Tag Archives: David N. Cole

On September 12, 2006.

On September 12, 2006, “Capitol” label released “Face the Promise”, the sixteenth Bob Seger studio album. It was recorded 2000 – 2008, at “Ocean Way Studios” in Nashville, and “Home Studios” in Michigan, and was produced by Bob Seger (Real Mean Bottle co-produced with Kid Rock). The album was certified Platinum in US by “RIAA”.


  • Bob Seger – vocals, synthesizer, percussion, electric and acoustic guitar, mixing
  • Kid Rock– guitar
  • Bernie Barlow, Bekka Bramlett, Laura Creamer, Shaun Murphy- backing vocals
  • Eddie Bayers, Steve Brewster – drums
  • David Cole – percussion
  • T. Corenflos- electric guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Eric Darken– tambourine
  • Kenny Greenberg- electric guitar
  • Aubrey Haynie– fiddle
  • Steve Herman – trumpet
  • Jim Hoke – tenor saxophoneWilliam Huber – trombone
  • John Jarvis, Gordon Mote, Steve Nathan, Bill Payne- piano
  • Randy Leago – tenor saxophone
  • Paul Leim- drums, cowbell
  • Sam Levine – baritone saxophone
  • Patty Loveless– vocals
  • Larry Paxton, Michael Rhodes, Glenn Worf- bass
  • Brent Rowan, Biff Watson, Marlin Young – electric guitar
  • David Angell, Zeneba Bowers, John Catchings, David Davidson, Conni Ellisor, Carl Gorodetzky, Jim Grosjean, Craig Nelson, Carole Rabinowitz, Pamela Sixfin, Elisabeth Small, Gary Vanosdale, Mary Kathryn Vanosdale, Matthew Walker – strings
  • David N. Cole – recording engineer, miixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Seger except where noted.

  1. Wreck This Heart
  2. Wait for Me
  3. Face the Promise
  4. No Matter Who You Are
  5. Are You
  6. Simplicity
  7. No More
  8. Real Man Bottle – Vince Gill
  9. Won’t Stop
  10. Between
  11. The Answer’s in the Question


On June 15, 1982.


On June 15, 1982, “Capitol” label released “Abracadabra”, the twelfth studio album Steve Miller Band studio album. It was recorded in 1981, at “Capitol Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Steve Miller and Gary Mallaber. “Abracadabra” was certified Platinum in Canada by the “CRIA” and in the US by the “RIIA”.


  • Steve Miller– vocals, guitar, Synclavier
  • John Massaro– guitar
  • Kenny Lee Lewis – guitar
  • Norton Buffalo– harmonica
  • Byron Allred – keyboards
  • Gerald Johnson – bass guitar
  • Gary Mallaber– drums, percussion, keyboards, additional recording
  • Greg Douglass – guitar
  • Lonnie Turner – bass guitar
  • David N. Cole – recording, mixing
  • John Palladino – executive producer
  • David Alexander – photography
  • Tommy Steele – art concept
  • Tommy Steele, Jeff Lancaster – design

Track listing:

  1. Keeps Me Wondering Why – Gary Mallaber, Kenny Lee Lewis
  2. Abracadabra – Steve Miller
  3. Something Special0 – Gary Mallaber, Lonnie Turner, Greg Douglass
  4. Give It Up – Steve Miller
  5. Never Say No – Gary Mallaber, John Massaro, Kenny Lee Lewis
  6. Things I Told You – Gary Mallaber, John Massaro
  7. Young Girl’s Heart – Gary Mallaber, John Massaro
  8. Goodbye Love – Gary Mallaber, Greg Douglass, Lonnie Turner
  9. Cool Magic – Gary Mallaber, Kenny Lee Lewis
  10. While I’m Waiting – Gary Mallaber, John Massaro