Tag Archives: Steve Brewster

On September 30, 1997.

On September 30, 1997, “Windham Hill” label released “Hunger”, the fifteenth Janis Ian studio album. It was recorded in 1997, at “Bearsville Studios” in Bearsville, New York, “The Congress House” in Austin, Texas, “Music Mill”, “Ocean Way”, “Quad & Woodland Studios” in Nashville, Tennessee, and was produced by Jeff Balding, Janis Ian, and Ani DiFranco.


  • Janis Ian – vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Cyro Baptista- percussion
  • Kevin Breit – electric and National Steel guitars, bouzouki
  • Andrew Gilchrist – electric guitar
  • Dan Huff- electric guitar
  • Randy Leago – accordion
  • Glenn Worf – upright bass
  • David Piltch- upright bass
  • Ani DiFranco- bass, sampling, background vocals
  • Andy Stochansky – drums, percussion
  • Steve Brewster – drums
  • Terry McMillian – percussion
  • Ron Huff – arranger
  • Jeff Balding – mixing
  • Andrew Gilehrist – mixing
  • Sonny Mediana – art direction, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Janis Ian, except where noted.

  1. Black & White
  2. On the Dark Side of Town
  3. Might As Well Be Monday
  4. Getting Over You – Janis Ian, Gary Burr
  5. Searching for America
  6. Hunger
  7. Welcome to Acousticville
  8. Honor Them All
  9. Empty
  10. House Without a Heart
  11. Shadow
  12. Getting Over You (with strings) – Janis Ian, Gary Burr

On September 12, 2006.

On September 12, 2006, “Capitol” label released “Face the Promise”, the sixteenth Bob Seger studio album. It was recorded 2000 – 2008, at “Ocean Way Studios” in Nashville, and “Home Studios” in Michigan, and was produced by Bob Seger (Real Mean Bottle co-produced with Kid Rock). The album was certified Platinum in US by “RIAA”.


  • Bob Seger – vocals, synthesizer, percussion, electric and acoustic guitar, mixing
  • Kid Rock– guitar
  • Bernie Barlow, Bekka Bramlett, Laura Creamer, Shaun Murphy- backing vocals
  • Eddie Bayers, Steve Brewster – drums
  • David Cole – percussion
  • T. Corenflos- electric guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Eric Darken– tambourine
  • Kenny Greenberg- electric guitar
  • Aubrey Haynie– fiddle
  • Steve Herman – trumpet
  • Jim Hoke – tenor saxophoneWilliam Huber – trombone
  • John Jarvis, Gordon Mote, Steve Nathan, Bill Payne- piano
  • Randy Leago – tenor saxophone
  • Paul Leim- drums, cowbell
  • Sam Levine – baritone saxophone
  • Patty Loveless– vocals
  • Larry Paxton, Michael Rhodes, Glenn Worf- bass
  • Brent Rowan, Biff Watson, Marlin Young – electric guitar
  • David Angell, Zeneba Bowers, John Catchings, David Davidson, Conni Ellisor, Carl Gorodetzky, Jim Grosjean, Craig Nelson, Carole Rabinowitz, Pamela Sixfin, Elisabeth Small, Gary Vanosdale, Mary Kathryn Vanosdale, Matthew Walker – strings
  • David N. Cole – recording engineer, miixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Seger except where noted.

  1. Wreck This Heart
  2. Wait for Me
  3. Face the Promise
  4. No Matter Who You Are
  5. Are You
  6. Simplicity
  7. No More
  8. Real Man Bottle – Vince Gill
  9. Won’t Stop
  10. Between
  11. The Answer’s in the Question