On March 11, 1985.

Behind the Sun

On March 11, 1985, “Duck” label released “Behind the Sun”, the ninth Eric Clapton, studio album. It was recorded in 1984, and was produced by Eric Clapton, Phil Collins, Ted Templeman and Lenny Waronker.


  • Eric Clapton – vocals, guitars, Roland guitar synthesizer
  • Lindsey Buckingham– guitar
  • Steve Lukather– guitar
  • Phil Collins– synthesizer, percussion, drums, Fender Rhodes, Simmons drums, backing vocals
  • Michael Omartian – synthesizer
  • Greg Phillinganes – synthesizer, backing vocals
  • James Newton Howard– synthesizer
  • Peter Robinson– synthesizer
  • Chris Stainton– synthesizer, piano, organ, Fender Rhodes
  • Donald “Duck” Dunn– bass
  • Nathan East– bass, backing vocals
  • Jamie Oldaker– drums, backing vocals
  • Jeff Porcaro– drums
  • John “J.R.” Robinson– drums
  • Ted Templeman– percussion
  • Lenny Castro, Ray Cooper– percussion
  • Shaun Murphy– backing vocals
  • Marcy Levy, Jerry Lynn Williams– backing vocals
  • Lee Herschberg, Nick Launay– engineer

Track listing:

  1. She’s Waiting – Eric Clapton, Peter Robinson
  2. See What Love Can Do – Jerry Lynn Williams
  3. Same Old Blues – Eric Clapton
  4. Knock on Wood – Eddie Floyd, Steve Cropper
  5. Something’s Happening – Jerry Lynn Williams
  6. Forever Man – Jerry Lynn Williams
  7. It All Depends – Eric Clapton
  8. Tangled in Love – Marcy Levy, Richard Feldman
  9. Never Make You Cry – Eric Clapton, Phil Collins
  10. Just Like a Prisoner – Eric Clapton
  11. Behind the Sun – Eric Clapton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.