Bob Seger: The Distance

In December 1982, “Capitol” label released “The Distance”, the twelfth Bob Seger studio album. It was recorded in 1982, and was produced by Jimmy Iovine.


  • Bob Seger- vocals, guitar
  • Roy Bittan– piano
  • Michael Boddicker- synthesizer
  • Bill Payne- synthesizer, keyboards
  • Craig Frost- keyboards
  • Barry Beckett- keyboards
  • Randy McCormick– keyboards
  • Drew Abbott– guitar
  • Waddy Wachtel– guitar
  • Davey Johnstone – guitar
  • Danny “Kootch” Kortchmar– guitar
  • Pete Carr- guitar
  • Don Felder– guitar
  • David Hood- bass
  • Chris Campbell – bass
  • Roger Hawkins- drums
  • Russ Kunkel– drums
  • Bobbye Hall- percussion
  • Alto Reed- saxophone
  • Glenn Frey- harmony vocals
  • Bonnie Raitt- harmony vocals
  • Ginger Blake, Joan Sliwin, Laura Creamer, Linda Dillard, Shaun Murphy- background vocals
  • Shelly Yakus – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Seger, except where noted.

  1. Even Now
  2. Makin’ Thunderbirds
  3. Boomtown Blues
  4. Shame on the Moon – Rodney Crowell
  5. Love’s the Last to Know
  6. Roll Me Away
  7. House Behind a House
  8. Comin’ Home
  9. Little Victories

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.