Tag Archives: Eddie bayers

On September 12, 2006.

On September 12, 2006, “Capitol” label released “Face the Promise”, the sixteenth Bob Seger studio album. It was recorded 2000 – 2008, at “Ocean Way Studios” in Nashville, and “Home Studios” in Michigan, and was produced by Bob Seger (Real Mean Bottle co-produced with Kid Rock). The album was certified Platinum in US by “RIAA”.


  • Bob Seger – vocals, synthesizer, percussion, electric and acoustic guitar, mixing
  • Kid Rock– guitar
  • Bernie Barlow, Bekka Bramlett, Laura Creamer, Shaun Murphy- backing vocals
  • Eddie Bayers, Steve Brewster – drums
  • David Cole – percussion
  • T. Corenflos- electric guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Eric Darken– tambourine
  • Kenny Greenberg- electric guitar
  • Aubrey Haynie– fiddle
  • Steve Herman – trumpet
  • Jim Hoke – tenor saxophoneWilliam Huber – trombone
  • John Jarvis, Gordon Mote, Steve Nathan, Bill Payne- piano
  • Randy Leago – tenor saxophone
  • Paul Leim- drums, cowbell
  • Sam Levine – baritone saxophone
  • Patty Loveless– vocals
  • Larry Paxton, Michael Rhodes, Glenn Worf- bass
  • Brent Rowan, Biff Watson, Marlin Young – electric guitar
  • David Angell, Zeneba Bowers, John Catchings, David Davidson, Conni Ellisor, Carl Gorodetzky, Jim Grosjean, Craig Nelson, Carole Rabinowitz, Pamela Sixfin, Elisabeth Small, Gary Vanosdale, Mary Kathryn Vanosdale, Matthew Walker – strings
  • David N. Cole – recording engineer, miixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Seger except where noted.

  1. Wreck This Heart
  2. Wait for Me
  3. Face the Promise
  4. No Matter Who You Are
  5. Are You
  6. Simplicity
  7. No More
  8. Real Man Bottle – Vince Gill
  9. Won’t Stop
  10. Between
  11. The Answer’s in the Question



On June 5, 2012.

On June 5, 2012, “Capitol” label released “That’s Why God Made the Radio”, the twenty-ninth Beach Boys studio album. It was recorded 2011-2012, at “Ocean Way Recorders” in Hollywood, and was produced by Brian Wilson and Paul Fauerso. It was band’s first album with original material “Summer in Paradise” from 1992, and was recorded to coincide with the band’s 50th anniversary.


  • Brian Wilson – vocals, arranger
  • Al Jardine– vocals, whistle
  • Bruce Johnston– vocals
  • Mike Love– vocals
  • David Marks– guitar
  • Jeffrey Foskett, Adrian Baker, Christian Love, Hayleigh Love –vocals
  • Jeff Baxter, Tom Bukovac, Jim Riley, Nick Rowe, Scott Totten, Nick Walusko – electric guitar
  • Tom Bukovac, Jeffrey Foskett, Probyn Gregory, Scott Totten – acoustic guitar
  • Cliff Hugo, Larry Millas, Michael Rhodes, Brett Simons – bass guitar
  • David Stone – double bass
  • Jim Peterik – ukulele
  • Probyn Gregory – banjo
  • John Hobbs, Joe Thomas– piano
  • John Hobbs, Joe Thomas – tack piano
  • Scott Bennett, Joe Thomas – organ
  • Scott Bennett – clavinet
  • Joe Thomas – harpsichord
  • Paul Fauerso – keyboards
  • Gary Griffin – accordion
  • Joel Deroulin, Sharon Jackson, Peter Kent, Songa Lee, Julie Rogers, John Wittenberg – violin
  • Alisha Bauer, Vanessa Freebarin-Smith – cello
  • Paul Mertens – string arrangements
  • Paul Mertens – flute
  • Chris Bleth – oboe
  • Probyn Gregory – French horn
  • Paul Mertens – baritone saxophone
  • Scott Bennett, Darian Sahanaja– vibes
  • Nelson Bragg, Paul Fauerso, Jim Peterik – percussion
  • Jessica Bish, John Cowsill, Jeffrey Foskett, Joe Thomas – snaps
  • Eddie Bayers, Curt Bisquera, John Cowsill, Chad Cromwell– drums
  • Skip Masters – radio voiceover
  • Mike Love– executive producer
  • Joe Thomas– recording
  • Paul Fauerso – recording
  • Frank Pappalardo – recording, mixing engineer
  • Michael Czaszwicz – additional engineering
  • Wesley M. Seidman – additional engineering
  • Larry Millas – additional engineering
  • Tom Gordon – additional engineering
  • Bob Ludwig– mastering
  • Lawrence Azerrad – graphic design
  • Guy Webster – photography

Track listing:

  1. Think About the Days – Brian Wilson, Joe Thomas
  2. That’s Why God Made the Radio – Brian Wilson, Larry Millas, Joe Thomas, Jim Peterik
  3. Isn’t It Time – Brian Wilson, Larry Millas, Joe Thomas, Jim Peterik, Mike Love
  4. Spring Vacation – Brian Wilson, Mike Love, Joe Thomas
  5. The Private Life of Bill and Sue – Brian Wilson, Joe Thomas
  6. Shelter – Brian Wilson, Joe Thomas
  7. Daybreak Over the Ocean – Mike Love
  8. Beaches in Mind – Brian Wilson, Joe Thomas, Mike Love
  9. Strange World – Brian Wilson, Joe Thomas
  10. From There to Back Again – Brian Wilson, Joe Thomas
  11. Pacific Coast Highway – Brian Wilson, Joe Thomas
  12. Summer’s Gone – Brian Wilson, Jon Bon Jovi, Joe Thomas

On November 6, 1990.


On November 6, 1990, “Virgin” label released “Refugees of the Heart”, the sixth Stevie Winwood solo album. It was recorded in 1990 at “Netherturkdonic Studios” in  Gloucestershire, England, and “Emerald Sound” in Nashville, Tennessee, and was produced by Stevie Winwood.


  • Steve Winwood– vocals, keyboards, Hammond organ, Mini Moog solo, keyboard bass , guitar, additional percussion, vibes solo, additional drums, drum programming, keyboard programming, Fairlight programming
  • Mike Lawler – keyboards
  • Russ Kunkel– drums
  • Jim Capaldi– drums, percussion
  • Eddie Bayers– drums
  • Bashiri Johnson– percussion
  • Michael Rhodes – bass guitar
  • Anthony Crawford– guitar
  • Larry Byrom– guitar, slide guitar
  • Randall Bramblett– soprano saxophone, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone
  • Jim Horn– alto saxophone, baritone & tenor saxophones
  • Harvey Thomson – tenor saxophone
  • Michael Haynes – trumpet
  • Executive Producer – John Clarke
  • Engineered & Mixed by Tom Lord-Alge
  • Assistant Engineer – Brian Harding
  • Additional Engineering – Mike Dolan
  • Mastered by Ted Jensenat Sterling Sound
  • Art Direction by Jeffrey Kent Ayeroff & Melanie Nissen
  • Design – Mike Fink
  • Photography – Douglas Brothers

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Winwood and Will Jennings except where noted.

  1. You’ll Keep on Searching
  2. Every Day (Oh Lord)
  3. One and Only Man” – Steve Winwood, Jim Capaldi
  4. I Will Be Here
  5. Another Deal Goes Down
  6. Running On
  7. Come Out and Dance
  8. In the Light of Day