Tag Archives: Randy Leago

On September 12, 2006.

On September 12, 2006, “Capitol” label released “Face the Promise”, the sixteenth Bob Seger studio album. It was recorded 2000 – 2008, at “Ocean Way Studios” in Nashville, and “Home Studios” in Michigan, and was produced by Bob Seger (Real Mean Bottle co-produced with Kid Rock). The album was certified Platinum in US by “RIAA”.


  • Bob Seger – vocals, synthesizer, percussion, electric and acoustic guitar, mixing
  • Kid Rock– guitar
  • Bernie Barlow, Bekka Bramlett, Laura Creamer, Shaun Murphy- backing vocals
  • Eddie Bayers, Steve Brewster – drums
  • David Cole – percussion
  • T. Corenflos- electric guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Eric Darken– tambourine
  • Kenny Greenberg- electric guitar
  • Aubrey Haynie– fiddle
  • Steve Herman – trumpet
  • Jim Hoke – tenor saxophoneWilliam Huber – trombone
  • John Jarvis, Gordon Mote, Steve Nathan, Bill Payne- piano
  • Randy Leago – tenor saxophone
  • Paul Leim- drums, cowbell
  • Sam Levine – baritone saxophone
  • Patty Loveless– vocals
  • Larry Paxton, Michael Rhodes, Glenn Worf- bass
  • Brent Rowan, Biff Watson, Marlin Young – electric guitar
  • David Angell, Zeneba Bowers, John Catchings, David Davidson, Conni Ellisor, Carl Gorodetzky, Jim Grosjean, Craig Nelson, Carole Rabinowitz, Pamela Sixfin, Elisabeth Small, Gary Vanosdale, Mary Kathryn Vanosdale, Matthew Walker – strings
  • David N. Cole – recording engineer, miixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Seger except where noted.

  1. Wreck This Heart
  2. Wait for Me
  3. Face the Promise
  4. No Matter Who You Are
  5. Are You
  6. Simplicity
  7. No More
  8. Real Man Bottle – Vince Gill
  9. Won’t Stop
  10. Between
  11. The Answer’s in the Question


On June 24, 2005.

On June 24, 2003, “Palm” label released “Keep It Together”, the fourth Guster band. It was recorded 2001 – 2003, and was produced by Roger Moutenot and Ron Aniello.


  • Ryan Miller- vocals, bass guitar, guitar, keyboards, mellotron
  • Adam Gardner- vocals, guitar, banjo, piano
  • Brian Rosenworcel- drums, percussion, bongos, keyboards, guitar, backing vocals
  • Ron Aniello- guitar, mellotron, banjo
  • David Henry – cello
  • Jim Hoke – brass, woodwind
  • Ben Kweller- guitar, piano, vocals
  • Jacob Lawson – violin
  • Randy Leago – brass, woodwind
  • Brandon Mason – trumpet
  • Roger Moutenot – Jew’s harp
  • Joe Pisapia- banjo, vocals
  • Neil Rosengarden – flugelhorn
  • David Henry – upright bass
  • Jim Hoke – harmonica
  • Ben Kweller- “frightening double-necked string instrument”
  • Jacob Lawson, Randy Leago, Brandon Mason, Ron Aniello, Neil Rosengarden – additional instruments
  • Roger Moutenot – Moog synthesizer
  • Joe Pisapia– banjo
  • Josh Rouse- backing vocals

Track listing:

All musc by Ron Aniello, David Henry and Jim Hoke, except where noted.

1.  Diane – lyrics by Ryan Miller

2.    Careful – lyrics by Ryan Miller

3.    Amsterdam – music by Tony Goddess, Ron Aniello, Ron Aniello, David Henry, Jim Hoke, lyrics by Brian Rosenworcel

4.    Backyard – lyrics by Ryan Miller

5.    Homecoming King – lyrics by Brian Rosenworcel

6.    Ramona – lyrics by Ryan Miller

7.    Jesus on the Radio – music and lyrics by Ryan Miller, Joe Pisapia

8.    Keep it Together – lyrics by Brian Rosenworcel

9.    Come Downstairs and Say Hello – lyrics by Ryan Miller

10. Red Oyster Cult – Brian Rosenworcel

11. Long Way Down – lyrics by Ryan Miller

12. I Hope Tomorrow Is Like Today – music by Ron Aniello, David Henry, Jim Hoke, Ben Kweller, lyrics by Ryan Miller, Ben Kweller