Tag Archives: Jah Wobble

On September 5, 2017.

On September 5, 2017, Holger Czukay died aged 79. He was musician, music producer, recording engineer, best known as co-founder and member of Can, one of the most influential and important music groups in the music history. Studied under Karlheinz Stockhausen, Czukay is regarded as one of the pioneers of ambient music, early pioneer of sampling and one of the first explorers of “world music”, long before the term was coined. He has released eleven solo albums, and has collaborated with the likes of Conny Plank, The Edge, Jah Wobble, David Sylvian, Ben Mandelson, Dr. Walker, U-She, Ursa Major and Bob Humid.



On June 13, 2000.

On June 13, 2000, “Atlantic” label released “Faith and Courage”, the fifth Sinéad O’Connor album. It was recorded 1999-2000, and was produced by Kevin “She’kspere” Briggs, Scott Cutler, Jerry ‘Wonder’ Duplessis, Brian Eno, Skip McDonald, Anne Preven, John Reynolds, Adrian  Sherwood, David A. Stewart and Wyclef Jean.


  • Sinéad O’Connor- vocals, backing vocals
  • Skip McDonald- guitar, bass, keyboards
  • Carlton “Bubblers” Ogilvie – bass, reggae piano
  • Professor Stretch – drum programming, keyboards
  • Rusty Anderson- guitar
  • Scott Cutler- guitar
  • Paul Bushnell – bass
  • Scot Coogan- drums
  • Jeff Turzo- drum programming
  • David Campbell- strings arrangement, viola
  • Joel Derouin – violin
  • Larry Corbet – cello
  • Dave Stewart- guitar
  • John Reynolds- drums
  • Jah Wobble- bass
  • Kieran Kiely – low and high whistles
  • Caroline Dale- strings
  • Andy Wright- programming
  • Mark Price – programming
  • Blandinna Melky Jean – vocals
  • Chris Sharrock- drums
  • Chucko Merchan – bass
  • Little Roy – backing vocals
  • Zac Rae – keyboards
  • David Levita – keyboards
  • Anne Preven- backing vocals
  • Derek Scott – guitar
  • Lil John – drums
  • Karren Berz – orchestral arrangement
  • Simon Mundey – programming
  • Bonjo I Abinghi Noah – percussion

Track listing:

  1. The Healing Room – Sinéad O’Connor
  2. No Man’s Woman – Sinéad O’Connor, Scott Cutler, Anne Preven
  3. Jealous – Sinéad O’Connor, Dave A. Stewart
  4. Dancing Lessons – Sinéad O’Connor, Wyclef Jean, Jerry Duplessis, Blandina Melky Jean, Jimmy Cozier
  5. Daddy I’m Fine – Sinéad O’Connor, Dave A. Stewart
  6. Till I Whisper U Something – Sinéad O’Connor, Dave A. Stewart
  7. Hold Back the Night – Robert Hodgens
  8. What Doesn’t Belong To Me – Sinéad O’Connor
  9. The State I’m In – Scott Cutler, Anne Preven
  10. The Lamb’s Book of Life – Sinéad O’Connor, Kevin “She’kspere” Briggs
  11. If U Ever – Sinéad O’Connor
  12. Emma’s Song – Sinéad O’Connor
  13. Kyrié Eléison – traditional, arr. by Sinéad O’Connor, Adrian Sherwood, Skip McDonald, Alan Branch


On January 22, 2017.


On January 22, 2017, Jaki Liebezeit died aged 78. He was multi-instrumentalist, playing drums, percussion, double bass, saxophone and piano, best known as drummer and co-founder of the band Can. He also recorded and performed with many famous musician and bands including Manfred Schoof, Brian Eno,  Phantomband, Jah Wobble, Phew, Philip Jeck, Depeche Mode,Eurythmics,  Cyclopean and Bernd Friedmann.

On September 23, 1991.


On September 23, 1991, “Creation Records” label released “Screamadelica”, the third Primal Scream studio album. It was recorded 1990 – 1991, and was produced by The Orb, Hypnotone, Andrew Weatherall, Hugo Nicolson and Jimmy Miller. In 1991, “Melody Maker” and “Select” magazines named “Screamadelica” “Album of the Year”; the album won the first “Mercury Music Prize” in 1992; in 2003,  “NME” magazine placed it at no. 23 in its list of the “100 Best Albums Ever”, and in  2006, the magazine placed it at number 15 in its list of the “Greatest British Albums Ever”; in 2000, “Q” magazine placed “Screamadelica” at number 18 on its list of the “100 Greatest British Albums, and in 2001, the magazine placed it at number 81 on its list of the “Top 100 Albums of All Time”.


  • Bobby Gillespie- lead vocals
  • Andrew Innes- guitar
  • Robert Young- guitar, lead vocals
  • Martin Duffy- keyboards, piano
  • Henry Olsen – bass, guitar solo
  • Phillip “Toby” Tomanov- drums, percussion
  • Denise Johnson – lead vocals
  • Jah Wobble– bass
  • Paul Anthony Taylor – programming
  • Dave Burnham – engineering
  • Jimmy Miller – mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Bobby Gillespie, Andrew Innes, and Robert Young, except “Slip Inside This House” by Roky Erickson and Tommy Hall.

  1. Movin’ On Up
  2. Slip Inside This House
  3. Don’t Fight It, Feel It
  4. Higher Than the Sun
  5. Inner Flight
  6. Come Together
  7. Loaded
  8. Damaged
  9. I’m Coming Down
  10. Higher Than the Sun (A Dub Symphony in Two Parts)
  11. Shine Like Stars

On December 8, 1978.

PiL First Issue

On December 8, 1978, “Virgin” label released “First Issue”, Public Image Ltd. debut studio album. “First Issue” was recorded from July to November 1978, at the “Manor Studios” and the “Wessex Studios”, and was produced by Public Image Ltd.


  • John Lydon– vocals, piano
  • Keith Levene– guitar
  • Jah Wobble– bass, vocals, fire extinguisher
  • Jim Walker– drums, vocals

Track listing:

All lyrics by John Lydon, all music by Public Image Ltd.

  1. Theme
  2. Religion I
  3. Religion II
  4. Annalisa
  5. Public Image
  6. Low Life
  7. Attack
  8. Fodderstompf


On November 23, 1979.


On November 23, 1979, “Virgin” label released “Metal Box”, the second Public Image Ltd. album. “Metal Box” was recorded from March to October 1979, at “The Manor Studio”, ”Shipton-on-Cherwell”, “Townhouse Studios”, “Advision Studios”, “Gooseberry Sound Studios & Rollerball Rehearsal Studios” in London, and was produced by Public Image Ltd. In 2003, magazine “Rolling Stone” ranked “Metal Box” at number 469 on its list of “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • John Lydon– vocals, piano
  • Keith Levene– guitar, synthesizers, drums, bass guitar
  • Jah Wobble– bass guitar, drums, piano
  • David Humphrey – drums
  • Richard Dudanski– drums
  • Martin Atkins– drums
  • PiL, Dennis Morris- sleeve design and concept
  • The Metal Box Company – packaging

Track listing:

All compositions by Public Image Ltd

  1. Albatross
  2. Memories
  3. Swan Lake
  4. Poptones
  5. Careering
  6. No Birds
  7. Graveyard
  8. The Suit
  9. Bad baby
  10. Socialist
  11. Chant
  12. Radio 4