannard, Simon Kirke, Earl Slick, Graham Lyle, Chris Thompson, Patti Austin, Latin Quarter, Phil Manzanera, Matt Bianco, Pete Brown, Helen Watson, Kevin Rowland, Shakira, David Bowie, Tina Turner, Eric Burdon, Kajagoogoo, Johnny Mathis, Everything But The Girl, Todd Sharpville, Branford Marsalis, Rui Veloso, Tim Finn, Ive Mendes, Tom Scott, David Dundas, Danny Tenaglia, The Christians, Phenix Horns, Duran Duran’s Andy Taylor, Jimmy Iovine, Dave Stewart, Wild, Leon Ware, Eternal, James Ingram, Francis Rossi, Karl Jenkins, Albert Lee, Barbara Dickson, Davy Spillane, Charles Aznavour, Raw Stylus, Linda Taylor, Blair Cunningham, Andy Newmark, Teresa Teng, Annabel Lamb, Nadirah X, Bob Clearmountain, Mitchell Froom, Arthur Louis, and Reggae Philharmonic Orchestra.

On March 13, 2006.

Placebo meds

On March 13, 2006, “Virgin” label released “Meds”, the fifth Placebo studio album. It was recorded in December 2005 and January 2006, at “RAK Studios”, “Livingston Studios” and “Sarm West Studios” in London, and was produced by Dimitri Tikovoï.


  • Brian Molko– guitar, lead vocals, keyboards
  • Stefan Olsdal– bass, backing vocals, guitar, keyboard
  • Steve Hewitt– drums
  • Alison Mosshart– vocals
  • Michael Stipe– vocals
  • Natalia Bonner – violin
  • Ian Burge –cello
  • Sarah Button – violin
  • Krista Caspersz – violin
  • Reiad Ceibah –viola
  • Fiona Griffiths – viola
  • Gita Langley – violin
  • Vicky Matthews – cello
  • Jessie Murphy – violin
  • Emma Owens – viola
  • Tom Piggot-Smith – violin
  • Helen Rathbone – cello
  • Katherine Shave – viola
  • Ellie Stanford, Deborah White, Lucy Wilkins, Dave Williams – violin
  • Sarah Willson – cello
  • Fiona Brice– string arrangement
  • Alex Cowper – design

Track listing:

  1. Meds
  2. Infra-Red
  3. Drag
  4. Space Monkey
  5. Follow the Cops Back Home
  6. Post Blue
  7. Because I Want You
  8. Blind
  9. Pierrot the Clown
  10. Broken Promise
  11. One of a Kind
  12. In the Cold Light of Morning
  13. Song to Say Goodbye

On March 3, 1978.


On March 3, 1978, “Arista” label released “Easter”, the third Patti Smith studio album. It was recorded in 1977, at “Record Plant” in New York, and “House of Music” in West Orange, and was produced by Jimmy Iovine.


  • Patti Smith– vocals, guitar
  • Lenny Kaye– guitar, bass guitar, vocals
  • Jay Dee Daugherty– drums, percussion
  • Ivan Kral– bass guitar, vocals, guitar
  • Bruce Brody– keyboards, synthesizer
  • Richard Sohl– keyboards
  • Allen Lanier– keyboards
  • John Paul Fetta – bass
  • Andi Ostrowe – percussion
  • Jim Maxwell – bagpipes
  • Tom Verlaine– arrangements
  • Lynn Goldsmith– cover photography
  • Robert Mapplethorpe– insert photography
  • Cindy Black – insert photography
  • John Roberts – insert photography
  • Maude Gilman – insert design

Track listing:

  1. Till Victory – Patti Smith, Lenny Kaye
  2. Space Monkey – Patti Smith, Ivan Kral, Tom Verlaine
  3. Because the Night – Patti Smith, Bruce Springsteen
  4. Ghost Dance – Patti Smith and Lenny Kaye
  5. Babelogue – Patti Smith
  6. Rock’n’Roll Nigger – Patti Smith, Lenny Kaye
  7. Privilege (Set me Free) – Mel London, Mike Leander, Psalm 23
  8. We Three – Patti Smith
  9. 25th Floor – Patti Smith, Lenny Kaye
  10. High on Rebellion – Patti Smith
  11. Easter – Patti Smith, Jay Dee Daugherty